We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High design and neighborhood friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites
Ranked #67 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“High design and neighborhood friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We loved this little hotel and have a big crush on Mexico City. The Maria Condesa staff were very welcoming and of course more than gracious about our sad Spanish skills, as all Mexicans seem to be. The hotel rooms were on the small side, but so lovely. Silk pillows, big comfortable bed, and a great shower. No troubles with wireless. They did a great job updating a older building and I really appreciate having operable windows.

The location can't be beat. We also stayed in the historic quarter on this trip. I wouldn't hesitate to get back to the leafy urban oasis that is Condesa and would stay at Maria Condesa again. Central hallway in the hotel means noise travels well throughout the hotel, but everything quiets down by about midnight. Pretty darned quiet by DF standards.

Can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EddyEdster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika T, Director de Recepción at Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your wonderful comments, we are very pleased to know you have had a great experience and we would love to receive you again in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us in case we can do something to assist you.

Best Regards!

Erika Tut
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    55
    22
    4
    5
See reviews for
13
91
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights and really liked it. The location is great cause you feel you are experiencing a real neighborhood in DF but you feel safe at the same time. Great neighborhood! very hip. Lots of restaurants around to go. People walking on the streets. My room had a private sauna which I loved!.It was very spacious too. After staying here we had to move to the hotel W and I have to say that I missed the Maria Condesa a lot! specially the fact you can open a small window in your room! We need air even if its contaminated! don't we?.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sata_lite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika T, Director de Recepción at Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest

We really appreciate your comments, but the most important, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our establishment, our main goal is to provide you a great service, innovative cuisine and a confortable well equiped room.

Best Regards!

Erika Tut
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

A great location, the best for a short stay next to bar restaurants but still quiet and green.
Really good mattress and very clean room.
Great service.
I give it a 4 just because of the price
Definitely s good place to stay

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank letibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika T, Director de Recepción at Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Maria Condesa would like to thank you for your time and wonderful comments, we are pleased to know that you found a confortable room and that you enjoyed the service. As you mentioned we have a perfect location in a pretty nice neigborhood. We are hoping to receive you again soon!


Best Regards!

Erika Tut
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were booking a hotel on relatively short notice and wouldn't ordinarily have chosen a place without many online reviews, but options were relatively few so we went for it.

In the end, we had a great stay and I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone.

Our room, complete with sauna, was very nicely decorated, everything in new condition, and somehow just more pleasant and fun than your average hotel.

When we arrived, we were welcomed with complementary cocktails and a bottle of champagne (not sure if this is the norm -- possibly because they knew we were staying for part of our honeymoon), Later, when we got a little sick, they offered to send up a pot of tea, which we accepted. When I tried to pay, they refused my payment and again said it was a courtesy of the hotel. On top of that we enjoyed the daily fruit left in the room and the occasional appetizer or sweet. They really did go out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our time, and we did.

The receptionists were all very friendly and helpful. They called cabs for us on a number of occasions and gave useful advice on where to eat, how to see a "lucha libre", etc.

Overall a real pleasure.

Room Tip: We upgraded for the sauna and enjoyed it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nathan_labenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika T, Director de Recepción at Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest

It was such a pleasure for every staff member that you gave us the opportunity of being part of your honeymoon trip, we tried our best to make every moment of your stay at Maria Condesa a wonderful experience and we would be glad to receive you again soon.

Best Regards!
Erika Tut
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My fiancee and I had a great stay with Maria Condesa and would definately stay there again. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We have not met one Mexican who is not!!! Ericka on the front desk was so lovely and helped us with any questions we had and was more than happy to look up restaurants to eat at, cinemas for movies, taxis, places to go etc. As i had limited Spanish i found it great that both receptionists were able to speak very well versed English.
The showers are amazing and the toiletries were great too. We had no problem with hot water which we have been told can be a problem in Mexico.
We even had chocolates each day put out for us.... yum yum!
I would recommend everyone to have a look at this hotel, you wont be disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika T, Director de Recepción at Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Maria Condesa Staff would like to thank you for all your compliments and comments about your stay at our establishment, you can be sure that every comment help us to improve and continue working for our guests and future clients.

Best Regards!

Erika Tut Martinez
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Condesa
Hippodrome Hotel
Hippodrome Hotel
#33 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Condesa
FlowSuites Condesa
FlowSuites Condesa
#171 of 305 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 stars 13 reviews
Condesa
Hotel La Casona
Hotel La Casona
#125 of 305 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roma
La Valise Hotel
La Valise Hotel
#10 of 305 in Mexico City
5.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Condesa
Hotel Villa Condesa
Hotel Villa Condesa
#7 of 125 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 306 reviews
Condesa
Condesa Haus
Condesa Haus
#6 of 125 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites

Property: Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites
Address: Atlixco 132 | Col. Hipódromo Condesa, Mexico City 06170, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Condesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#31 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#71 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known for it's cosmopolitan art deco architecture, shoppes, cafes, restaurants and nightlife, La Condesa neighborhood is truly the cultural heart of Mexico City and Maria Condesa Boutique hotel has you in the middle of all of the action. From the spacious guest rooms, by famous design house Pineda Covalin, brimming with modern amenities such as Apple TV, Nespresso Coffee Makers, free mini bar and lush linens to the new (spring 2016) Restaurant Terre and Bar Maruka featuring traditional Oaxaca Cuisine and the largest selection of Mezcal, everything you need is conveniently located under one roof: your home away from home while visiting Mexico City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maria Condesa Hotel & Suites Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing