We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Anatol en Las Alcobas
Ranked #47 of 6,708 Restaurants in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Polanco
Cross street: Anatole France
Description: Anatol restaurant is a seasonal, consciously sourced ingredient driven restaurant. The menu consists of composed small plates, presented in a social and casual environment. Chef Justin Ermini and Pastry Chef Mayra Victoria were inspired by their experience both living and working on a Relaise Chateau property attached to a three hundred acre organic farm. It was there that their passion for “Farm to Table” cuisine grew. They are committed to being environmentally conscious and their approach to cuisine is rooted in classical techniques. The passion behind Anatol restaurant is to give our guests a laid back, food driven dining experience.
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

This was the second time I visited this place, which had surprised me because I had found it almost empty at lunchtime for most of the times I had passed by. Poor service, my octopus was dry and not tasty, and among all the dishes we ordered in a group of eight, only the meat was up to a level.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank JimboNewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 33 of 313 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2017

we loved this place
great cocktails
amazing food
only disappoint is that fresh fish hadn't arrived by dinner

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank dawnb453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2017 via mobile

Good food in a very nice restaurant.
Small, comfortable and with attractive design, this place offers a simple, but interesting offer of modern, Mexican food.
I tried the tempura of pumpkin flowers, which was excellent. As a main course, an well prepared sea-bass from Baja.
Very well served, with professional service.
Not to forget N interesting choice of cocktails.
Highly recomendable.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank BernatDesclot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017

We went for dinner - arrived US time 7:00 so the place was empty. Welcoming service, which can be unusual in Polanco. The food was delicious and we're already planning another meal there.

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank AlexandraMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

Fabulous food with great service. A highlight of our visit to DF. Desserts were slightly disappointing but everything else was top notch. The tuna poke, ceasar salad, osso bucco, and especially the lengua stood out.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank wq2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anatol en Las Alcobas also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Anatol en Las Alcobas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
© 2020 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.