We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Del Principado
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stara Hamburgo(Mexico City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Exe Cities Reforma(Mexico City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada Viena Hotel(Mexico City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Ejecutivo(Mexico City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suites Marne(Mexico City)
View Hotel
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveler rating
210
193
79
19
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
193
79
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszona rosafew blocksla reformabooked this hotelrooms are comfortablefelt very safebreakfast was includedstay in mexico citypesosmetrolinenspedestrianneighborhoodzonedistrict
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 511 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Booking this hotel on expedia was a great bargain and we felt that it was a very good hotel for our budget. Helpful staff at the front desk spoke English. Rooms were clean and beds comfy. Seemed like a nice safe neighbourhood within the zona rosa and about a 5 minute walk to Reforma. Metro station was about a 10 minute walk. There were a few restaurants within a short walk and there was a dining room in the hotel, although we didn't eat there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank comfortseeker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in December 2013.. It is a clean, centrally located hotel at a reasonable price. What made it extra special was the staff.. Carlos at the front desk should be given a medal.. he is a rockstar!
My boyfriend and I started a 6week backpacking holiday in Mexico. We flew into Mexico city with Aeromexico (rubbish rubbish airline!!).. They lost our luggage and it took them 3 days to recover it. Carlos spent hours on the phone with aeromexico being our advocate and translator. Seeing us distressed, the hotel even let us stay an extra night and only charged us the cheap internet rate we got when we made our original bookings. And gave us free breakfast on 2 mornings! If it wasn't for him, we'd probably have been luggage-less for even longer.
Highly highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnieJ83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The hotel is located in zona rosa, very close to a shopping center, the stop of the turibus (the sightseeing bus) and a metro station. There are restaurants and a souvenir market not far away - actually on the same street Londres (some walking required for those not used to walk).

The rooms are small but clean and offer everything you will need. The beds are comfortable and are not hard as usual in Mexican hotels. The tv is the old type of flat screen but works fine. The Internet is good. The bathroom is small but has all you need. You get a bottle of water every day free which is not the case for more fancy hotels we stayed in during our trip.

The breakfast is good (it is a buffet mixture of continental and English breakfast all with a Mexican touch :-) and includes freshly pressed juice! The staff is flexible, very friendly and helpful. Carlos from the reception was particularly nice and helpful. Thanks!

When you first see the hotel you may feel a bit disappointed but it only improves thereafter. For the money you pay, you get something really decent. Give it a chance! Have a safe trip!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Elena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed here for a week while working on a project. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I inquired about a gym, and one of the staff members ran to the gym to get a brochure and delivered it to my room, without me even asking him to! The beds were also comfortable.

The best part was the breakfast-- chiliqiles (tortillas soaked in chili water-- SO GOOD!), eggs, beans, different Mexican dishes with potatoes and ham, coffee, and pancakes (at least on the weekends!)

The neighborhood is actually also pretty cool-- a quick walk to Roma Norte, which is quite cool!, and only a 2 blocks from Reforma. There are also several little restaurants within a few block radius. I was traveling with 2 other girls and only I spoke Spanish-- we never felt unsafe!

The ONLY thing I would say is that the towels were quite old and kind of rough, but at least they were clean!

Room Tip: We stayed in 304, then moved to 410-- 304 was MUCH quieter-- so whatever side of the building that is, I recommend it!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reggerator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Very professional, friendly service all-around.....good quality Mexican breakfast buffet....excellent location....rooms are clean and adequate...if you feel the need to spend approximately double the price at a different hotel for a slightly fancier room, then this is not the place for you.....great value and we'll surely return on our next time through Mexico City!

Room Tip: The rooms on the back of the building and/or higher floors are probably worth requesting.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank novakel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews