We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Remarkable”

Anatol en Las Alcobas
Reserve with OpenTable
Anatol en Las Alcobas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #56 of 4,317 Restaurants in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Polanco
Cross street: Anatole France
Description: Anatol restaurant is a seasonal, consciously sourced ingredient driven restaurant. The menu consists of composed small plates, presented in a social and casual environment. Chef Justin Ermini and Pastry Chef Mayra Victoria were inspired by their experience both living and working on a Relaise Chateau property attached to a three hundred acre organic farm. It was there that their passion for “Farm to Table” cuisine grew. They are committed to being environmentally conscious and their approach to cuisine is rooted in classical techniques. The passion behind Anatol restaurant is to give our guests a laid back, food driven dining experience.
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
“Remarkable”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great ambiance, excellent staff service and most importantly great food and the best gin & tonic in town!
One of the best hamburgers in the city as well. Come see for yourself!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stewartmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    60
    20
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great modern menu”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Food and service were great. They also have a wonderful cocktail list. We at mostly from their 'small' plates list, and the serving sizes were very generous. If you go, book late. We were there at 8pm and it was quiet, but filled up quickly around 9.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
968 reviews
505 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“Oh Yeah! ”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Mexico City is desperate for restaurants like this, flawless food and unique drinks. You will get perfect dishes in ingredients, presentation and concepts just as the best restaurants at the main cities of the world. My only complain is that the service could be much better, they can improve a lot. Obviously my 5 stars are for F&B and not service.

Helpful?
Thank draghignazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
258 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Great food - well worth a visit”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Dined here twice during our stay at Las Alcobas and impressed with the food on both occasions. The choice of both simple and more complex dishes is good and the pricing quite reasonable. The atmosphere is not too formal and the decor modern but relaxing. This is definitely more of an independent restaurant rather than a "hotel restaurant" and is well worth a visit even if not staying at Las Alcobas. The service could be a little more polished and this did let the overall experience down but we had no major issues.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chesterdoggerel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Place.”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Wow, what a place; one of the best restaurants i have dined at. The food was fresh, beautifully cooked and wonderfully tasty. The service, most definitely, the best i have ever experienced. I cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough; a must visit!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Myrniss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anatol en Las Alcobas also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Anatol en Las Alcobas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing