We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent view and rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe
Ranked #47 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2014

If you are looking for a nice place to stay in Santa Fe for a reasonable price, this is the place. The view form each room to Santa Fe is really nice and the atmosphere in the hotel is quiet and comfortable. Is good for someone who will spend most of the time in the hotel or if you need to have a quiet and relaxing Stay.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Bargianni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Bargianni,

I would like to thank you for your time in posting such nice comment in this website
It will be a pleasure to receive you again, our passion is to serve you
Best regards,

Bernard Verones
Gerente General / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 348 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

From the moment I arrived I was well looked after. The room was of an excellent standard, beds very comfortable and the breakfasts great. Above all though the Concierge went out of his way to arrange a weekend of sight seeing with a driver-guide to make sure I got the most out of my weekend in Mexico City.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank SDW8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear SDW8

First of all I would like to thank you for taking your time sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor family.
Sincerely,

Bernard Verones
Gerente General / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Close to the fanciest part of Mexico City (Polanco) this is a good and confortable hotel. Lots of restaurants inside the hotel, what is interesting. Good breakfeast. Good for business trips but a little bit far from La Condesa, another good part of the city.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank RogerCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014
Google Translation

Muchas gracias ppor sus comentarios

sinceramente

Bernard Verones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This hotels sits perched on one of the cities highest bluffs overlooking the valley and managed with the subtlety of a boutique in spite of being part of a worldwide legacy brand. All staff greeted me by my name with a bashful smile. If you are looking for the traditional Mexico City stay elsewhere, is property is a slice of the new Mexico City, the one that will take this legendary city well into the future. Bravo!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Getalbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear guest

First of all ,thank you for giving us your comments about your stay, it is with great pleasure that we read them. Knowing that you have enjoyed your stay in our Hotel is the best reward our daily effort can have. We are glad that you could have the opportunity to enjoy our Hotel, the magnificent view and the warmth of our staff.

We would be glad to welcome you one more time in this your Hotel Presidente InerContinental Santa Fe

Best regards
Bernard Verones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I stayed with my wife looking for a fancy city getaway, and the hotel, exceed my expectations. Since the call center reservations team, until the check-out service, all the employees were great. They have a pretty decent wine selection. The nespresso courtesy coffee is a plus.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank JuanC P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Juan CP,

Thank you very much for your important comments.
all the best for 2014 and hope to welcome you soon again, our passion is to serve you!
best regards
Bernard Verones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Overall - Average / 3 of 5 - Best Bed in Santa Fe
Wifi - Poor / 2 of 5 - Limits on number devices and additional charge
Bed - Excellent / 5 of 5 - Wow! The best bed in Santa Fe.
Closet Space - Poor / 2 of 5 - Not a lot of closet / dresser space
Smoking Area - Poor / 2 of 5 - Don’t like being asked to buy drink when I am just going down for a smoke
Menu Selection - Excellent / 5 of 5 - Huge selection on room service menu
Location - Very Good / 4 of 5 - Close to the main areas
Breakfast - Average / 3 of 5 - Good options for breakfast
Room Service - Average / 3 of 5 - Average
Houskeeping - Poor / 2 of 5 - Kept forgetting toiletries
Dry Cleaning - Average / 3 of 5 - On time
Staff - Very Good / 4 of 5 - Good customer service and friendly
Restaurants - Excellent / 5 of 5 - Many options
Pool - Poor / 2 of 5 - Small
Hot Tub - Terrible / 1 of 5 - None
Gym - Average / 3 of 5 - Small Gym
Shower - Very Good / 4 of 5 - Nice size, good shower heads
Tub - Terrible / 1 of 5 - None

Room Tip: Go to the Stadia Suites for best value and service, JW Marriott for best overall amenities and exper...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear guest

I would like to thank you for all your valuable comments, they are very important to us. I am glad you enjoyed our food selection and the gourmet Room Service options we offer directly from the French cuisine of Au Pied de Cochon.

Our Hotel is indeed a Boutique Hotel featuring 111 exclusive rooms and all the facilities such as gym and endless pool are fit accordingly to the number of guests. I appreciate your comments about your stay with us and will follow up with the people involve to improve our service. Delivering a high quality service is our main objective every day.

Once again thank you for your feedback and look forward to have the opportunity to have you with us one more time.

Best regards
Bernard Verones/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is brand new and the room is very nice but there are too many problems: breakfast area is too small and with few options. Gym is ridiculous. Entrance is not for pedestrians, walk in or out is a challenge. There are some water leaks on the lobby.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank fdarcio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear fdarcio,
first of all, thank you very much for taking your time to share your experiences with us.
the club lounge and fitness have been designed for the 111 deluxe rooms and boutique hotel.
the breakfasts are to choose between the club lounge or our French restaurant, Au Pied De Cochon.
we had a season of extreme rainfall this year. Our maintenance department have already worked on it.
We look forward to welcome you soon in this your hotel in Santa Fe Mexico City
Remember the magnificent view through our live webcam: webcamsdemexico

Warms regards

Bernard Verones
Gerente General / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Santa Fe
NH Collection Mexico City Santa Fe
Santa Fe
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe
Santa Fe
Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City
Sheraton Santa Fe, Mexico City
#76 of 312 in Mexico City
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Fe
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Mexic...
#105 of 312 in Mexico City
73 reviews
Santa Fe
Distrito Capital
Distrito Capital
#157 of 312 in Mexico City
130 reviews
Santa Fe
Stadia Suites
Stadia Suites
#86 of 312 in Mexico City
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe

Address: Av Juan Salvador Agraz 97, Santa Fe, Mexico City 05300, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#20 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#30 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $105 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing