We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel / Muy buen hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe
Ranked #51 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2014

English:
It is a very well-located hotel and has very good views, the rooms are very spacious, the bathroom too, and the staff is very friendly, and there are a couple of restaurants quite good, and very near from there you have several options of food as well as shopping.
Español:
Es un hotel muy bien ubicado y tiene muy buenas vistas, los cuartos son muy amplios, el baño tambien, y el personal es muy amable, ademas ahi mismo estan un par de restaurants bastante buenos, y muy cerca de ahi tienes varias opciones de comida, como de shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rcavazosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014
Google Translation

Estimado rcavazosh,

Muchas gracias por compartir sus comentarios con la familia TripAdvisor, fue un placer recibirlo en esta su casa. Como bien lo escribe tenemos una vista única de la ciudad de Mexico, la cual puede recordar en el sitio Web Cams de Mexico, en la sección de Santa Fe.
Tenga por seguro que hare extensos sus amables comentarios con todo el staff, ya que nuestra pasión es servirle.

Quedo a sus órdenes,

Sandra Muesser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 353 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

I visited this hotel for the weekend, because all of the great reviews and for the rate I got in IHG website, that included breakfast, better room and late check-out. To begin, the building is probably one of the biggest in Santa Fe, with great views of the zone, and close to restaurants, convenience stores, etc. The rooms are almost brand new, with good taste, ammenities and bed. One thing that is also remarkable, is the staff attention, specially the bell boys are awesome, so comitted with the service, so you feel just like in home. Now the things to improve... first of all the parking (10 USD daily), that has only the valet option, the service is slow whenever you enter the hotel and when you leave, since is shared with 5 restaurants, offices and one car dealer. It took me like 10 min to deliver my car when I arrived! Second, the lack of a restaurant in the hotel, let me explain, yes there are like 6 restaurants, just like in Presidente Polanco (au pied du couchon, the palm, etc.), however the hotel doesn´t have one, meaning the breakfast is served in the french restaurant with no buffet, just a la carte menu, that is average generally speaking. Third, as I mentioned before I payed for a rate including several services, however i had to remember the person in the reception to receive them, for example, they give me a regular room (i ask for the upgrade), then they charge me the breakfast (again I told them I already payed for it) and finally they told me that my check out hour was 12:00 pm! when my rate was for 16:00 pm. This practices really bothered me, because it´s like I am asking for a favor or something free, when I actually pay for it. Generally speaking is probably the best option in Santa Fe, just beware of the bill, and you´ll have a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank velezmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear velezmar,

It is with a lot of joy that we read your comments, which we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor family.
The building is one of the highest skyscrapers and located at the top of the Santa Fe zone. You can remember the amazing view at the web page Web Cams de Mexico. The great gastronomic offer that you can find at the building is always a satisfaction for our guests, enjoying the two well-known restaurants “The Palm” and “Au Pied de Cochon”. Please be sure that I personally took care of the recommendations you give us, so we can improve our service.

Our passion is to serve you, hope to see you again soon, I will be glad to welcome you personally

Sincerely,

Sandra Muesser
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

As a frequent business traveler this hotel continues to impress even the most demanding guests. First off, genuine smiles everywhere and a relentless drive to deliver the best service one can find in a luxury hotel. Great for business and pleasure, the staff are always ahead of you, thinking proactively to make clients happy and feel at home. I absolutely love this establishment that offers 5 start services from it's wonderfully experienced and professional staff. Special thanks to Sandra/ front desk, Monica/ concierge as well as Raquel, Eduardo and Gabriel at the club lounge. Of course such talent can only come out because of sound top management . Do, again thanks to Bernard Verones and all your staff. Sami Haddad

Room Tip: Balconies are always nice especially with a great city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sami H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Mr Haddad,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions with the Trip Advisor family, please be assured they will be transmitted to all our team. It’s because of reviews like yours that our staff is highly motivated to serve our customers
We are looking forward to have you back!
Best regards
Bernard Verones/ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. It's my favorite of all the Santa Fe hotels. The rooms, the service, the view - all impeccable.
All the rooms have an amazing view of the city since it starts on 30th floor. Take advantage of the 30th floor breakfast nook, or the restaurants. Everything is top notch.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Cozmo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Lovely Guest,

Thank you very mucho for sharing such comments with the Tripadvisor family.

Our passion is to serve you any time.

Best regards

Bernard Verones
Gerente General / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

If you are looking for a nice place to stay in Santa Fe for a reasonable price, this is the place. The view form each room to Santa Fe is really nice and the atmosphere in the hotel is quiet and comfortable. Is good for someone who will spend most of the time in the hotel or if you need to have a quiet and relaxing Stay.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Bargianni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Bargianni,

I would like to thank you for your time in posting such nice comment in this website
It will be a pleasure to receive you again, our passion is to serve you
Best regards,

Bernard Verones
Gerente General / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

From the moment I arrived I was well looked after. The room was of an excellent standard, beds very comfortable and the breakfasts great. Above all though the Concierge went out of his way to arrange a weekend of sight seeing with a driver-guide to make sure I got the most out of my weekend in Mexico City.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank SDW8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear SDW8

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor family.
Sincerely,

Bernard Verones
Gerente General / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Close to the fanciest part of Mexico City (Polanco) this is a good and confortable hotel. Lots of restaurants inside the hotel, what is interesting. Good breakfeast. Good for business trips but a little bit far from La Condesa, another good part of the city.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank RogerCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias ppor sus comentarios

sinceramente

Bernard Verones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Santa Fe
NH Collection Mexico City Santa Fe
Santa Fe
Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City
Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City
#82 of 312 in Mexico City
236 reviews
Santa Fe
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Fe
Stadia Suites
Stadia Suites
#87 of 312 in Mexico City
155 reviews
Santa Fe
AC Hotel by Marriott Santa Fe
AC Hotel by Marriott Santa Fe
#208 of 312 in Mexico City
13 reviews
Santa Fe
Holiday Inn Express Cd. de Mexico Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe

Address: Av Juan Salvador Agraz 97, Santa Fe, Mexico City 05300, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#20 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#30 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $104 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing