We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the hotel!”
Review of Hotel El Ejecutivo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel El Ejecutivo
Ranked #56 of 313 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Our family of ten rented three rooms, they gave us the the rooms in a row and on the same floor. It was very clean, had bottles of water in the bathroom, beds were comfy and the in-closet safe worked. The rooms on the 4th floor looked like they had been recently remodeled.

The only negative would be that the ventilation grate in the bathroom allows you to hear EVERYTHING your neighbor is saying. My sis-in-law and I carried on a conversation while we were in our own separate bathrooms...kind of freaky if you ask me and am so glad that they were my neighbors.

Overall a very good stay and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jfpTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

It is always a great pleasure for us to receive reviews from our guests, because with each visit we provide more details about hosting preferences giving us the opportunity to give them a highly personalized service and make your stay a success. Our rooms have been renovated for the convenience of our customers. We would also like to mention we count with different room distributions so this effect does not happen in all of them, however we will consider the appearance of the grid to avoid listening to room to room. We hope you continue to give us the opportunity to attend you whenever you need to come to Mexico City because, for us, is always a great pleasure to welcome you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

175 - 181 of 1,439 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

First time visitors to Mexico City. Found Hotel el Ejecutivo on the internet, liked the pictures but also the very reasonable price. Located on quiet side street. When we arrived, the staff was great, professional, very friendly and helpful (we do not speak Spanish). Room was exactly like the pictures! Appreciate the bottles of water every day and housekeeping was excellent! Our sink water faucet was a little wobbly and the water pressure in the shower was hit or miss but not a problem in the least. Flat screen TV was great! We asked for a higher floor and the view of the city and mountains was really nice. We stayed SIX nights and signed up for the buffet breakfast package. Full buffet breakfast was pretty good, liked the variety of several different dishes every day. Tried the dinner the night we arrived because of the convenience but since Mexico City offers such great places to eat, we went elsewhere for the rest of our stay. Also very convenient was the sitio taxi stand right on the corner (the taxi directly in front of the hotel charged twice as much as the sitio cabs!). There is a small sidewalk cafe in the hotel too - really nice. No pool or fitness center but we weren't looking for one Location was VERY convenient - we walked to restaurants and the ATM (!) and convenience store and cabbed everywhere else. WE WOULD ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL AND WOULD RETURN IN A SECOND! Thank you!

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor for nicer city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank albuquerquejean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you very much for your excellent comments, which cause us a great joy since these way we learn that your stay was very pleasant. We are in a stage of growth and renewal in all areas. From our rooms and Front Desk up to our Restaurants, you will find a wide variety of high-quality food as well as a kind and courteous service. In addition to that we have a great location near one of the most important and busy city avenues. Our hotel is the ideal starting point to start discovering the city of Mexico DF.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Pros
- proximity to interesting places
- easy to locate

Cons
- noisy bed spring/frame, can't turn without waking up your spouse/partner (oh yes also neighbors, as walls are super thin)
- housekeeping done always at 16.30 (3days in a row, even after repeatedly complaining to the front desk), when you've arrived for a short nap (jet lagged) after the tiring walk in the sun
- air conditioner can keep one up at night with its noise
- shower pressure was extremely low
- breakfast was nothing to write home about, even the local stuff was a bit stale
- staff, although smiled a lot, didn't do anything to set things right

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank shokks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

We thank you for your comments, since this is how we can improve our quality and service for the future. About the cleaning schedule, we would like to mention that we have hired new colleagues in the Housekeeping area so we can give more flexibility to the specific time our guests request their cleaning. As for the rest of the details on your room, we assure you that our Maintenance colleagues have taken care of the water pressure, the cleansing of A/C filters and the squeaking of the bed. Both of our Housekeeping and Maintenance supervisors agree on the importance of our guests´ comfort so they will watch the preventive steps for these issues carefully. We will seek the way to satisfy each area and needs for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We have had bad experience with El Ejecutivo. Our room was on the 13th floor which had a good view of the city, however the room standard was very poor. Even though it was a non smoking room, the ventilation was very poor and we had the smell of smoke in our room. The sound insulation was also bad and we could hear the next room people ( even alarm clocks and phones ringing). Room service was very late, around 4 pm, which was when we usually returned to the room after day trips to rest/ change for the evening. Inspite of requesting an earlier room service at the reception, it was not done. Definitely not worth the price.
The only advantage of this hotel is the location. Very close to Reforma and walking distance to many nice places.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Reema S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

We feel very sorry to know you did not enjoy your latest experience with us.
As most establishments in Mexico City, it is forbidden to smoke inside our building. However there is the occasional guest that does not respect the rules, which pains us deeply. When these actions are detected they become immediately stopped however, due to the privacy our guests deserve, there is the almost unique occasion that this is not detected. The smell of smoke unfortunately is tough to eliminate even with spray deodorizer and profuse cleaning, but we do keep on cleaning until it is gone. As some guests are more sensible to odors than others, we always encourage them to report any odor or any other detail they might dislike so we can immediately fix it and, if necessary, grant them a courtesy room change so they can have a completely satisfying experience. We only had wished to know about this earlier so we could have proceeded as necessary, but we sincerely extend you the courteous invitation to give us another chance. We are sure we will not disappoint you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Modern, probably recently renovated hotel is situated just couple minutes walk to Reforma. Clean, nice and quite big rooms, friendly staff, nothing to complain about. Night walk from metro can be a bit scary, but nothing happened to us. 7/11 shop just around the corner.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos R, General Director at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2015

Thank you very much for your comment, we are glad to know that was her pleasure our modern hotel rooms in minimalist style, as well as our great location in Reforma. Likewise we are pleased to know that the service of our staff was attentive and codial We hope your visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The hotel is a great base in Mexico city, just a few steps to Reforma. You could walk to the city centre if you felt energetic, but if not, it is only about 5 min bus ride (4.5 pesos) to the Zocalo and about 10 min ride (still 4.50 pesos) to Chapultepec Park and the Anthropology Museum - not to be missed.
Polanco, Condesa and Roma neighborhoods are also very close, and the Zona Rosa is within walking distance.
Very close to Insurgentes also, handy for trips to Xochimilco and the Pyramids.
Staff are friendly, rooms are very clean and quite big. The shower is really good and the bed comfortable. The decor is minimalist. One normal size wardrobe, electronic safe, flat screen TV with cable, free wifi throughout (although a bit slow).
This is not a luxury hotel, so don't expect many toiletries. No double glazing, street is noisy enough (Mexico is a busy city).
In fact, I think the only bad mark I'll give it is for noise. You can hear neighbors from the vent in the bathroom, the lift bing-bonging (may be a good idea to ask for a room away from the lift - mine was right across from it) and traffic from the street (and we were on the 7th floor!).
If you are a very light sleeper and noise disturbs you, I'd recommend to stay somewhere else. Otherwise, this is the perfect base at a very good price.

Room Tip: A room on a high floor, away from the lift might help with noise avoidance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank msstrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos R, Director General at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2015
Google Translation

Agradecemos su amable comentario y más aún su gran recomendación. Nos alegra que haya podido disfrutar de la excelente ubicación de nuestro hotel con cada uno de los puntos turísticos y comerciales cercanos. Así como del servicio y atención de nuestro personal, el cual día a día trabaja para poder brindarle una gran experiencia. Este seguro que le ofreceremos siempre las mejores instalaciones, para que disfrute del estilo minimalista de las mismas y pueda tener un agradable descanso. Ojalá pronto podamos volver a contar con su visita, le esperamos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We chose this hotel for its location and value and we expected something better as it was just renovated. To start we didn't get the room we chose (1 bed, we got 2 double beds) which wasn't much of an issue but still not what had been guaranteed in the reservation. When we got to the room there was a humidity smell in the bathroom and from the vent there was always cigaret smell, if we left the door closed then the smell was terrible in the room.

Regarding the room, you can hear everything from one room to the next, we had some loud neighbors and we could hear them all day and night, as well as noise from out side the room. The hotel has just been remodeled, but the curtains were old, dirty, with molds which deteriorate the whole room.

Regarding the location it is excellent, just half a block from Reforma, so there is an easy access to the hotel and very safe.

I think that for what you pay you could get something better, but it isn't bad.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos R, Director General at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2015
Google Translation

Agradecemos su amable comentario y más aún su gran recomendación. Nos alegra que haya podido disfrutar de la excelente ubicación de nuestro hotel con cada uno de los puntos turísticos y comerciales cercanos. Así como del servicio y atención de nuestro personal, el cual día a día trabaja para poder brindarle una gran experiencia. Este seguro que le ofreceremos siempre las mejores instalaciones, para que disfrute del estilo minimalista de las mismas y pueda tener un agradable descanso. Ojalá pronto podamos volver a contar con su visita, le esperamos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mexico City
Hotel Valle de Mexico
#1 of 6 in Naucalpan
162 reviews
Lomas de Chapultepec 5
Isaaya Hotel Boutique
Isaaya Hotel Boutique
#1 of 313 in Mexico City
226 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 313 in Mexico City
2,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sevilla Palace
#71 of 313 in Mexico City
505 reviews
Juárez
Emporio Reforma
Emporio Reforma
#26 of 313 in Mexico City
1,010 reviews
Corinto Hotel
#271 of 313 in Mexico City
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Ejecutivo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Ejecutivo

Address: Calle Viena 8 | Colonia Juarez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Mexico City
#40 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $56 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel El Ejecutivo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel El Ejecutivo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel El Ejecutivo Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing