We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveler rating
255
83
31
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
83
31
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble upgradelargest mallbreakfast areahuevos rancheroshigh floorgreat view of the cityrooms are spaciousmodern hotelgreat showerearly checkbars and restaurantsbusiness hotelmonicaconciergegymgarciamexico
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 388 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

You will find the utmost in customer service and trained personnel in a very professional hotel. We have tried almost every hotel in the area, and this one is by far the best. The rooms are spacious and modern and have everything you need. In summary: staff and hotel exceeded expectations. And admire the Popocatépetl and Ixtaccíhuatl from your room when you wake up.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Lovely guest!,

Thank you so mucho for sharing your great experiences lived with us in your home, the Presidente InterContinental Hotel in Santa Fe Mexico City.

It is thru, this new modern zone have Few hotels offers and we are proud to receive such qualification form your visit.

Be sure that I will share your feeling from our staff to all my colleagues in the hotel, our passion is to serve you.

We are looking forward to see you soon again.

Saludos,

Bernard Verones
Gerente General / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The hotel is hidden between commercial buildings and cars showrooms. The hotel is within a walk distance to the Santa Fe mall.
The hotel is way overpriced!! The hotel restaurants are expensive too. You could find better value for money hotels in this area.
The service was decent. The condition of the room is good.
Poor TV channels selection (nothing in English). Internet connection is good but sometimes disconnected.
Great view from the upper floors.
the InterContinental Presidente Polanco is by far much better.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Ronen Y,

Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. I am happy that you found our service to be decent. I am sorry you did not find our rates to your liking. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The property is still looking like brand new. I liked the room design very much and the view. I guess a higher floor would have an even better view. Service was great!

There are several services within walking distance like Office Depot and a drugstore which for Mexico City is great.

The Lobby is in the third floor which was a little confusing, but the welcome team was very helpfull

Pricing for the mini bar was a above what I expected. They have a sign that you get a bottle of water for free. They have 4 different ones and I picked the wrong one so I ended up paying 10 times its street value.

Room Tip: Higher floors shold have a better view! Windows have a small opening, make sure its closed so you can sleep with zero noise
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Dear guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for sharing such nice comments about your experience in your home The Hotel Presidente InterContinental Santa Fe Mexico City.
I will share with all my colleagues your feeling about our service because this remind us that our passion is to serve you and I believe this comments help us to improve every day even more.
Yes we are located at walking distance and at a secure zone from the biggest mall in Latin America and also we have the best variety of restaurants in the property including Palm and the French Brasserie, Au Pied De Cochon, 24 hours opened.
I will follow with the person in charge of the minibar for the right signage of the included bottle of water.
Hopping seeing you soon again with us
Saludos desde Mexico!

Bernard Verones
Gerente General / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

basically it´s what an Intercontinental Hotel should be. first class, excellent location for business stays, many dining options in the hotel and within walking disctance.

staff exceeds your expectations always.

very much recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gunther w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013
Google Translation

Querido Huésped,

Muchas gracias por compartir sus comentarios positivos de nuestra propiedad con la familia Tripadvisor.

Efectivamente y como bien usted lo vivió, estamos estratégicamente ubicados en esta nueva zona financiera, comercial, corporativa, la más moderna en Mexico y América Latina, con mucha seguridad hasta para caminar.

Una gran variedad gastronómica a dentro del edificio incluyendo los mundialmente reconocidos Palm y Au Pied De Cochon, este ultimo abierto 24 horas.

Tenga por seguro que hare extenso a todos mis colaboradores, la calidad de servicio que usted experimento con nosotros, ya que nuestra pasión es servirle.

sinceramente

Bernard Verones
Gerente General / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Just checked out of the Intercontinental Santa Fe in Mexico City. This property is owned and operated by Grupo Presidente, just like the other Intercontinentals in Mexico. They have a real strange floor designation system. The Lobby is located in floor 30 which is actually level 3 over the street. My room was assigned in floor 49 which is floor 19 over the street. This building hosts the hotel, some corporate office and condos. I saw a previous review about the parking system they have and actually I had no problem at all. The parking fee is charged to your room and the valet delivers the car on floor -2, which is dedicated for hotel guests. Since the very beggining the staff is really friendly and helpful. The room features high ceilings, king size bed, marble bathroom, mini bar (extremely expensove as usual), awesome view from Santa Fe and Mexico City... Lobby and public areas feature contemporary decor including a nice water mirror. Front desk girls rock! There was one single headache: the courtains! Those are Hunter Douglas but... It's impossible to llace them up or down without either hurting your own hand or breaking the cord. I called the front desk and they offer to send some from maintenance out, but it was 4am then so, I declined the offer. The hotel features Au Pied de Couchon, an INCREDIBLE french restaurant, which is open 24/7, just like the IC in polanco. Palm and King Fish are also available. I would love the hotel to have an Alfredo Di Roma opened. The Intercontinental Club is really small yet elegant and classy. last but not least, the outdoor pool: its kind of a huge jacuzzi with a little cabana right next to it. Liked the place and would love to come back soon!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adamsfco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, General Manager at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear guest,

It is a real pleassure to receive you and even more rewarding it is to know that you enjoyed our hotel, the spectacular view, the unique offer of our Restaurants and the warm service of our staff.

Thanks for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor, your reviews are the most important for us. they are what drives us to become better every day.

It will be defenitely quite a pleassure to receive you once again in hour home, Hotel Presidetne InterContinental Santa Fe México


Best regards,
Bernard Verones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews