We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
W Mexico City
Nearby Hotels
$212
$203
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$269
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$330
$290
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$82
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
$153
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,047)
Filter reviews
1,047 results
Traveler rating
484
339
140
51
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
484
339
140
51
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjose andrespolanco areashower arealobby barwalking distancerain showergreat areahigh floorbusiness tripgreat roomrooms are spaciouswake up callbusiness travelerperfect hotelrestaurants and shopssafe neighborhoodlocation is great
Filter
Updating list...
617 - 622 of 1,047 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2008

The W Hotel in Mexico City is a fine hotel, based on my experience, but it does lack in some details.

I checked in around 2am and while the lobby bar seems very hip and crowded, the noise level made it difficult to talk with staff at the front desk.

My luggage was lost (no fault of the hotel) and they were nice enough to provide essentials such as toothbrush, etc. The room was very comfortable, excellent TV set, and an unusual shower with a hammock near it.

Some updating needs to be done with the room so that drains work, etc. but overall it was OK. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Extra charge for the broadband access, but it worked fine.

The front desk staff was helpful and wake-up calls were timely. I think with a few more amenities, this could be a top-notch hotel. The area for the hotel is a nice part of Mexico City, with good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank IlliniRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2008

I've stayed here about 5 times in the last year. Unlike some people, I have had great experience with the front desk staff. The rooms are cool, although it is a bit wierd that your shower is the only window to the outdoors! Having said that, I love the shower/hammock. Very relaxing after a long day riding over speedbumps in a car. Comfortable bed, A/C works well, nice to have the little stereo with mellow house music playing.

Restaurant isn't the best or the worst in Polanco, just order the Tortilla soup, I love it. Bar is great for soaking in the Polanco scene, although it can be crowded on some nights of the week.

Nice gym, only 3 treadmills, but I've never had trouble getting on one.

Rates seem to be better than JW Marriott and Nikko, but worse than Intercontinental

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank djcn0te
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2008

We were able to inspect this hotel operation during our last 2 days in Mexico DF, we did use a number of service in the hotel but did not stay overnight, however had the chance to inspect each Guest Room category; here is what we found:

The W Hotel is very well located in Polanco next to other International 5 star hotel operations; it will take you about 30 minutes to 1 hour from the air port to the hotel. The hotel is in its 3rd year of operation, very modern dressed up and may be not for every once taste.

The Front desk is fast, does handle guest request promptly, fast and efficient, the lobby bar offers all kind of international beverage, the cocktails taste very good, price value is fine, the decoration and furniture are very nice.

We took lunch in their 1st floor Restaurant which also is connected to a very nice and large out door area overlooking the parts of Polanco. The food was very well presented, outstanding in taste, the service extremely friendly, very well trained and fast. The price values for both F&B are perfectly in line with the product.

We used their Spa for Spa Treatments; it is a very nicely decorated Spa on the 4 floor with small pool area, GYM, Temazcal and relaxing area, please note this is a City Spa and decorated with a very modern Décor. The Spa Service was very good; the bar does offer health beverage very low prices, keeping the limitations of a City Spa in mind this is a very good choice.

The Guest rooms are large, well decorated, fully equipped with all amenities needed and are well sound proved; again the décor is very modern however fits perfectly into the overall design concept.

Looking at the over all Hotel Product, keeping all Guest Services and Standards in mind, looking at a perfect price value, the W Hotel for sure is a very good place to stay while in Mexico DF.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank GlobetroterAmericas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2008

We used Starwood points to stay here for free, so obviously a good value for money. I'm not sure i'd be as enthusiastic if we had to pay the going rate... As the hotel wasn't fully booked, we ended up with a superb room on the top floor (beneath the penthouse) with spectacular views, and a bathroom that I'm still dreaming about. The bed was super comfy, the room was huge, and the public areas were artfully designed. Very chic.
We had absolutely excellent service, with a reception from the front desk, and concierges that booked nearly everything for us. We thought the service was great....
Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nytravelista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2008

we spent a wonderful xmas at w mexico city.the hotel is very trendy and the restaurant delicious.the rooms are very spacious and the hotel staff very kind.I reccomend it
sabrina Messina,Italy

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mesabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews