We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel in Mexico City!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe
Ranked #38 of 304 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Fontana, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in Mexico City!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Just enjoyed a 5-day stay at this new, modern, and luxurious hotel in Mexico City's business district, "Santa Fe." From the friendly professionalism of the staff to the magnificent views across the city, this place exceeded my expectations, which seems to rarely happen these days in the hospitality industry.

The restaurants there, though expensive, are each done to perfection. But frankly the food selection in the hotel's Club Intercontinental Lounge is one of the best I've encountered in a "club level" lounge anywhere - different, well-excecuted, and abundent selections for breakfast & dinner - well worth it.

The concierge, Hector, is a miracle worker and he arranged for me the Presidente's dedicated and knowledgable house drivers for seamless airport car service and reasonable guided city tours. And the hotel is a safe walking distance to "the largest shopping center in Latin America" which was a great way to see the locals and hit some swank stores like Saks Fifth Avenue and Liverpool (the food court there is second only to Harrod's in London).

By far the best element of this [second] Intercontinental hotel in Mexico City is their staff. The front desk staff recognized me by name daily, greeted me kindly and offered assistance at every corner. The General Manager, Bernard Verones, introduced himself to me, and the housekeepers keep this place spotless.

I will definatley be returning.

Room Tip: I had a large shower in my bathroom, so if having a tub is important to you, ask. And again, really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FontanaPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dearest guest,

We deeply appreciate your comment, receiving such reviews reminds us why we dedicate our lives to service, the pleasure of creating unforgettable experiences for our guests; This is our core objective and knowing that in your case we have succeeded on doing so, is even more rewarding. Our staff is the most important asset, this magnificent hotel wouldn’t be the same without their daily effort and I am glad you could personally experience the warmth and dedication that we put in our jobs every day.

It will be a complete pleasure to receive you once again in this, your hotel. Be sure that me and my complete staff will be expecting your arrival with brand new elements to surprise you this time.

Bernard Verones
Gerente General / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    68
    26
    7
    5
See reviews for
42
57
11
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peachtree City, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

I use to travel around the world and I definetly highly recommend this hotel for their very good service. The installations are modern and clean; the view of the City is magnificent and their staff are highly professional and they take care of every small detail. Thank You for making my stay with my Family so pleasant!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralf R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Google Translation
Querido huésped,
Gracias por haberse tomado el tiempo de compartir tan valiosos comentarios con la familia Tripadvisor
Siendo usted un viajero que conoce el mundo, nos complace aun mas sus apreciaciones sobre su experiencia, este seguro que las hare extensas a todos nuestros colaboradores ya que nuestra pasión es servirle.
Aquí esta su casa; el Hotel Presidente InterContinental Santa Fe Mexico City en cuando lo desee y será un real placer saludarlo nuevamente.
Sinceramente,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Nov 13 2012, Couldn't find any hotel with rooms available. Presidente Intercontinental Santa Fe had 2 Masters Suites, took one with a Balcony on the 39th floor. The room and the view where incredible, the staff very professional and the 24hrs room service restaurant was delicious. The hotel has 4 restaurants/bars on the street level floor, very nice. Quite room, new building, friendly staff. Super good choice.

Room Tip: If you smoke, the one with balcony, its your choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Esteban_E50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
dear Guest

thank you very much for your comments and our passion is to serve you.

the successful transformation of the departments in hotel rooms, allowing you lived experiences.

you can remember the spectacular view entering in: webcamsdemexico dot com, is a live camera recording day and night.

our two world-renowned restaurants: PALM. Au Pied de Cochon, produce room service at the hotel.

we will be proud to receive you soon again at home, Presidente InterContinental Hotel Santa Fe Mexico City.

Bernard Verones
Gerente General / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

By far, this is one of the best hotels for business as well as pleasure that I have stayed in and I am a frequent business traveler. The rooms are super nice with modern amenities and very comfortable beds. The staff are just amazingly friendly and professional - always smiling and go the extra mile to help you. Needed a last minute conference room and there it was. This new hotel sparkles no only with its innovative design but also with its staff - who are key to making a stay pleasant, productive and memorable. The selection of restaurants and their quality of foods is simply scrumptious. Overall, my interaction with the front desk, club lounge, restaurant staff and managers as well as concerige was impeccable. I highly recommend this beautuful hotel located in the finest business distinct in Mexico City. Thanks. Sami Haddad

Room Tip: High floors with fabulous city views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sami H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire staff of the Presidente InterContinental Santa Fe hotel we would like to thank you very much for sharing such encouraging comments with the Tripadvisor family.

Thank you very much for taking your time and be sure that I will inform our employees about your experience and be sure that our passion is to serve you.
Here is your home and it will be a pleasure to greet you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Bernard Verones
General Manager / General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel 3 times during different trips in the last couple of months
The stuff is excellent! very friendly, very helpful... they provide water and fruits - which is a great help when you are dealing with the altitude of the place.
The rooms are beautiful. Recently remodeled. Bathrooms are very comfortable. The view is spectacular!

In my case, Internet and breakfast were included. Breakfast is in the French restaurant next door "Au pie de cochon". The food is ok, but the service is very slow. I would not go there if it were not included.

One small "but" in my opinion was the "industrial carpet" smell during 2 visits. I am very sensitive to smells, and it caused some allergy problems. The staff was very accommodating in changing rooms though.

A couple of other "dampers": my ipad charger went missing after one of the stays - it is white - so it could have gotten mixed up with the sheets. And the bills have errors - double check yours.

Overall, I recommend this hotel, but I will be checking out other, more economical options in the area...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liveadreamalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
First of all I would like to thank you for your time to write in this media. Thank you very much by the whole team for their valuable positive appreciation of our employees, SERVING YOU IS OUR PASSION!

Thank you very much for being a repetitive customer with this three stays at your home; Presidente InterContinental Santa Fe Hotel in Mexico city

Thank you very much for appreciating the spacious rooms with their 3.70 meters tall and large window allowing you to experience you describes yourself: The rooms are beautiful, bathrooms are very comfortable, the view is spectacular! It is now possible to remember this view every moment in live entering in the page WEBCAMSDEMEXICO, we have a camera from the front of our hotel.

Thank you very much for your positive feedback on the quality of food in our world recognized restaurant Au Pied de Cochon and we will improve the speed of service through our MAITRE D HOTEL as everything is prepared at the moment, you can also enjoy our breakfast in your Club Lounge the next time.

It will be a pleasure to serve you on your next visit and put you in touch with our reception manager because we have several iPad Chargers recovered from the rooms and stored in our Lost & Found department

It will be a pleasure to great you personally in your future stay.

Best regards,

Bernard Verones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

My husband was recently relocated to Mexico City, and we stayed at the hotel, along with our three preschool-age daughters, for almost a month. The entire staff was extremely helpful, even going above and beyond to make our transition easier. Not only did they arrange drivers for my husband's business trips, but also a chauffeur for the day that I was not able to drive my daughters to school.
Also, they included a microwave in one of the rooms, and emptied out the minibars so we could re-load with basic kid-friendly groceries. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and have a surprising amount of drawers where to place just about everything when you want the room to look clean and tidy.
The restaurants are delicious, but tended to cater almost exclusively to adults. The upside was the amount of plazas around the hotel where we could take the kids to eat without having to worry about the mess they made. In addition to this, the Santa Fe Mall (Centro Comercial Santa Fe) is located about 5 minutes driving from the hotel, which includes a very large selection of restaurants, play areas, and department stores.
At the end of the day, staying at a hotel for a month with three small children is difficult, but between the staffs' willingness to make our lives easier and the architecture and design scheme in the rooms, the Presidente Santa Fe made it seem easy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caty V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, Director General at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for sharing your valuable comments on Trip Advisor community.

I read your notes with great pleasure and be sure that Im making extensive to everyone who are involved in this new project starting with the architects who were able to adapt the spaces of this building that originally was built for small apartments which now a days provide all the comfort with all the InterContinental standards that you are used to live each time that you provide us the opportunity to host you and your people.

Thank you for appreciating our gourmet center in site including the two world famous THE PALM and Au Pied de Cochon restaurants.

Indeed the hotel has a prime location near the largest shopping center in Latin America, as well as the most important corporates business centers making Santa Fe an exclusive area.

Again it is a pleasure for us to have had the opportunity to serve you

Best Regards

Bernard Verones
Gerente General/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

I stayed August 5th - August 8th, 2012 and would highly recommend to any person traveling to Mexico City. Even before I arrived Hector Rico, Concierge arranged for my driver to meet me at the airport. Then greeted by Sandra Messer and Monica Sanchez..everyone was always willing to help and very patient with me since I only speak English! The front desk was always there to help and make sure that my stay was more than comfortable - that the stay was rememberable....Throughout my stay Hector insured that I had a driver to take me where I needed to go...no worries at all as Hector always took care of it for me.

The rooms were spotless and beautiful! At night you can enjoy the outside terrace and enjoy your meal or drinks. I happened to catch up on my emails while enjoying the outside atmosphere.

There is a great resturant called "The Palms", the food is awesome and the service is fabulous. Not to mention Monica who recommended the best red wine that I have had in a long time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BVerones, General Manager at InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for your time and sharing your comments that undoubtedly enrich the soul of all the people who work in President Intercontinental Santa Fe in order to convert your stay in unique experiences.

Will be a pleasure to welcome you in your home soon!

Very grateful

Bernard Verones
Gerente General/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Santa Fe
Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe
Hilton Mexico City Santa Fe
#7 of 304 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Santa Fe
NH Collection Mexico City Santa Fe
Santa Fe
JW Marriott Hotel Mexico City Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Fe
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Santa FE
The Westin Santa Fe Mexico City
#22 of 304 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Santa Fe
Distrito Capital
Distrito Capital
#164 of 304 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe

Property: InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe
Address: Av Juan Salvador Agraz 97, Santa Fe, Mexico City 05300, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#20 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#23 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
InterContinental Presidente Santa Fe Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing