We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel!”
Review of Hotel Palace

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mexico City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Palace
Ranked #199 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
A TripAdvisor Member
Indianapolis, IN
16
Reviewed December 29, 2005

I have stayed at this hotel 9 or 10 times, the most recent being from Nov. 18-28, 2005, and it's a great value for the price. It's close to a metro station, plus the historical center of Mexico City is easy to get to on foot, by taxi, metro or pesero bus.
The staff at this hotel, whether it be the restaurant wait staff, the bellboys, the housekeepers or the front desk clerks is always corteous and attentive. Once when staying here I became ill from eating some fruit from a street vendor, and they took care of getting me medicine and making sure I was alright.
Although I typically eat elsewhere because I'm usually out seeing the city, the few times I have eaten in the restaurant the food has been delicious. They serve very wonderful coffee, too! Room service was also prompt.
Perhaps the only drawback (it's a drawback if you're not used to the ruckus that early in the morning, you might consider it part of the atmosphere) is that the military school does its exercises on the plaza around the Monument to the Revolution early on weekend mornings, complete with drums and bugles.
Rooms facing the street have a nice balcony, the Monument to the Revolution is visible from the streetside balconies.
There are lots of little food kiosks in the area, and a bank with a reliable ATM just a few doors down.
There is also a travel agent service in the lobby, which has helped me at times when I've needed to confirm or even change my flights.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody looking for clean, nice accomodations without the typical backpacker crowd. It's a hidden gem in Mexico City.

Stayed: November 2005
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 73 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Jackson, MS
13
Reviewed November 8, 2005

I stayed at the Palace with a mission group form our church in MS. We had been in the mountains with no amminities so a soft bed and a warm shower were quite a treat. The Hotel was clean and the staff were courteous and attentive. However there were no air conditioners and only showers, no tubs, in the rooms. It was only a short walk to the Market, and cabs were easily accessable.

  • Stayed: November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si quieres descansar bien sin ruidos no elijas habitaciones con balcon a la calle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ne'to C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Angel1Ricardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Cristian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Armando R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
Thank Alejandro O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Sevilla Palace
#70 of 312 in Mexico City
502 reviews
Corinto Hotel
#270 of 312 in Mexico City
152 reviews
Hotel Casa Blanca Mexico City
#92 of 312 in Mexico City
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Plaza Revolucion
#40 of 312 in Mexico City
606 reviews
Centro Historico
Hotel Principal
Hotel Principal
#136 of 312 in Mexico City
266 reviews
Hotel Sevilla
#198 of 312 in Mexico City
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace

Address: Calle Ignacio Ramirez No. 7 | Tabacalera, Mexico City 06030, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #199 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 265
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Mexico City
Hotel Palace Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing