We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fourth night here and...no telephone !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fiesta Inn Centro Historico
Ranked #27 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 15, 2010

Imagined you had a long flight, travelling for work, and when you arrive at your room the phone is not working. You complain at the reception and they promise to fix it the next day.
On the next day, imagine you worked for 12 hours, had no dinner, so everything you want is to get into your room and ask for room service. But the phone is still not working.
You go down to the reception, complain, they say it is a "problem with the line" (uau !), and promise to fix it for the next day. And the situation keeps the same forever. I am in my fourth night here, and I still do not have a telephone that works !!!
Yesterday they proposed to change my room. At 11 at night, after working for 13 hours, the idea of packing everything, moving to another room and unpacking again sounded like a bad-taste joke.
I am sat here waiting for somebody, cannot take a shower (there will be technicians in my room, I guess), cannot order food, simply because "there is a problem with the line of your room"
I've chosen this hotel based on the positive comments I was here. Now I realize most of the good comments are 4 or 5 years old. The air conditioning does not heat the room properly. There is a couch in my room which has stains. The curtains does not close properly, so I had to use a hair-clip to have it fixed. The hotel's taxis costs 160 pesos to Polanco area, while radio-taxis costs 90 pesos.
Extremelly disapointed.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Co_Gelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (735)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 736 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2010

Nice hotel, nice location and friendly staff, but for the price I have stayed at better in Mexico City. Arrived late night fto get an early morning flight and would have been happy except that when I woke up with bed bugs. Lucky I was only staying the one night and as a very frequent traveller I had something with me for the bites. So anyway if you stay there just make sure you check your bed before you sleep, I was so tired I just turned off the light, jumped in and crashed. Other negatives were are a hard bed and fairly small room.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xxcharlie2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Decent location in central mexico city. This hotel is located on the Alameda between the Zocalo and Reforma a few blocks from Bellas Artes. While not immediately in the heart of the Zocalo area, it is close and not overly touristy. My family and I had a great stay and returned for another night after travelling around mexico. It is locataed above a small shopping center with chain restaurants/cafes. While we look for more quaint, authentic places to eat, they were nice to have nearyby for kids who like to eat all the time. Staff is excellent and made us feel quite at home in this bustling, chaotic, exciting city.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bongoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

I stayed for 4 days while visiting my customer on July. I had no complains. The room was clean and tidy. Bed was confortable. The cleaning lady was very friendly. Mexico is so dry for someone who lives at sea level humid island like me, I needed about 3 liter of water daily. The cleaning lady was so nice of leaving me couple more free bottle water. The breakfast buffet was nice however monotone after 4 days. They barely change menu. I love the juice!! Specially grapefruit juice. Since the hotel is inside a small mall and lobby on the second floor, it is hard for someone who visit for the first time to figure out where to check in. Lack of a helping hand on the ground level took away 1 point from service. However at the lobby both Adriana and Laura was so friendly and helpful. Hotel taxi was very expensive in comparison with the "street" taxi. I spoke spanish and stayed for 2 years in Mexico so I dared to take "street" taxi, however it's not recommended for someone who visit Mexico City for the first time.

Overall it is an excellent hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyhare06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2009

The hotel is exactly like what you see in the photos. Clean and comfortable.
The location is just next to our conference venue so it is very convenient for us. Below the hotel is a small shopping mall with a variey of shops, coffe houses, restaurants and fast food chains.
Although the staff are not very fluent in English, they tried their best to offer good service to customers. Kudos! Breakfast is good too with quite a spread of varieties but menu did not change thorughout our stay.
Room and toilet are clean and comfortable. The hot water system works well and do not alternate with cold water like in some other hotels. The free internet in rooms and the lobby is a BIG plus point!!! (How I wish all hotels in the world will provide this as a standard feature.)
The only drawback is the air conditioner/heater which is quite loud. Other than that, a very happy experience.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beh56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2009

Good Location (very close to main museums and other attractions), burt the traffic there is terrible.
Comfortable, average hotel, clean, good service, low rates.
Good cost-benefit.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beto_Brazil_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed April 5, 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Alameda
One Ciudad De Mexico Alameda
One Ciudad De Mexico Alameda
#38 of 312 in Mexico City
681 reviews
Centro Historico
NH Mexico City Centro Historico
NH Mexico City Centro Historico
#37 of 312 in Mexico City
972 reviews
Alameda
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
Hilton Mexico City Reforma
#17 of 312 in Mexico City
2,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Juárez
Emporio Reforma
Emporio Reforma
#25 of 312 in Mexico City
989 reviews
Barcelo Mexico Reforma
#30 of 312 in Mexico City
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Inn Centro Historico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn Centro Historico

Address: Avenida Juarez 76 | Col. Centro, Mexico City 06000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Alameda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#30 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#34 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $90 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fiesta Inn Centro Historico 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fiesta Inn Centro Historico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Inn Centro Historico Hotel Mexico City
Fiesta Hotel Centro Historico
Fiesta Hotel Mexico City
Fiesta Inn Mexico City
Fiesta Inn Centro Historico Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing