We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Downtown Beds
Nearby Hotels
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$197
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$98
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$291
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
$126
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$219
$212
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$330
$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $322/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
41
37
16
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
37
16
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharging pointsthe wi fihot waterdormhostelfacilitiescourtyardpesoscleanlinesszocalometro
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 108 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I was sleep for one week in this hostel and it was one of my favorite in my 3 mont travelling around in mexico the personal was really nice and i really like the style of the rooms
Im looking forward too visit the hostel again

A lot of hugs to the personal :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _BeDifferente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

It is a new place just in the heart of Mexico City. Actually, the hostel is part of a hotel, in the same building. All the facilities are pretty new, though the building in which the hostel is located is historical. I think that's the best place you can stay downtown Mexico City for this value. Also, very close to the subway station, taxis, buses and the most important histprical sites in the city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdaltoPontes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adalberto R, Director General at Downtown Beds, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Hope to see you soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Facilities are clean and welcoming. Great value as location facilitates quick access to public transpiration, taxis, or walking. AMAZINGLY helpful staff, that go above and beyond to assist you with questions, logistics, or general recommendations regarding activities and areas to enjoy or avoid. Expertise of all the personnel make for a pleasant stay. Highly recommended will stay there again when visiting Mexico City.

Room Tip: All rooms provide great nights sleep.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lulu m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adalberto R, Director General at Downtown Beds, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure having you around and we are looking forward on having you come back.

Best regards,
Adalberto Reiter GM
areiter@downtownmexico.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed here during,low season in May. The hostel is in the back of a fancy complex.with hotel and restaurant. Therefore, the building is quite nice and very modern. The place has a lot of potential, although I for one do not understand why you can see the person laying in the bunk bed next to you so clear... Downstairs, there is a kind of cinema room and a bar.
But...
* there are four decent and clean showers for quite some rooms. Also only four toilets which must be fun in high season. One of them was disgusting for two full days, one lacked toilet paper for the same period and the other two were always full with yellow strains as the toilets are unisex. Real fun and not enough attention to take care of it.
* the private bedrooms looked nice. our shared dorm room was hot like hell, even when the city was cold. You have lockers with electricity, but they are so small that only a smartphone or small camera fit in to it, not cool. Oh, the wifi signal also did not get into our room.
* there is breakfast included, but it was very poor. You get toast, but when asking for some.butter or marmelade, I got a dry no.
* there is a bar, but when it rains, no way you can sit there as the water pours over it. Moreover, good luck in finding the bar man. Like the people of the reception they like to sit on the other side of the wall, where the nice hotelarea is.

No, although it could be a good hostel, for now, it is not my cup of tea.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D_vid13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adalberto R, Director General at Downtown Beds, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. For Downtown Beds it is important that every issue is taken care of. We have checked the bath room and have hired a new bartender so that there is no problem in finding someone to attend. I hope you consider staying with us in the near future. Please let me know when you plan on coming back.

Best regards,
Adalberto Reiter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Friendly, helpful, clean, cheap and nicely set for a modern hostel. Comfortable chill out room and located in the heart of city centre. Close to transport, good security and down to earth staff. Definitely recommend to fellow travellers !!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dantheman1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adriana L, Manager at Downtown Beds, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Hello Dan!
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about the hostel! We are happy to hear Downtown Beds is your favourite hostel!
It was a pleasure having you with us! Feel welcome anytime you are back at Mexico City!
Warm regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews