We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveler rating
329
186
42
12
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
186
42
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsembassy suitesclassic suitelatitude barwet barpaseo de la reformacorner suitespg membernice suiteliving roomindoor poolwalking distancenice hotelhotel is centrally locatedrooms are biguber ridethe ground floorbusiness district
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 583 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I have being traveling to Mexico for many years. Always stay at Sheraton Maria Isabel, last two times I changed to Le Meridian, rooms are larger, clean. Staff is excellent, good internet access.
The location is not the best for business but the taxis from hotel are new clean and efficient.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you for your favourable review and high ratings. It is our great pleasure to learn you decided to stay with us this time and that you were not disappointed with our service and facilities. Thank you for the special mention about our staff, they will be very glad to know they made you felt welcome. We regret hearing that our location, on the legendary Paseo de la Reforma, was not entirely according to your needs, nonetheless it is very positive to know that our hotel taxi site service made it easy and comfortable to move around whilst in Mexico City. We truly appreciate your patronage and hope to welcome you back with our same hospitality in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We spent three nights here. It was formerly an Embassy Suites, doesn't appear to have gotten much more than a new name. Had a snack in the bar, breakfast one morning both were expensive. Service was perfunctory, carried my own bags on arrival since door staff were chatting. I didn't see much staff around. Internet was free and fast. Large room, decor was a little dated, bed was very comfortable, not any plugs near the bed, towels were large.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElBajio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for choosing us for your recent trip. We are glad to know that in the overall, you enjoyed your stay at Le Méridien Mexico City and that you felt safe at all times. Regarding the experience upon arrival, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. You can rest assured that we thoroughly look into each and every of our guest comments along with our team and definitely, appreciate your constructive feedback. Within the next months, we are to begin our rooms renovation and we trust that for your next trip, you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back again and provide you with this new distinctive and inspiring Le Méridien experience in our rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The best attribute about the hotel is the friendly and reliable staff, from the front door to the front desk, everyone is superb and helpful. We happened to be experience a major protest right outside the front door that resulted in the whole Reforma Ave being cordoned off but the security staff were able to help and get in and out pretty easily.

Our suite is spacious, brightly and very well kept. We loved the gym, pool and jacuzzi in the basement. The restaurant provides sumptuous breakfast. It is quite convenient to get around from the hotel. Metro stations are nearby. You can also walk to Zocalo and Zone Rosa within 20 minutes.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueWhirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

We are immensely grateful to have been chosen as the hotel of your preference during your recent visit in Mexico City. It is our pleasure to learn that you enjoyed our service and our facilities including our C’est la Vie restaurant. We will surely share your comments along with our valuable staff who will be very glad to hear about your distinction to their job. Moreover, we are glad to hear that you and your friends felt safe at all times at our hotel and at our Mexico City, and that you had the opportunity to explore part our vast culture. Thank you for commending our hotel and we sincerely hope you and your friends will visit us again in a not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel is well located right in the city centre. It looks like the hotel has recently been refitted - all in good condition. Our room turned out to be a huge suite - very nice. The bedroom window had an excellent view over the city, though the living room had no window. Beds were very comfortable though a little small - standard width doubles. Internet was rather slow, though the hotel tells us this was upgraded just after we left.
The restaurant was very good, for lunch and dinner, only disadvantage for tourists was all the food was international, no mexican food. The bar was pleasant in the early evening, but when we were there, was unusable by around 8 pm due to very loud doof doof music not really fitting for a hotel bar.
Service throughout the hotel was very polite, friendly and helpful, and all staff spoke reasonable or good English.
The hotel organised a tourist trip for us. Not good - picked up half an hour late, and the scheduled duration more than doubled due to a series of very long stops in shops from which no doubt the guide gets a cut. However, the concierge enquired after as to how the trip was, and seemed honestly concerned at what had happened and promised to feed back to the tour company.
Definitely we will stay at this hotel any time we are back in Mexico City.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HardshipPosting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for having chosen us for your recent visit to Mexico City, particularly travelling so far away from home. Knowing that everything went according to your expectations makes us feel proud and assertive that our goal of making our guests feel comfortable and welcome was reached. We have noted all your comments regarding your experiences with the tour company, with whom we will surely look into this issue, our internet speed and your observation about providing a Mexican menu at our Restaurant. Actually, showing our guests and visitors our so-called Mexican cuisine, added to the UNESCO list as one of the world’s “intangible cultural heritage” is imperative and we will definitely offer a Mexican menu shortly. We sincerely appreciate your sincere feedback and are glad to know you will consider Le Méridien Mexico City as your “home away from home” for your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I did not originally intend to stay at Le Meridien but was moved there by another hotel due to an issue they were having with electricity. I was impressed from the minute I arrived. Everyone, from the doorman to the front desk clerk to the bartender, were incredibly friendly and outgoing. All of the rooms here are apparently suites, so I had a huge living room, separate bathroom and huge bedroom for the night. The room was very well decorated and very modern, and the air conditioning was super strong, which I love. I was given a complimentary welcome drink, which was delicious and breakfast the next morning was made to order with a scrumptious omelet. I had to check out at 6 am for an early flight but I wish I could have spent more time here to explore the facilities.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 15th floor and the room was as silent as could be.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeMeridienMexicoCity, General Manager at Le Meridien Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for providing us with your feedback following your recent stay. It is great to know you enjoyed your experience with us and that you felt welcome by our staff all throughout your stay. You can rest assured that we will share your comments amongst them who will be all very grateful for such acknowledgement. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back again for your next visit to Mexico City, trusting this shall be a more enduring experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews