We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I always read the reviews but THIS HOTEL made me write my first one”
Review of Condesa Reforma

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Condesa Reforma
Ranked #288 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Oaxaca, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I always read the reviews but THIS HOTEL made me write my first one”
Reviewed February 5, 2011

The only reason I booked this hotel was because it was close to Reforma Ave.,and because it offered breakfast. For the same price I could've booked the Radisson Flamingo. (33 dlls plus 2 kids and taxes 58.60 per night) But i chose this one....BIG MISTAKE. First of all it's one block from reforma...but that street is under constuction so you have to walk around and it can be quite dangerous at night especially with kids. At check-in I asked the receptionist about breakfast and she told me it was from 8-10. So the next day I arrived there and she said they didn't have anything to eat.... She knew all along.....I could tell in her face.... I guess they don't serve breakfast on sundays, but when you make a reservation it doesn't say that. .and they didn't refund the extra I paid for the kids' breakfast. I was furious I asked for the manager but I guess no one works sundays. We had no option but to go to the closest store, grab some milk for the kids and cofee, and on my way back I gave her the receipt(7 dlls) The next day they gave me my $7 but this episode almost ruined my vacation. My family lives in Mexico City told me that for under 50 dlls the best hotel would've been 'El Ejecutivo' on Reforma.
So PLEASE read the reviews!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mitzelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    3
    6
    5
    13
See reviews for
6
9
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2010

we booked a room and got the "garden suite" which turned out to be a dark hole on the ground floor behind the recepcion desk with a window looking onto a concrete wall of the next door building.

we arrived late and tried to settle in for the night ...........but the two seperate beds that we had where so hard that none of us could go to sleep,at 3 am I went to the recepcion to ask if they had another room with diferent matresses,the girl told me to check in the morning after eleven there would be check outs and we could choose another room

after a torturing 6 more hrs we got up and really saw where we had landed,the room was a dump with stained carpet and walls a tiny bathroom with towels so thin that the morning mist made them drip with water and one tiny piece of soap.

going back to the front desk the girl attending had changed shift and we found another friendly lady who told us the Hotel was booked and there would be no room change possible - we left even so we had 4 nights paid in advance there was no offer of reimbursement or anything

I definatly do not recomend this place.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uncleho69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mexico City hotels

Durham, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2010

When I checked in, I was told that the price is 30 dollars per day. Then one day when I walked out of the lobby, they asked me to pay 35 dollars per day. I argued that on hotels.com, the price is only 30. I showed them the website using my phone. It turns out that the final price on hotels.com is 38 (including tax and fee). After see this, the staff insisted charging me 38 instead of 35, and her argument is that "You like Internet price, and I am charging you the Internet price".

What's more. Though the quotes were in terms of dollars, they charged me in pesos, and "their exchange ratio" was in their favor

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes Uk
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2009

This is not the hotel for you if you want luxury or sleep. This hotel is very basic but clean although did smell very much like toilet cleaner. The room was large with kitchenette facilities. The reception and hall decor were dirty and dated - definitely in need of lick of paint.

The walls are very thin and you can hear everything and I mean everything that is happening in the next room which is not condusive to a good nights sleep.

Breakfast was very basic - the so called continental breakfast was make your own coffee and toast using an opened bag of white sliced bread.

All in all I would question whether this deserves a 3 star rating, we would certainly not recommend it nor be going back

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_T_MK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2009

there was no concierge. Had to store our luggage in the toilet after we checked out by ourselves. it was insecure and no help was given in bringing our luggage down . The receptionist did not speak English . The food was terrible

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atulgandecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico Cty
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2009

I stayed for one week. My room was very clean, employees very helpful and the location super. Walking distance to Bellas Artes and Centro Historico and Zone Rosa. A short bus ride to Cahpultepec park. There is a shopping mall with-in a short walk. If one is in Mexico City for any length on business the rooms are equipped a small refrig. two burner hot plate and micro-wave. The rooms also have eating utensils.
I defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grandmasharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle East
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2008

We were a group of 4 people. We stayed our last night in Mexico in this terrible hotel as we returned from Acapulco.
When we arrived there, the hotel looked very bad even before you enter there. Don't look at the photos in the internet because I think that they were taken when the hotel was new. The hotel was under renovation when we were there. The smell of the paint was very bad. Also the smell of the carpets in the room was very bad, and we found cockroch the room.
Also the bathroom smells very bad. Towels were very thin and there was no shampoo in the hotel.
Our reservation was for two double rooms and they were not able to fulfill this, so they gave us a triple room and a single room.
In addition to that, the staff don't speak a single word in English. We wanted to book a Taxi to go to the airport. The staff didn't understand what we want and they were not able to help us. I went to a close hotel to help me in the Taxi reservation.
Simply don't go there. Believe me it had been very bad experience. You can contact me if you need further info.
amin_tabri@yahoo.com

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank AminTabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Juárez
Emporio Reforma
Emporio Reforma
#29 of 310 in Mexico City
837 reviews
Hotel Manalba
#160 of 310 in Mexico City
41 reviews
Hotel Plaza Revolucion
#32 of 310 in Mexico City
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Corinto Hotel
#261 of 310 in Mexico City
146 reviews
Eurostars Suites Reforma
#103 of 310 in Mexico City
207 reviews
Hotel El Ejecutivo
#52 of 310 in Mexico City
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condesa Reforma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condesa Reforma

Property: Condesa Reforma
Address: Calle Madrid 5, Mexico City 06030, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #288 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Condesa Reforma 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a quiet street just behind Avenida Paseo de la Reforma, Condesa Reforma is a small boutique hotel perfect for those doing business in Mexico City or who are looking for an extended stay option. All rooms are equipped with full kitchens and free WiFi. Our modern lobby, friendly service and clean, comfortable rooms are always available at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Condesa Reforma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condesa Reforma Hotel Mexico City
Condesa Reforma Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing