We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Marlowe
Nearby Hotels
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$207
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$289
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$137
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveler rating
106
206
80
14
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
206
80
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalacio de bellas artesel morogreat locationfront office staffrecommended hotelpurified waterthere is no air conditioningdefinitely stay at this hotel againpriced hotelalameda parkthree blocksnight's sleephistoric centervisited mexico cityspent nightsmetro stationnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 420 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel as a recommendation from a Mexican friend. It is located very close to the Palacio de Bellas Artes and a couple of metro stations. The neighborhood is not fancy at all, in fact, it's a little scary at night with some bumps and trash in the streets but at least, I never experienced a robbery or any other dangerous situation during the days we stayed there. Besides that, the service was alright, as well as the rooms and the restaurant. I can say the interior facilities were a little old and may need to be improved but for the cost per night. The best thing about staying here was the great breakfast offered across the street, in a small cafe. The quality of juices and food was outstanding for an absolutely fair price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juanmsanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were recommended this hotel by a travel agent who said that it was strategically placed and a safe starting place for our trip. Let's just say that we arrived at night starving and so we ventured out in this allegedly well-lit and populated area. If you consider homeless drunks population and dark streets fitting of this description, then it is accurate. As we were walking down poorly lit streets with nobody around, it occurred to me that this was exactly what two females were warned NOT to do. We were lucky enough to find two local gendarmes who took a liking to us and directed us to a cafe where we were able to get a solid meal very cheaply. Then we managed to get back to the hotel by OTHER gendarmes driving us back. The room was adequate, at best.
Therefore, I would say this: If you need a place to stay, this is okay, but don't plan on going out at night from here, or expect luxury.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank innvictim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The rooms are small but clean and a bit worn. My window faced a wall, which was probably good in that it limited noise. Many reviewers reported that the staff is unfriendly. Not my experience, but indifferent certainly. If you need to save $ it is acceptable and the location is good for the historic center, but street where the hotel is located is not so pleasant - for a few $ more you can do better.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashik7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed one week in this hotel. Reception staff has no interest whatsoever in catering to the guest. In fact, they seem annoyed if you approach the reception desk. Room cleaning needs much improvement vis-a-vis promptness. Twice we had to wait at 4 pm for the room to be cleaned. Restaurant staff is pretty much clueless about waiting tables and is more interested in watching soccer on the TV which has no business in a dining room. Elevators terrible. You can wait forever for it to arrive. When we checked out, we had to look for our own taxi as bellhop was too busy talking to the reception staff did not so much as thank us for our stay. Do not recommend this hotel and would never stay there again

Room Tip: Look for a different hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kwhombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at the Marlowe in 2009 and it was great; this time it was also very good. The location is superb, the staff always helpful and the rooms clean, comfortable and quiet.Highly recommended. And yes, the shower was fabulous- it even had a good view!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobC37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews