We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveler rating
255
83
31
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
83
31
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble upgradelargest mallbreakfast areahuevos rancheroshigh floorgreat view of the cityrooms are spaciousmodern hotelgreat showerearly checkbars and restaurantsbusiness hotelmonicaconciergegymgarciamexico
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 388 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Just enjoyed a 5-day stay at this new, modern, and luxurious hotel in Mexico City's business district, "Santa Fe." From the friendly professionalism of the staff to the magnificent views across the city, this place exceeded my expectations, which seems to rarely happen these days in the hospitality industry.

The restaurants there, though expensive, are each done to perfection. But frankly the food selection in the hotel's Club Intercontinental Lounge is one of the best I've encountered in a "club level" lounge anywhere - different, well-excecuted, and abundent selections for breakfast & dinner - well worth it.

The concierge, Hector, is a miracle worker and he arranged for me the Presidente's dedicated and knowledgable house drivers for seamless airport car service and reasonable guided city tours. And the hotel is a safe walking distance to "the largest shopping center in Latin America" which was a great way to see the locals and hit some swank stores like Saks Fifth Avenue and Liverpool (the food court there is second only to Harrod's in London).

By far the best element of this [second] Intercontinental hotel in Mexico City is their staff. The front desk staff recognized me by name daily, greeted me kindly and offered assistance at every corner. The General Manager, Bernard Verones, introduced himself to me, and the housekeepers keep this place spotless.

I will definatley be returning.

Room Tip: I had a large shower in my bathroom, so if having a tub is important to you, ask. And again, really consider the "Club Intercontinental Lounge" rate - well worth it. CITY TIP - Go to the quaint colonial area of San Angel for a Saturday art bazaar expereince that is out of this world.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FontanaPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dearest guest,

We deeply appreciate your comment, receiving such reviews reminds us why we dedicate our lives to service, the pleasure of creating unforgettable experiences for our guests; This is our core objective and knowing that in your case we have succeeded on doing so, is even more rewarding. Our staff is the most important asset, this magnificent hotel wouldn’t be the same without their daily effort and I am glad you could personally experience the warmth and dedication that we put in our jobs every day.

It will be a complete pleasure to receive you once again in this, your hotel. Be sure that me and my complete staff will be expecting your arrival with brand new elements to surprise you this time.

Bernard Verones
Gerente General / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I use to travel around the world and I definetly highly recommend this hotel for their very good service. The installations are modern and clean; the view of the City is magnificent and their staff are highly professional and they take care of every small detail. Thank You for making my stay with my Family so pleasant!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ralf R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012
Google Translation

Querido huésped,
Gracias por haberse tomado el tiempo de compartir tan valiosos comentarios con la familia Tripadvisor
Siendo usted un viajero que conoce el mundo, nos complace aun mas sus apreciaciones sobre su experiencia, este seguro que las hare extensas a todos nuestros colaboradores ya que nuestra pasión es servirle.
Aquí esta su casa; el Hotel Presidente InterContinental Santa Fe Mexico City en cuando lo desee y será un real placer saludarlo nuevamente.
Sinceramente,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Nov 13 2012, Couldn't find any hotel with rooms available. Presidente Intercontinental Santa Fe had 2 Masters Suites, took one with a Balcony on the 39th floor. The room and the view where incredible, the staff very professional and the 24hrs room service restaurant was delicious. The hotel has 4 restaurants/bars on the street level floor, very nice. Quite room, new building, friendly staff. Super good choice.

Room Tip: If you smoke, the one with balcony, its your choice.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esteban_E50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

dear Guest

thank you very much for your comments and our passion is to serve you.

the successful transformation of the departments in hotel rooms, allowing you lived experiences.

you can remember the spectacular view entering in: webcamsdemexico dot com, is a live camera recording day and night.

our two world-renowned restaurants: PALM. Au Pied de Cochon, produce room service at the hotel.

we will be proud to receive you soon again at home, Presidente InterContinental Hotel Santa Fe Mexico City.

Bernard Verones
Gerente General / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

By far, this is one of the best hotels for business as well as pleasure that I have stayed in and I am a frequent business traveler. The rooms are super nice with modern amenities and very comfortable beds. The staff are just amazingly friendly and professional - always smiling and go the extra mile to help you. Needed a last minute conference room and there it was. This new hotel sparkles no only with its innovative design but also with its staff - who are key to making a stay pleasant, productive and memorable. The selection of restaurants and their quality of foods is simply scrumptious. Overall, my interaction with the front desk, club lounge, restaurant staff and managers as well as concerige was impeccable. I highly recommend this beautuful hotel located in the finest business distinct in Mexico City. Thanks. Sami Haddad

Room Tip: High floors with fabulous city views.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sami H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire staff of the Presidente InterContinental Santa Fe hotel we would like to thank you very much for sharing such encouraging comments with the Tripadvisor family.

Thank you very much for taking your time and be sure that I will inform our employees about your experience and be sure that our passion is to serve you.
Here is your home and it will be a pleasure to greet you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Bernard Verones
General Manager / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel 3 times during different trips in the last couple of months
The stuff is excellent! very friendly, very helpful... they provide water and fruits - which is a great help when you are dealing with the altitude of the place.
The rooms are beautiful. Recently remodeled. Bathrooms are very comfortable. The view is spectacular!

In my case, Internet and breakfast were included. Breakfast is in the French restaurant next door "Au pie de cochon". The food is ok, but the service is very slow. I would not go there if it were not included.

One small "but" in my opinion was the "industrial carpet" smell during 2 visits. I am very sensitive to smells, and it caused some allergy problems. The staff was very accommodating in changing rooms though.

A couple of other "dampers": my ipad charger went missing after one of the stays - it is white - so it could have gotten mixed up with the sheets. And the bills have errors - double check yours.

Overall, I recommend this hotel, but I will be checking out other, more economical options in the area...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liveadreamalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

First of all I would like to thank you for your time to write in this media. Thank you very much by the whole team for their valuable positive appreciation of our employees, SERVING YOU IS OUR PASSION!

Thank you very much for being a repetitive customer with this three stays at your home; Presidente InterContinental Santa Fe Hotel in Mexico city

Thank you very much for appreciating the spacious rooms with their 3.70 meters tall and large window allowing you to experience you describes yourself: The rooms are beautiful, bathrooms are very comfortable, the view is spectacular! It is now possible to remember this view every moment in live entering in the page WEBCAMSDEMEXICO, we have a camera from the front of our hotel.

Thank you very much for your positive feedback on the quality of food in our world recognized restaurant Au Pied de Cochon and we will improve the speed of service through our MAITRE D HOTEL as everything is prepared at the moment, you can also enjoy our breakfast in your Club Lounge the next time.

It will be a pleasure to serve you on your next visit and put you in touch with our reception manager because we have several iPad Chargers recovered from the rooms and stored in our Lost & Found department

It will be a pleasure to great you personally in your future stay.

Best regards,

Bernard Verones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews