We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
W Mexico City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Suites Obelisk(Mexico City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Polanco(Mexico City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Las Alcobas(Mexico City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Habita(Mexico City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Las Suites(Mexico City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,048)
Filter reviews
1,048 results
Traveler rating
485
339
140
51
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
339
140
51
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjose andrespolanco areashower arealobby barwalking distancerain showergreat areahigh floorbusiness tripgreat roomrooms are spaciouswake up callbusiness travelerperfect hotelrestaurants and shopssafe neighborhoodlocation is great
Filter
Updating list...
428 - 433 of 1,048 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The W in Mexico City is a very modern hotel with updated rooms and very contemporary atmosphere. It is a very nice place to relax and share good times with friends. The meeting services and rooms were also nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W_Experience_Manager, Manager at W Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Richard C

Welcome!
Thank you for your positive comments, we are glad to have left a memorable experience and we look forward to many more in your future visits.

Luz Madrid
Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Although the W Mexico City is an older hotel than many of it's worldwide sisters, this hotel lacks none of the quirkiness, contemporary design and service which is to be expected at W hotels.

The location is great, on a Main Street in trendy Polanco, literally a stones throw from some of the best bars, restaurants, cafe's, bakery's and boutique shops in Mexico City.

A short cab ride takes you to the even trendier Condesa or a short walk takes you onto Reforma, Chapultepec Park, The Anthropology museum and the many art galleries close by.

I was upgraded to a loft style duplex room on the 25th floor with the best views of the city and the mountains.

Honestly, this place is worth the dollar!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pault84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W_Experience, Manager at W Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Pault84
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. And also thank you for choosing W as your home away from home.
We look forward to seeing you again really soon and rest assure we will too your last experience!

Luz Madrid
W Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is a great hotel. It's young, hip and very trendy. It even boasts a hammock in the bathroom, not that I tried it out. Very modern rooms, comfortable beds. Great bar. Loved it and would definitely stay again.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank Jc2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W_Experience_Manager, Manager at W Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Jc2701

Thanks for taking time and giving us your feedback.

The hammock is a very special Mexican cultural element, next time do not hesitate to try it I'm sure you will love how it feels.

Welcome to W Mexico City anytime, we will happy to see you again.

Luz Madrid
Expience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I travel to Mexico City frequently on business and always stay at hotels very close to the W, but had never stayed here before. I thought it was a nice change of pace! Yes, the music level in the bar can be loud and to the point of annoying if you are trying to have a conversation.

The shower is certainly different - mine was located outside of the room on the balcony (which was enclosed). Too me it was a fun experience and much appreciated after a long day of business. You do need to be careful getting out of the shower however as water tends to splatter everywhere and the floors are tile - which could easily result in a fall when slippery.

The hotel does need some improvements - the elevators especially need an update. My only real complaint would be the service at breakfast in the restaurant. There were lots of servers running around but it appeared completely disorganized. We had to repeatedly ask for napkins, coffee refills, creamer for the coffee etc. The breakfast buffet was a bit pricey but very comparable to neighboring hotels. There is a Starbucks across the street which is a good alternative.

The staff at check-in was superb - very efficient and accommodating.

The neighborhood is excellent -safe to walk around and an array of top-notch restaurants nearby.

A great change of pace to the usual corporate type of hotels where I usually stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauderdaleBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W_Experience_Manager, Manager at W Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear LauderdaleBud

Thanks for your feedback!
We are glad to hear that you had a fun and different experience in our hotel, our intention is to surprise our guests with memorable and unique experiences.
Also we appreciate the details, this will help us to improve some points and prepare to make your next visit even better.

Regards

Luz Madrid
Experiece Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Have u ever had a siesta in your shower? This hotel has amazing rooms with unique hammock equipped showers overlooking Mexico City. Clean and upscale area, safe to walk at and with good food and drink options around. Overall amazing design and concept, only flaw the whatever attitude of staff which was at times bothersome.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thaneco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W_Experience_Manager, Manager at W Mexico City, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Thaneco

On behalf of my team I offer you an apology for the annoying feleing transmitted by our staff during your stay, we want to improve and you can be sure we'll talk this point with our talents and reinforce as necessary.

Thanks for your feedback.
We look foward to see you at W Mexico City in the near future.

Luz Madrid
W Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews