We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice staff & big room” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Condesa DF

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Condesa DF
Ranked #178 of 304 Hotels in Mexico City
DC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice staff & big room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

The good: Nice staff, big room, good location, good breakfast and very resonably priced. Public wifi good.
The Bad: Front desk always a little perplexed. Rooms are dark especially bathroom and could not shave at night. Place is a little worn around the edges and could use an update. Beds are hard and pillows low quality. Towels low quality and smell of bleach. TV Programming is terrible and TVs are tiny. Outdated door locks hard to use. Wifi in rooms is TERRIBLE and had to stand at front door to send and receive emails. Metal windows make it a bit noisy.

Overall, as said, just average

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Notorius66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan b, Director General at Condesa DF, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear guest:

thank you very much for your comments on our hotel are very important for us to improve on our quality service, we are working based on your coments to improve our facilities and service.


best regards
Mario Nadal
General Manager
Condesa DF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    91
    57
    60
    41
See reviews for
26
136
25
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queretaro City, Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and i visited Mexico City for a couple of days. We stayed here and the hotel is beautiful.
Our room had a balcony, and it was not a big bedroom but it was comfortable. We had a nice bathtub. We only had some little details: every room has an ipod, ours didn't work. The TV didn't work fine, because there were just few channels and some of them didn't work fine.
The hotel has a roof bar which is super nice. The sushi is excellent!!
We had breakfast in our room, it was nice because we had it in the balcony, but I highly recommend to have it at the restaurant because they have a nice buffet with fresh fruit and fresh squeezed juice, pastries,granola, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, etc. The chlaquiles are wonderful!!
The hotel is pet friendly.
The location is great because you are close to Zocalo, Polanco, Zona Rosa, Col. Roma, Reforma.
They borrow you bicycles of you wish and you can visit Parque Espana and Parque Mexico.
Across the street you can find a small theatre.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan b, Director General at Condesa DF, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Google Translation
Estimada Huésped:

Muchas Gracias por sus comentarios para nosotros es un placer tenerlos como huéspedes, respecto al detalle en su habitación ya hemos trabajado y resuelto ese problema.

esperamos tenerlos de vuelta en nuestro hotel para que disfruten de nuestro hotel y de esta hermosa zona de la ciudad.

saludos cordiales
Mario Nadal
Gerente General
Hotel Condesa DF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzliya, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

This week I stayed there from a work meeting.
The hotel is very modern , clean and well located.

The rooms are interestingly designed and have a very fun work area that is comprised of both a rocking chair and a Sofa with similar design.
On top of that there is a nice view to the area from the rooms.

A very big thumbs up should be given to the hotel staff.
When I went out in the morning the room was messy as it would look when someone runs out to a long day of meetings and when I came back it was spotless.
I'm not talking about everything is clean and the bed is made.

The maid folded my clothes , put the long shirts on the coat hangar and reorganised everything with clearly some thought and effort put into it.

Room Tip: You pretty much can't go wrong here - All rooms are well located and distributed in a smart way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liviu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Condesa DF came highly recommended. DF is megatropolis so I was surprised at how many locals knew of this hotel. After staying here, I can say that Condesa DF should definitely be on everyone's must stay list.

Condesa DF is a hip modern boutique hotel that is comfortable. Rooms are not big but they are very nice. I stayed at the hotel twice as bookends of a trip further South in Mexico.

My first room was a small suite with a salon on the first floor - room number I-III. One of my favorite morning rituals is reading the morning's newspapers with coffee; and the couches in the salon were perfect to do this in my pajamas just like at home. The bathroom was small but cool. I really enjoyed the rain shower head.

Breakfast was just ok at the restaurant on the bottom floor. Food was served buffet style so the service should have been spot on. However, service in the restaurant took FOREVER!!! It took asking 3 different people to get anything. First, I thought it was just me, but after watching...the service was just bad.

The hotel staff arranged taxis for me and I had the same gentleman both times. He explained that he was assigned to the Condesa. This gave me a comfort level knowing the taxi was responsible to the hotel.

On my trip back to the USA, I again decided to stay at Condesa DF. I didn't have a reservation but they were more than willing to accommodate me. This time I stayed on the second floor in a regular room - room number II-VI. This room was exactly like the suite but without the salon. The only complaint I have with both rooms was the very small television with limited channels.

It poured rain on my second visit so I tried out the rooftop patio. The food was excellent and the view of tree lined streets was great. Service was fantastic!

I plan another business trip to DF in a few months and will be visiting Condesa DF again. The staff here are fantastic!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cortesokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

The Roof bar/restaurant is the best part of the hotel.

Friends suggested this hotel the only fashionable hotel in Condesa area.
I have been in this hotel before in the roof top bar and restaurant, and I quite liked. I was not assuming the service of the hotel was so poor; most of the personal cannot speak english if you call housekeeping you need to wait a good 30 minutes, same as in the lobby bar for a beer.
I stayed 4 days, but my room was not properly done until the day before i left when I complained saying I am not on "a long stay rate". My room was really small at the first floor facing the street.
If you open the window, all the taxi driver and hotel security are in front of you, no much privacy. I think a bit too expensive for what is offering; the bar/restaurant upstair is the best part of the hotel.

Room Tip: higher floor may be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Strubi2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mexico City hotels

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

My wife and I returned to this hotel after 12 years for the first time when we came as a couple in our first year of meeting. We returned to celebrate our 12th wedding anniversary. We expected things to be different after all those years. We were not disappointed as the rooms are comfortable with everything you need, staff are friendly and helpful. We decided to try the Aroma cafe for our first evening meal and the food was fantastic so we returned the following two evenings. The only negative I would say is the location of the hotel which is on the outskirts of town and takes about 15 minutes to walk in. However, once we discovered the hotel shuttle bus into the centre that problem was resolved. W enjoyed our visit so much we plan to return in the near future.

Room Tip: Great Deal!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

If you want a nonchain hotel in a real neighborhood close to good restaurants and metro (3 blocks), Condesa DF is a fun choice. We arrived v early (6a) and the staff was kind enough to check us into our room. The rooms are not big (size is stated on website) but they have everything one could need for a nice stay: good rain shower/toiletries, comfortable bed, clean room, excellent location (v safe, walkable neighborhood, v close to Roma where many good choices for eating abound) and several relaxing public lounge areas. Some others complained of light/noise and we were a bit apprehensive. We were on 1st floor in balcony room and heard some room/street/music noise but not too much. This noise could be pleasantly blocked by hooking in ipod/phone into the docket and playing one's own music. There are hard shutters behind the curtains to help block light/noise. They also close the hallway balcony shutters in the evenings to block rooftop noise. Other bonuses: free bikes and several very nice public rooms for lounging. Only quibbles: coffee/breakfast/food not to our liking---not terrible, just not as good as what you can get in Roma or elsewhere for the price; wifi signal v weak in rooms (but free); when they called a "taxi" for us it was a much more expensive private car. We preferred it to the St Regis where we stayed on the same trip. The St Regis demands a certain formality that we don't really have in our lives.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grace w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Condesa
Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel
Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel
#47 of 304 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Condesa
Hippodrome Hotel
Hippodrome Hotel
#45 of 304 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Condesa
Hotel La Casona
Hotel La Casona
#133 of 304 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Condesa
FlowSuites Condesa
FlowSuites Condesa
#142 of 304 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
#1 of 304 in Mexico City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
Roma
La Valise Hotel
La Valise Hotel
#8 of 304 in Mexico City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condesa DF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condesa DF

Property: Condesa DF
Address: Avenida Veracruz 102 | Colonia Condesa, Mexico City 06700, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Condesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Condesa DF 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Condesa DF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condesa Df Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing