We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slick hotel, make sure there are no events on.”
Review of Condesa DF

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Condesa DF
Ranked #175 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Slick hotel, make sure there are no events on.”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed for one night, great taxi pick up from the airport, and checked in to the hotel. Cool neighbourhood with a great room. We were unable to use the roof terrace due to a wedding which was a shame, and if we had not had jet lag would have been an issue due to the noise. It was as if we were on the dance floor with the band!!
Dinner was good and the portions were pretty small.
When checking out they had decided that morning to run a late breakfast and despite agreeing a taxi fee with the hotel, the taxi decided to charge us double, no apologies for the noise, and not even a complimentary bottle of water....

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not under the band on the fourth floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan b, Gerente at Condesa DF, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Jeffsal:

I am glad you liked the hotel. My apologies for the inconvenices regarding the noise, for your next visit please contact me directly so we can book you more quite rooms. Regarding the Taxi service: please let me know what happened so we can help you solve this matter. Hope to see you back with us soon

Best Regards
Dan Bielak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    93
    60
    62
    43
See reviews for
27
139
29
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

I checked in to the hotel on a Wednesday and left for a meeting within the hotel. The front desk tracked me down to tell me I had the wrong room? Not sure why, but they were insistent that I move. Not a problem, I moved. The rooms are very small (both, the one I was first in and now the second) but still not a big deal. When I went to wash my hands, I noticed that the bar of soap had already been used and so had the hand towel. Then upon looking around, I noticed that the lotion was turned upside down so that someone could get the very last bit of lotion out of the bottle. I also noticed that there was tissue in the trash can. If housekeeping can miss those obvious things, I worry about how many microscopic things get missed. Housekeeping also left a used towel on the hook within the bathroom. Not a wash cloth, but a full size bath towel. I told the front desk on my way out to dinner about the bathroom and asked them to correct it. When I returned, they had put a new bar of soap on the counter and left the used one, nothing else was cleaned. I get that MAYBE leaving a bar of soap to reuse is an environmentally friendly gesture, but I don’t need tissues in the trash can and used towels on the shower hook. I would recommend choosing another hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan b, Gerente at Condesa DF, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Steve:
thank you for your comments, I have go through everything you mentioned with the front desk and house keeping. I asure you this is not at all a standar for us at CONDESA df and this will not happen in the future.

hope to have you with us again to see by yourself that we meet and exceed our guests expectations

sincerely
Dan Bielak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mexico City hotels

Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I live in Mexico City and have the opportunity to visit the hotel for business meetings as well as relaxation.

Te restaurant at the lobby has a wonderful atmosphere. I visit this restaurante at least two to three times a week.

If you live in Mexico City or you are visiting, don´t miss the opportunity to visit or stay at one of the best hotels in one of the best areas of Mexico City.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The best place to stay in Mexico is the wonderful hotel Condesa DF. The service is excellent and the rooms are very comfortable. The location the hotel is perfect, it is near many touristic places to enjoy the beauty and the greatness of the Mexican culture, through their food, music and incredible landscapes. The restaurant of the hotel is delicious, I enjoyed every meal when I was there. Also, all the workers are the hotel are very polite, respectful, and efficient. The roof is the location of their bar and gourmet restaurant which makes it the perfect place to hang out at night. Every detail of the hotel is well done, my best stay ever was in this amazing hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raiza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We read the reviews before choosing this hotel on our first trip to Mexico city. When we arrived we were amazed by the place and its location, it is settled infront of a park apart from the hectic city life. It is quite centric so it is easy to get around the city. The staff was very friendly and the service was very good. We recomend you try one of the signature coktails in the terrace.
We will definitively return to this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natalia968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Located in the quiet neighborhood of Condesa-Roma, this was an old Casona remodeled into a hip, modern hotel. Rooms are quite small but comfortable. Their best feature is their breakfasts. It gets loud at nigh on weekends because they have a lounge/disco at night until early morning hours. We luckily got a room on the other side of the building away from the lounge an never heard anything. They tried to charge for water which we never consumed. The roof top lounge is nice w beautiful views of Chapultepec.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MariaMechi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

As of October 30 there were bed bugs in room 4 on the first floor. To be fair, the hotel itself is very nice, the location is great, the restaurant was quite good, and the room did appear to be very clean when we checked in. Given the horror stories we have experienced on our various travels, we did a quick initial check of the mattress and everything looked fine. The light from the street lamp was intrusively bright and made it difficult to sleep - which may have been the reason we noticed the bug against the white sheets in the first place.

We pride ourselves as pretty reasonable travelers and were willing to give the hotel a chance, but when we went to the reception desk to say that we needed to check out early (after day 1 of a scheduled 4 day stay) they didn't even ask why we were leaving. From this reaction, I can only conclude that they knew very well that there had been bed bugs in the room and were just hoping that they'd got rid of them or that we wouldn't see them.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katherine e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dan b, General Manager at Condesa DF, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Ms. English:
thank you for your comments, we are taking actions immediately regard the problem you had duirng your stay. I guarantee this problem will be solved as soon as possible.

Thank you again for your time
Dan Bielak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Condesa
Hippodrome Hotel
Hippodrome Hotel
#50 of 305 in Mexico City
162 reviews
Condesa
Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel
Maria Condesa Boutique Hotel
#46 of 305 in Mexico City
297 reviews
Condesa
Hotel La Casona
Hotel La Casona
#127 of 305 in Mexico City
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Condesa
FlowSuites Condesa
FlowSuites Condesa
#114 of 305 in Mexico City
31 reviews
Polanco
Hotel Habita
Hotel Habita
#180 of 305 in Mexico City
258 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#10 of 305 in Mexico City
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condesa DF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condesa DF

Property: Condesa DF
Address: Avenida Veracruz 102 | Colonia Condesa, Mexico City 06700, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Condesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Condesa DF 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Condesa DF reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condesa Df Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing