We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$137
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$529
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$100
$95
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Galeria Plaza Reforma(Mexico City)(Great Value!)
$87
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
$148
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$153
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$231
$180
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$189
$141
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$289
$277
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveler rating
209
195
79
19
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
195
79
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszona rosafew blocksmetro stationla reformarooms are comfortablefelt very safebreakfast was includedlinensdistrictmuseum
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 513 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2009

When arriving in Mexico City we knew Hotel Del Principado was going to be good the minute we got dropped off in the cab and it didn't disappoint. Warm and friendly staff combined with great food meant we felt really at home much. The location was great and the neighborhood was good and really safe. I would recommend it to any traveler thinking of Mexico city.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zud0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2009

This hotel is located on a really nice street in the Zona Rosa. Easy walking distance to the metro (Insurgentes), shopping, restaurants, and nightlife. I walked from the Museo Nacional de Antropologia to the hotel one afternoon, which was a bit of a hike, but a nice, safe walk. The bed was really nice, a pillow-top mattress and the furniture in the room was all very new. The bathroom was large with a nice shower. All the amenities you'd expect were in the room: hairdryer, decent size TV, phone. There are also computers in the lobby with free internet access and wireless throughout the hotel. The staff seemed nice, though I did not talk to them much, but they called me a cab to the airport and check in and check out were very easy.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Positron_Voyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2009

This is my fourth visit to Mexico City and I've stayed at Hotel Cathedral previously but since Hotel Del Principado rates so highly on Trip Advisor, we decided to try this hotel. I'm very pleased with this hotel. I paid only $40 US per night and found the hotel extremely clean and well run. Check in and check out was quick and easy because the staff are helpful and speak English fluently. Free WIFI was helpful since I had my laptop with me but if you don't have a laptop, there are 4 computers that guests can use free. I liked the fact that the rooms had hardwood floors so dust was minimal. Housekeeping did a good job and supplied 2 bottles of drinking water daily. On site restaurant was good value. The hotel is located just outside the busy Zona Rosa but is only several short blocks walk to the heart of the action. There is a Starbucks on the corner of Londres and Geneva but on the walk along Londres (towards Geneva), there is a lovely bakery (where we picked up quick and inexpensive breakfasts), different stands selling freshly squeezed juices (for 5 pesos), tacos (5 for 20 pesos), and cut fruits (15 pesos for a large container). There are also a number of other taco and torta stands in the area. Roma district is just a quick 10 minute walk away and is a nice area to explore and have lunch.

Although the positives greatly outnumber the negatives, some negatives are the towels need replacing as they are starting to show signs of wear and tear, the safety deposit box in our room did not work (we just left our valuable in the sate at the front desk), and the power went out 5 times during our 1st night in the hotel (although this did not happen again during the rest of our stay).

All in all, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skaterdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2009

This hotel is great if you are looking for a nice clean and central place in Mexico City. Two blocks from Insurgentes metro and one block from "El Angel" makes it accessible from pretty much anywhere in this immense city.

The rooms are nice, clean and the service is good. The bed is nice and towels and sheets are changed regularly. It has fast free and reliable internet access which is also a plus. Don't expect fancy rooms though, but you have pretty much everything that you can expect of a normal hotel.

If you are planning to take advantage of the nightlife around this area (Condesa, Roma and Zona Rosa) this is a great place.

Great value for money too.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank randomEX123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2009

We stayed at Hotel Del Principado and were well looked after. It is very clean and locationwise for us very good as we like to experience local transport and plenty of walking and sightseeing. We parked the car on Friday and did not se it again until Sunday afternoon when we returned home. In the city where several local bars. As you face them the one on the right at the bottom is very cheap and good. We had 3 glasses of wine each and each drink was accompanied by good tapas helpings. This cost is almost nothing and the food was very good.
We would certainly stay in Hotel del Principado again when visiting Mexico. So look no further if you are wanting a good hotel giving geat value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marybethsmith55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews