We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice a clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Milan

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mexico City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Milan
Ranked #133 of 306 Hotels in Mexico City
Barcelona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice a clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Is a very nice place, don't wait for some expensive and luxury, bout you can expend a very relax days in this hotel...

Room Tip: Ask for the street ones..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tavomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    68
    14
    7
    7
See reviews for
20
36
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2011

The place is very clean, situated around trendy neighborhoods with cafes and restaurants. Has cable but in Spanish, free wi-fi in the lobby, reception, while Spanish speaking, was very helpful. Beds are very hard, but they are in most places in Mexico, and only came with two pillows. The price ended up being lower then we were quoted on the phone, about $45 a night, which was well worth the $10 extra compared to a budget hotel in the historic center that we used on our last trip to D.F.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJtravels2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2010

Attractive, modern decor; very clean, comfortable rooms, though rather small. Very helpful staff provided extra bottled water, blankets, an on-time wake up call, etc. Great location in an interesting neighborhood. We asked for a quiet room, and they gave us on at the back of the hotel which would have been very quiet except for the amorous couple next door and the usual paper-thin walls.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alm711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2010

I spent a week at the Hotel Milan during my first visit to Mexico City and found Hotel Milan to be a perfect choice. It was the best priced hotel in the Roma area I found online before my trip, at about $50 US per night for a double room with two beds and a fan. Visitors who don't need a full-on luxury hotel and just want a nice, quiet hotel in a great neighborhood will do well to choose Hotel Milan. The room we had was pretty small, but recently remodeled and very comfortable. Alvaro Obregon is a tree-lined main street in the Roma with lots of cafes, shops and fondas, well situated within walking distance to two metro stops and Condesa. Although they do have a website and it appears that you can book your reservation online, I was told that function is not working. They can be reached by email at hmilan94@hotmail.com and a room can be booked that way.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coopz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2010

As I'd already been advised by reviewers before me, this hotel is so no-frills it's practically decor-less. No quaint Mexican charm here. Just clean, modern, functional, and safe, with excellent service. My single room was small, but well-outfitted (except for the usual Mexican low-light which is less than ideal for reading) and comfortable. The desk service was efficient, polite, and helpful. For 450 pesos a night (single) in a good neighborhood, a steal.

Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank hypnolinguist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, Minnesota
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2008

This hotel was a real find, after a couple less than fabulous experiences elsewhere. The neighborhood is great, there is a terrific organic coffee shop next door, and the connections with the rest of the city are very convenient. The hotel itself seems a good deal more polished and refined than its cost would indicate. The room (we were on the interior side) was clean and nicely decorated; above all, it was quiet. Overall, I would call this far and away the best value of hotels we found in the city. Free spirit that I am, it is seldom that I can say that I wouldn't consider looking for a change of scenery on my next visit to a place, but in this case it is the truth. The price is definitely right and the overall experience makes me look forward to my return.

  • Liked — Good value for the money, fine location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosecrans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pátzcuaro, Michoacán
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2008

We stayed at the Hotel Milan on two, separate nights earlier this month. The hotel is clean, modern and more than suited our needs. The style is modern-business hotel, bland but not unattractive.

The King size bed room is only $470 MXP, and despite being a bit on the small side, is clean and well maintained. It's comparable to a King room at the Hotel Catedral, in Centro, but the latter costs a bit more.

The bed is very comfortable. The shower and hot water supply are among the first things I notice in a hotel. At the Milan, the hot water arrived within a few seconds and was plentiful. There are the usual bath amenities.

I did not have a laptop along, so I could not try out the un-advertised Wi-Fi I'd read about on a travel forum.. There is a single, coin-accepting PC in the lobby, but it was out of order on our first night, and turned off when I wanted to use it on our second night. The night clerk did not seem to want to turn it on.
However, an Internet cafe, about 1 block west, "esCool", has high speed Internet access. There are even four Macs.

There is a restaurant, but we did not try it, preferring to eat at one of the original Bisquits Obregón located within a block away. The latter offers moderately priced, varied meals and is extremely popular.

We would stay there again when in the area.

  • Liked — Price, comfort, location, cleanliness
  • Disliked — PC wasn't in working order
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Roma
Hotel Stanza
Hotel Stanza
#80 of 306 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Roma
Four Points by Sheraton Mexico City Col. Roma
Roma
Nima Local House Hotel
Nima Local House Hotel
#75 of 306 in Mexico City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roma
Hotel Marbella
Hotel Marbella
#185 of 306 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Condesa
Hotel Roosevelt
Hotel Roosevelt
#96 of 306 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Roma
La Valise Hotel
La Valise Hotel
#13 of 306 in Mexico City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milan

Property: Hotel Milan
Address: Avenida Alvaro Obregon 94 | Colonia Roma, Mexico City 06700, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Roma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 306 Hotels in Mexico City
Number of rooms: 184
Also Known As:
Milan Hotel Mexico City
Hotel Milan Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing