We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Place to Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Plaza Revolucion

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Plaza Revolucion
Ranked #29 of 307 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Chapala, Jalisco
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

This hotel is centrally located, reasonably priced, with lovely rooms, great bathrooms, and a very helpful staff. Our room was on the street side and we feared it may be noisy at night. Not so. Confortable beds and pillows. I will ALWAYS stay here when I go to Mexico City. Thank you staff of the Plaza Revolucion.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HappyinMexico75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    238
    45
    16
    6
See reviews for
63
219
59
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

It was a great hotel BUT be warned they charge a big servi e fee just for calling a taxi (80 pesos on top of the normal rate) its cheaper to get a taxi on the street.
Staff try but do not understand english well.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bec1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Hi ... I hope this review helps because I feel this hotel is a good deal for many ...
The hotel is very clean and smartly furnished. The rooms are not that big but big enough!
I love that they have a modern marble like stall shower with a nice glass door so you don't have to deal with a stupid shower curtain!!!! The beds are comfortable but on the firm side ... I prefer the other way but .... has great pillows and the bedding has quality sheets that are clean clean clean ... first cabin in this regard! The whole hotel is simple but smartly done!
People have commented on the area outside the hotel so let me touch on that. I found it not to be a problem but I could see where some could! It's an area that is on the upswing but has not totally arrived ... so you will see a few downtrodden as you walk the half block or so to the main street!
The hotel is very well located in town and has super first class taxis that are assigned to the hotel and they wait in front to take you wherever you want to go! Those who are more on a budget can walk a block or so and catch a taxi on the street! For a budget hotel in Mexico City ... it's hard to beat!
The staff was very polite to me and the manager Paula was helpful ... spoke very good English and so I would recommend calling her before your stay to get the type of accommodations you prefer! Happy trails to you .....

Room Tip: Has 5 floors ... stay on top if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ZorroAca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
385 reviews
220 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

The room I got overlooked a little internal courtyard and was very nice, and well appointed. Bed was comfy. The room was very quiet apart from the very distinct sound of snoring coming from next door. It was so off putting I ended up having to put the aircon on to drown it out. Staff were very helpful and I was able to keep my room until 5pm without any issues. I’d happily stay here on my next trip to Mexico City.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A380fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
148 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

plaza revolucion is an interesting area, not far away from most attractions including chapultepec. i rode on my bike anywhere. the hotel is the most bike unfriendly i have seen anywhere in the world. they even wanted me to enter the hotel through the garage on a folding bike !!!
in general i found the staff very unfriendly even though i had nice conversations in spanish with some of the friendlier employees. breakfast is expensive and small, walk 5 minutes and get a better breakfast outside or even across the street. be careful in the area at night. it is a neighborhood where streetwalkers hang out.

rooms are small but very functional and even stylish. the doors leave a huge gap when closed so you will hear any noise from outside. i got woken up several times by inconsiderate people. the bed was comfortable. bathrooms are large with walk-in showers. web speed was fast.

Room Tip: to the courtyard and higher up will most likely be more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drfrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Location of hotel in conjunction with zocolo is excellent. I would recommend staying away from the hotel restaurant - my husband and I each had one cup of coffee (no refills) and the price was $750 pesos (more expensive than Starbucks and not even close to being that good). The room itself was nice & clean but hot.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

I only spend a couple of days in this hotel in March, but I can tell that I felt safe as a lone female traveler. The room was clean and comfy, however I could heard music coming from the clubs nearby in the evening. The staff was very nice and helpfull, helped me organise my next day trip in minutes.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hofeher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Hotel Casa Gonzalez
#19 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Alameda
One Ciudad De Mexico Alameda
One Ciudad De Mexico Alameda
#28 of 307 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Hotel El Ejecutivo
#36 of 307 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Zocalo Central
Zocalo Central
#12 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Alameda
Fiesta Inn Centro Historico
Fiesta Inn Centro Historico
#20 of 307 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Alameda
Hotel Marlowe
Hotel Marlowe
#63 of 307 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza Revolucion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza Revolucion

Property: Hotel Plaza Revolucion
Address: Calle Jesus Teran 35 | Colonia Tabacalera, Mexico City 06030, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Plaza Revolucion 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A brand new opened hotel near Paseo de la Reforma. 86 modern designed and fully equipped rooms with all commodities. Gym, bar, laundry service, security, room service, business center and free high speed WiFi in all areas and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Plaza Revolucion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Plaza Revolucion Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing