We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our room was clean and quiet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel El Ejecutivo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel El Ejecutivo
Ranked #38 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
CD Guzman Jalisco
1 review
“Our room was clean and quiet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We were with 3 other couples and stayed for 6 nights...one needed a room change due to a smoking issue but they were taken care of quickly...our room was kept clean...it was a good location for getting to the city tour buses or walking to a grocery store....Irma Mabarak made sure we had all the questions answered and made sure that we had transportation to anywhere we needed. We all agreed we would stay at Hotel El Ejecutivo again....yes a few issues..but does not all hotels around the world have some.... A good value for the money.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor street side and had no complaints.....no street noise..would do room 504...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenya1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
It was a pleasure for us to attend you and we feel very happy to know that your expectations were achieved on this visit. Also we feel pleased to know that you found the “pre-stay” assistance helpful. This special service was made with the purpose of solving any doubts that our guests may have and arranging any special requirement before they actually arrive to the hotel. t is also ideal for guests who require some touristic information as well as recommendations on what to do in our beautiful City during your stay. We gladly offer this service via email to all of our guests who kindly provide us with their email addresses to contact them, such as the ones that book via our official website or the ones that made their bookings by telephone.
We are very happy to know that you were pleased by it and hope you consider on letting us know next time you visit our City. It will be our pleasure to attend you as well as to assist you towards anything you might need.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    446
    174
    66
    46
See reviews for
297
388
122
258
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

This îs supposed to be a 4 * hotel. I would hardly appreciate it as a poor 2*. it's dirty, i had to ask to have the sheets changed the first day I arrived. No soap at the bathroom ... In the morning my room smells like food. It is a constant noise, I don't know from where but it is anoying. I would advice everybody to avoid it!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brvioleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for giving us the chance to improve our opportunity areas.
The housekeeping department is one of our current priorities; therefore, we have taken serious measurements about the opportunity areas you kindly mention. We will watch more carefully the correct restoring of amenities and change of bed clothing,
Regarding the constant noise you point out, we could not identify it, would you please give us more details about it? Nevertheless, in case our guests do not find themselves comfortable at their rooms, our colleagues at the Front Desk are more than happy in changing their room to one that pleases them.
We would also like to mention that we are making some important changes in the Management, which, we are sure, will cover the opportunity areas we currently have.
We appreciate these kinds of feedback from our guests since they offer us the opportunity of keep improving our services. Therefore we would like to extend you the most courteous invitation to contact us via our official website and provide us with more details about your recent stay. We will gladly receive any comment you might have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

As far as we could tell renovations are almost done (restaurant has not been updated yet). The overall impression is a clean, chic boutique style hotel. Our two double bed room on the 5th floor facing the courtyard was huge! It was a two minute walk to the main Paseo De La Reforma which if you go one direction you end up in Chapultepec and if you go the other direction you end up in the Historic Center. I recommend sticking close to this main Avenue. Coming from NYC we are used to walking everywhere and at one point we took what looked like a sketchy route from the hotel in the evening. That said, all was perfectly fine.
There's a Taco place less than a block away...toooo salty. Diners like Sanborns or Vips are fine places to grab a bite when you're fresh off the boat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueliliflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thank you for your taking the time to write such a complete review about us. We feel very happy to know that you had the opportunity of taking a stroll around the Reforma Avenue, which is one of the most important and historic avenues in Mexico city. Like you mention, it connects the Chapultepec Castle with the National Palace, located in the downtown area of the City. It was built like this under the orders of the emperor Maximiliano back in the 1800´s. He ordered the construction of this specially designed street for his wife Carlotta, so she could take a stroll on it. Therefore the street was originally named “Empress walk” (Paseo de la Emperatriz) in honor to this lady. Later the name was changed to “Reforma Avenue” as it is known nowadays. Besides connecting these two important locations in the City, it also has a number of touristic attractions, restaurants and other popular locations on it so we definitely recommend visiting it whenever you have the chance. Please do not hesitate in asking our colleagues about where to go in it for your next visit. We are sure you will always find interesting activities to do in there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

My best friend and I stayed at Hotel El Ejecutivo for 4 days and we had a really good time here. It is close to Paseo del Reforma and a solid walk from the Zocalo. We hadn't managed to learn a word of Spanish for our trip to Mexico, so we were often at the reception desk pestering them about several problems which the guys at the reception were only to happy to respond to.

The first night we were there, there were were thunderstorms in Mexico, and our roof started leaking. However, pretty much as soon as we informed the information desk the next morning, the problem was fixed for us.

Our room was amazingly spacious, with wooden floorboards and 2 double beds and our shower was quite massive too.

Yes, it is in the middle of renovations and we didn't have high expectations as it was quite reasonably priced but we were charmed by the absolutely lovely staff and the porter boy, Daniel!The maids we interacted with were also so lovely and friendly. The people employed provide some of the friendliest and genuine service we've seen.

We'll definitely be back the next time we're in Mexico city.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PriyaS162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
We feel very proud to know that you enjoyed your recent visit to the Hotel and that you enjoyed the attentions and service provided by our colleagues. It is a shame though that your visit was affected by the inconvenience you described, although it is a relief to know that the problem was fixed efficiently. As for our renovation process, we are proud to inform you that these works have been successfully completed on rooms and on Front Desk. As you must have already noticed, they all carry with our popular and brand-new Minimalistic style, therefore all the equipments and furniture on them are also entirely new. We will be completely happy to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

The location of the hotel is very good, close to big avenues... the hotel is having a renovation which is great and the rooms are getting more modern, the problem is that they are fixing some things but not all is needed, we stayed there for three nights and we moved 3 times to a different room, first the window was broken, then the tv wasn’t working and the last one the shower wasn’t working very well and the bathroom smelled very bad.
The service is great and very helpful the help us all the times, is not their fault the conditions of the hotel.
I thing at the end of the renovation this will be a good hotel but for now the need to work a lot in the accommodations

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monybilbao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you for your sincere comment. We are so sorry to know that you had so many room changes, but assure you that we take your comments very seriously and apply corrective measurements based on them.
About the smell you report, we would like to apologize about it. We are currently doing some substitution works on several parts of our pipeline, which has proved to solve this problem. Until then and as a corrective measurement, we are applying odor neutralizer on the sections that are affected by this situation. We also have talked to our collaborates at the Maintenance and Housekeeper departments in order to reinforce that measurement and come out with other ones if needed.
As for the other aspects, we are sorry about this little flaws. In order to prevent these situations from keep on happening, we have established a new revision in collaboration with our Housekeeping department. This additional revision has the purpose of detecting this little flaws before assigning the room so we are able to fix them at time. We are sure that with this measurements the situations you mention will not affect our guests anymore so we would like to offer you the most courteous invitation to visit us again. We would love the opportunity to show you the improvements made and offer you a highly pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

My room was a renovated one; basic but sufficient. No fridge. A portable a/c. Hotel is quiet, breakfast is basic and close to Zona Rosa, if that's your kind of attraction. However, it is a little hike from the metro station (Insurgentes), if you have luggage or if it is raining. It ia closer to the bus station. For airport the hotel's taxi service is a good option (170 pesos). Oner Ayan

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ONER A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for your sincere words, it was our pleasure to attend you. We feel pleased to know that you enjoyed the Taxi Service of the company we work in collaboration with. Most of our guests are fond of this option since it is a safe and comfortable option that is available 24 hours a day. Even though, some of our guests choose to use one of the various public transportation alternatives we have nearby. At a few steps for the hotel is located the intersection of two of the most important Avenues in the whole city: Reforma and Insurgentes avenue. Due to this, a number of buses leading to several parts of the City pass through here. Our collaborates at the Front Desk are well familiarized with this routes and gladly instruct our guests on how to take them if required. Perhaps you would like to try one of these for your next stay. We hope to receive you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delano, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Great hotel, good place to relax and enjoy. Very good community and surroundings. All the staff are nice and the place is clean and neat. The meals were nice too. I will surely recommend this hotel to others who wants to stay in Mexico City. Gracias Hotel El Executivo. BUENO!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma_Mabarak, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel El Ejecutivo, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
We feel very pleased to know that you had such a good impression about us. We are also very happy to know that you were able to take advantage of our benefic location. This is ideal for foreign guests who come to the City and wish to get to know some of the most important touristic spots in the City. Our hotel is located at a walking distance from Reforma Avenue: one of the most important and representative streets in all the City. We also are very near from the Downtown area, where a number of museums and attractions are located due to the importance and the historic value of the zone. Our colleagues are well familiarized with all the nearby attractions and how to get to them. They know a number of options that are excellent for our guests who desire to spend a fun an interesting evening getting to know Mexico City. Please do not hesitate in asking for them on your next visit to the City, we would very much appreciate the opportunity of sharing our beautiful city with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Hotel Plaza Revolucion
#29 of 305 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Juárez
Emporio Reforma
Emporio Reforma
#32 of 305 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Alameda
Hotel Marlowe
Hotel Marlowe
#51 of 305 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Casa Gonzalez
#19 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
#40 of 305 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Sevilla Palace
#59 of 305 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Ejecutivo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Ejecutivo

Property: Hotel El Ejecutivo
Address: Calle Viena 8 | Colonia Juarez, Mexico City 06600, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Mexico City
#24 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#40 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel El Ejecutivo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel El Ejecutivo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel El Ejecutivo Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing