We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money and helpful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel El Ejecutivo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel El Ejecutivo
Ranked #38 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Value for money and helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

we stayed at the hotel for 7 nights. Its located very near to major attractions but you still have to walk atleast 500 mts for the public transport.
The hotel staff is usually very busy but are helpful like anything you may have seen.
As a personal experience, we had some issue with the shower head not working right, we had to call twice and personally go down to the desk to complain once but the next thing that happened amazed us.
They got a plumber and changed the entire piping and put in a bigger spa shower head, all while we were out for a couple of hours. Hats off to their efforts to make it right.
In general, the beds are comfy and overall its a good place to stay in a quiet surrounding.
Thumbs up to their team again!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing Reforma and between floor 10 to 13...top floor may hit you with lack of proper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 75221819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestService_Online, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing with us your experience, we have a professional and efficient team who are available for you 24 hours to help you for everything you might need, before, during and after your stay. We will feel extremely happy to receive you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    446
    174
    66
    46
See reviews for
297
388
122
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

we stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. we were on the 11th floor in a room with a balcony bigger than the room! it was great to have a balcony only on the last night because it was warm enough to get out. the bed was hard but i prefer hard beds so i liked it. the room was clean. overall i was pleased with the hotel and the service. there is also 2 complementary bottles of water in the room everyday, which was very nice. you hear the traffic noise even from the 11th floor.

the only 2 problems i had were the shower head and the balcony door. I don't know if it is because we were on the 11th floor but the water flow was so little. it was frustrating to take a shower in 20 min! i mean you make a nice bathroom, invest a little more to an ok shower head!
last day, we couldn't close the balcony door before we left the hotel in the morning and told the front desk. they came and closed the door with 2 screws, one on the door frame and the other on the door!! interesting solution!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Humeyra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestService_Online, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for express us your comment, is very important to us because thanks of that we can identify some opportunity areas and work on them. We can assure you that those comments are taking on count by our team in order that we can fix it. We hope you can give us another chance to welcome you and improve your thoughts about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We have been in this hotel more then a week as we really found I nice, friendly, modern chip and clean. The position is great Is close to riforma and many other places easy to reach with the metro that is not far. Very good internet connection! We will defenatly come back again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurarusso31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestService_Online, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for your preference and sharing your comments with us. As you mentioned we have a privileged location, we are located in hearth of business zone at Mexico City, just few steps away from the most important avenues of Mexico: Av. Insurgentes and Paseo de la Reforma. For us will be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Very Clean and very modern... they have been doing renovations for a while.. the WIFI worked perfectly so I had no issues catching up with business and emails... Good area to be in and able to walk to the mall and other areas. Price is decent and good.

Room Tip: No Pool or gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDNFUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestService_Online, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
We appreciate your review, we are glad to know that your stay with us was satisfactory. We have free WIFI service which is one of the most important services nowadays especially if you want to keep in touch with your important business. For us will be a honor to receive you again and perhaps you will try our business package which besides of your room and American breakfast includes you a Mexico City´s newspaper.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Great place near Reforma Avenue that offers modern, clean, very affordable rooms. We stayed here for 4 nights and really enjoyed our time there. We had a king room with the most comfortable bed. The bathroom, also modern was decent but the shower needed a bit more pressure. Our room was on the top floor so we had a great view of the city. The hotel is in walking distance to many restaurants and a 7 Eleven near by. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling_Bruces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestService_Online, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
We appreciate your kind comments about your stay with us. We are located in the heart of Mexico City's Business Area. Just a few steps away from the two most important avenues in Mexico: Insurgentes and Paseo de la Reforma so our rooms have a wonderful view from the city. Also we have a restaurant called “Los Azulejos” where you can find a delicious Executive Menu and International cuisine a la carte.
We will be happy to welcome you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEXICO
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

We decided to stay in Mexico City at 10pm, it was our last minute deal on a website. Our reservation arrived later than us so we had to open a voucher in order to get our room, next morning everything was resolved. Even all the good decoration, and location. It has very thin walls we could hear everything from next room, with two children intimate noises is a terrible thing. Also is in a very busy part of Mexico City, even on our 11th floor we hear noise all night long, not suitable for light sleepers. The hotel is mostly clean, but an awful smell came out of our bathroom.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ana0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestService_Online, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you very much for your preference. We really appreciate your kind review and all your comments, for us the guest´s opinion is essential in order to work hard and improve our quality. , The hotel has been renewed recently with a minimalistic decoration and a worldwide unique headboard design, different from room to room. It is being a while since we check the smell coming from the bathroom and it was solve on that time, but thank you for let us know we will check it again in order that we can prevent this situations.
We assure you we will pay special attention in this situation to avoid this would happening again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great place near Reforma Avenue to stay to stay. Offers cleans rooms, decent prices and great customer service. We stayed there for 7 days and we received nothing but good service from the moment we stepped in until we left. Rooms were clean, house keeping were extremely good and friendly. If we needed anything all we had to do was pick up the phone and we would get what we needed within minutes. The only bad thing was that we booked a tour to Tasco with the travel company the Hotel recommends and on the day of our trip, the company cancelled saying the road were closed to Tasco. We checked with another tour company who informed us their buses had left with no problems. I think that maybe the Tour company at the hotel didn't book enough people to make the trip so they cancel. Due to this we asked the Private Taxi drivers outside the Hotel, which the Hotel also recommends, if they would do this kind of service and they informed us they did. So we booked Oscar Sanchez, he drives a red malibu and it worked out great. We schedule our trip, he took us where we wanted, stayed as long as we wanted and he was always attentive to any need we may have. We even ate at the restaurant we wanted at the Piramids, something the tour company wouldn't allow since they have arrangements with the Restaurants there. He was a good driver, clean car even allowed us to listen to the music we liked. We booked him for Xochimilco, Coyoacan, The Piramids, La Basilica, Garibaldi and even to drive us back to the airport. It was a cheaper to hire him than to any tours we had previously considered. He charged us for the day which allowed us to schedule where we would go and how long we would stayed at each place. He also served as a body guard by always being on the lookout. Something we appreciated being that in our group it was composed of just females. This is my second time staying at this hotel and I would recommend it to anyone that wants a quiet, clean, great customer service. Since the Hotel is situated close to the Zona Rosa and the Wax Museum we manage to walk to it without any fears. It is also a great that the 7 Eleven and the Oxxo are just down the street. These stores are open 24 hours and have everything you might need or forgotten to pack. I think I have found my favorite place to stay when I travel to Mexico City and who I will hire to drive us around.

Room Tip: Both times I stayed I was given a room on the 3rd floor. The view of the streets were not the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestService_Online, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a complete review. For us is very important to know that you received a good service from our staff.
We assure you we will check the aspects you mention with the people at the Tour Company. We find this completely odd since we have never known of such situation but of course we will corrective measurements to make sure this happens no more.
On the other hand thank you for visiting Mexico and enjoying all the historic, cultural and touristic attraction that offers. Mexico is a city full of tradition and it will be always something to discover over here.
We really look forward to welcome you back again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Hotel Plaza Revolucion
#29 of 305 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Juárez
Emporio Reforma
Emporio Reforma
#32 of 305 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Alameda
Hotel Marlowe
Hotel Marlowe
#51 of 305 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Casa Gonzalez
#19 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
#40 of 305 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Sevilla Palace
#59 of 305 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Ejecutivo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Ejecutivo

Property: Hotel El Ejecutivo
Address: Calle Viena 8 | Colonia Juarez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Mexico City
#24 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#40 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel El Ejecutivo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel El Ejecutivo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel El Ejecutivo Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing