We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick service and great food!”
Review of Garabatos

Garabatos
Ranked #18 of 53 Dessert in Mexico City
Cuisines: Mexican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Polanco
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Quick service and great food!”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Perfect place to grab a quick breakfast. No waiting in line for a table, the service is fast and attentive and the food is pretty good. Very reasonable prices also.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    46
    30
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Watch out for the waiter who will rip you off!!!!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Today my family and I ate lunch here. The restaurant is located inside the Hampton Inn & Suites, our bill was 1302 pesos. No problem, we took out $115.00 in American money, this was the $100.26 exchange rate total for the bill and $15.00 tip!! Our waiter Trejo Fernanda said that this was not enough money and that their exchange rate is 10%!!!! My question is since when does a restaurant or waiter have the right to change the exchange rate??? And if a restaurant does have this right, why is it NOT in writing on the menu???

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RFarmer63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
155 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT PLACE TO EAT WITH SUPER DESSERTS”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

In one of the most spectacular streets in Mexico City, nice place and great food.
The menu is full of Mexican original items. The service is very good too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JMareyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuauhtemoc, Mexico
Level Contributor
103 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Expensive industrial lot of publicity regular place!!! NO good!”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We took a 2 really good lungo & capuchino nes coffee but the dessert was absolutly disapointing we had a devil chocolate cake nasty, a crispy apple cake with cheese nasty! so so greacy!!! To industrial! Simply would never go back ever again! NON Recomended! Sorry but can improve badly in presentation and taste 1000 times!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AmandaMartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
153 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“excellent food”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

near by wtc they have excellents desserts cookies coffe some diches of their own very well done fair prices with quality and service

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank pedro1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garabatos also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Garabatos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing