We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Galeria Plaza Reforma(Mexico City)(Great Value!)
$87
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$529
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$146
$137
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$100
$95
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$350
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
$177
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveler rating
324
185
42
12
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
185
42
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsembassy suitesclassic suitelatitude barwet barpaseo de la reformacorner suitenice suitespg memberliving roomindoor poolwalking distancenice hotelrooms are bighotel is centrally locatedthe ground floorbusiness districthigh floor
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 577 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed here when in Mexico city for the first time. Lovely quiet area. The best part was the staff, they could not have been more helpful. Rooms and amenities were all up to standard but the staff really were special. Thank you so much for all the assistance and care provided.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sinfathisar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Receiving such a positive comment about our hotel and moreover, about the service provided by our staff, makes us feel highly motivated. At Le Méridien Mexico City we strive to provide a consistent high quality service and a warm hospitality to each and every of our guests. It is great to see we achieved our goal and that you felt well assisted at all times, particularly travelling so far away from home. Your acknowledgement to our hotel and staff is greatly appreciated. It was and will be always our pleasure to have you with us as our valued guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I LOVE this hotel. All the staff are so helpful and extremely friendly, and the suite room is clean and very spacious. There was some plumbing problem in the bathroom but was fixed in a very short time. The only down side I felt was the business center is really small, there was no space for meeting but only printing document. Yet, generally, It is the nicest hotel I stayed in Mexico city for value and I would choose this one when I come to DF again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosyInMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

We sincerely appreciate your kind comment. It is our great pleasure to learn that you experienced such a pleasant stay, particularly having travelled so far away from home. Regarding the inconvenience encountered with the plumbing in your room, we truly apologize for this inconvenience. We have shared your comments with our Engineering and Housekeeping team, as we ought to perform consistent thorough room inspections, thus our guests experience the most pleasant stay. For meeting space requirements, we would like to mention that we will be glad to provide you with our meeting room facilities for your next trips. We trust these will offer you the privacy and comfort you require for each of your sessions. On behalf of the entire team, we thank your considering us your “home away from home” and look forward to welcoming you back again in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Worst 3am check in at front desk by night manager. Got a room with busted pipes, shower head not working, counter tops had filth and room hasn't been cleaned in ages. The worst of it all is that I asked to be changed to a different room and night manager said NO. Really? Talk about customer service....

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank priti a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

On behalf of the entire team at Le Méridien Mexico City, we would like to sincerely apologize for the isolated inconvenience you encountered on past days. Despite this incident is not the rule on our day to day operation, we are alike concerned for the derangement caused and have thoroughly reviewed this along with our team. As explained personally by our Operations Manager, upon your arrival, our hotel was completely full and we were not able to provide you with the room confirmed at that moment. Regarding the room move provided afterwards, we trust this has been entirely up to your expectations and whilst staying with us, we shall definitely focus on making the remainder of your stay pleasant. Thus, hoping we can earn your confidence back again. We sincerely thank you for your feedback and truly look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you back again for your future trips to Mexico City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

What can I say, every time the smiles, the great service, the cleanliness, the comfort. What I appreciate the most is the consistancy in the service level, its always the same...just great. Sometimes you go to other hotels and its a 50-50 chance on getting everything ok.
The manager here must be doing a great job.
I cannot say enough for the staff at the breakfast, the check-in/out, front door or the bar...
I will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel3282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

We sincerely appreciate you have taken the time to share your experience following your recent stay at Le Méridien Mexico City. Learning that you enjoyed the service and warm hospitality provided by our staff, makes us feel proud and certain that we are duly working on making our guests feel like home. We appreciate you gave us the opportunity to have you with us this time, and truly appreciate you will consider us again as your “home away from home” for your next trip to Mexico City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I have being traveling to Mexico for many years. Always stay at Sheraton Maria Isabel, last two times I changed to Le Meridian, rooms are larger, clean. Staff is excellent, good internet access.
The location is not the best for business but the taxis from hotel are new clean and efficient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for your favourable review and high ratings. It is our great pleasure to learn you decided to stay with us this time and that you were not disappointed with our service and facilities. Thank you for the special mention about our staff, they will be very glad to know they made you felt welcome. We regret hearing that our location, on the legendary Paseo de la Reforma, was not entirely according to your needs, nonetheless it is very positive to know that our hotel taxi site service made it easy and comfortable to move around whilst in Mexico City. We truly appreciate your patronage and hope to welcome you back with our same hospitality in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews