We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Really good hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of W Mexico City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
W Mexico City
Ranked #27 of 307 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Blainville, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really good hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Food is delicious... I wish I stayed longer, but the 2 days I spent at the W Mexico City where great. Israel the embassador was awesome and very friendly. Very well located,just a few minutes away from several main attractions.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JuanitoGarcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W_Mexico_City, Manager at W Mexico City, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Hello JuanitoGarcia,

It is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we are going to share your good review with our staff as an incentive to keep giving the best service ever!

Warm regards,

Diana Escamilla
Whatever/Whenever
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    270
    133
    45
    27
See reviews for
57
216
52
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

I typically avoid W hotels but stayed at this one because I got a good rate. I was very surprised to find that the room had an enormous shower room with a floor-to-ceiling window and a hammock in it! I was on a high floor (23, maybe?) and the views were spectacular.

Room Tip: ask for the room with a hammock in the shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisPinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W_Mexico_City, Manager at W Mexico City, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Hello ChrisPinc,

Thank you for a great review, we are really glad to know you enjoyed your room and the recent stay with us. I hope you keep giving us the opportunity to have you here more than once!

Regards,

Diana Escamilla
Whatever/Whenever
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

This is a modern htel building with a nice style. Great food at the hotel restaurant (the best local food: tacos, enchiladas...), nice rooms with a large bathroom. Comfortabble beds and very delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dalmawska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W_Mexico_City, Manager at W Mexico City, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Hello dalmawska,

We at W strive to make each guest experience memorable and pleasant, and it is always nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are really pleased to hear such a great comments from you.

Warm regards,
Diana Escamilla
Whatever/Whenever
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

It looks like a fairly new hotel in the heart of Polanco. Filled with fun and style, it has a very good staff throughout all of his floors including restaurants. The corridor will give you a new feel with RED and BLACK and when you enter the room, it's amazing how a new room can shape up.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SDCricketTen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W_Mexico_City, Gerente at W Mexico City, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear SDCricketTen,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Diana Escamilla Whatever Whenever
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Hotel staff were nice and breakfast was good--latte was delicious. However, room is the silliest layout I have ever experienced. Bedroom/bathroom are combined. I set the smoke alarm off with steam from the shower. As other reviews have stated, hotel is in need of upgrade. Put some lights in the hallway!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Assf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W_Mexico_City, Manager at W Mexico City, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Hello Assf,

Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and the latte, we are glad you enjoyed it!
I would like to let you know that we are going to renew all the rooms (décor and distribution) and the hallways; I hope you can come and try it again.

Warm regards,

Diana Escamilla
Whatever/Whenever
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

The place is a little tired. Rooms are comfortable and typically W quirky, including a hammock in the bathroom. Bed was very comfortable. I didn't eat here so can't comment in that. One thing missing was an ATM machine.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Callymac5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W_Mexico_City, Manager at W Mexico City, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Hello Callymac5,

Thank you for your good review of our hotel, I hope you can come back soon and try our delicious food this time at Solea Restaurant.

Warm regards,

Diana Escamilla
Whatever/Whenever
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Everything about this hotel is a bit tired. I understand a lengthy refurbishment of the rooms begins soon - I wouldn't stay here again until that was complete. Some staff members tried really hard but were let down by a slow kitchen. Check your room safe is secured to the wall - mine was just sitting in a cupboard and could be picked up and carried away.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W_Experience, Manager at W Mexico City, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear Simon B,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us, we will reinforce the procedures with our staff in order to provide a world class service in all the areas.

As you mentioned we are going to start a renovation in our rooms with a new décor and distribution.

Please feel free to contact me at the hotel when you return to try our new facilities.
We hope to have you here soon!

Best regards,
Diana Escamilla
Whatever/Whenever
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Polanco
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City
#7 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#9 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,522 reviews
Polanco
InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The St. Regis Mexico City
#6 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
#1 of 307 in Mexico City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Mexico City
Four Seasons Mexico City
#10 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Mexico City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Mexico City

Property: W Mexico City
Address: Campos Eliseos 252, Mexico City 11560, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Polanco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#17 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#33 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#40 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#49 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — W Mexico City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your W Mexico City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Mexico City Hotel Mexico City
w Hotels Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing