We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico
Nearby Hotels
$139
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$207
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$289
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$300
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$137
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$78
$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$330
$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Zocalo Central(Mexico City)
$161
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveler rating
205
136
52
27
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
136
52
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportfree shuttle to the airportminute shuttle ridemissed connectionmexico city airportneeded a place to staygreat pillowsmetro cardshuttle serviceroom servicean overnight staytortillashotel is locatedvery nice hoteljunior suitegreat areabuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 433 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We chose this hotel because it's close to the airport, but other than that, the location is questionable. There are two malls, a movie theatre, and a WalMart across the street, but we wanted to see the downtown area. When the hotel staff member couldn't hail a cab for us, he told the airport shuttle driver to take us downtown in the hotel's private car. Unbelievable! The room was nice ($100 per night). The breakfast (free) was an incredible buffet with tropical fruit, made-to-order omelettes, light-as-air pancakes, homemade granola, and loads of other great food.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Frogggee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree M, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport Area is glad about the comments regarding the service in our property, your feedback is really important, so we really appreciate you spend some time to answer our satisfaction survey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

I just stayed one night in this doubletree. I wanted to try it ,being Hilton Gold and again I have to emphasize that doubletree hotels are slightly better than the actual Hilton Hotels. In all of my 50+ Hilton stays I had some terrible and expensive Hilton experiences (waldorf in nyc being the worst) but always more than pleasant doubletree stays. So was this one. They dont have an executive lounge but i got a junior suite with a huge tv set, perfectly clean bathroom and perfect beds ! Learn from it Hilton NYC ! They picked me up at the airport (call them!!!!) and were more than well educated. Everyone went the extramile to give you a nice feeling of being welcome. The area is not so nice but ideal for just a stop over. You have supermarkets like walmart and departmentstores in front like liverpool. The suite was huge, kind of dated furniture but okay.clean and sooooo cozy beds.
20 minute drive to the airport, 5 miles.
Breakfast was fantastic.I got my chilaquiles , enchiladas and even smoked salmon....
In friendliness and professionality surely a 5 star....in location 4 in food 6 .....
To be recommended.....
A nice contrast to never caring and terribly bad florida hiltons !
Well done...loved it

Room Tip: A suite is much desirable
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank adrianmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree M, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport Area is glad about the comments regarding the service in our property, your feedback is really important, so we really appreciate you spend some time to answer our satisfaction survey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I booked the hotel because it said it was near the airport. I must admit I was disappointed because it's quite further from the airport than I expected. The area is not the best either, however it's convenient for those who have business nearby.

I have been a Hilton HHonors gold member for quite some years now. Only one Hilton hotel stood out up until now, and that was in Queenstown, New Zealand. I must admit, the service in this hotel in the middle of an industrial area in Mexico City has a service that I haven't yet seen. Everyone really makes you feel at home. Very pleasant and polite staff, from the minute you enter the building.

This morning, Cesar, the waiter at the restaurant, did not stop serving us throughout our breakfast. Anything you want, you get in a matter of seconds. He was even proactive in terms of explaining all the different variety of special food he could prepare due to my dietary needs. Really good.

The service at this hotel is actually better than most Hilton Hotels I have stayed at. No matter how '5 star' a hotel name is... it's the staff that make the difference. The staff at this hotel should be recognized for going the extra mile.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colmillito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree M, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thanks for your great comments. We will
look forward to welcome you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was my first stay at this property. The rate was excellent ($70 per night). The restaurant was very good with an excellent breakfast buffet. It's very convenient to the airport. The fitness center was well equipped. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The rooms are quiet and well furnished. I will definitely return to this hotel when in Mexico City.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ken E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree M, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

I’m glad to contact you, and we thank your stay in DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport Area. We look forward room you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

The hotel location is great to other businesses, with easy access to taxis to go sightseeing as well. I didn't necessarily pick this hotel because of the location to the airport, but after staying at different Hilton properties throughout the city, this has turned out to be one of my favorite picks first and foremost because of the service, cleanliness, great room service and food, location and yes, the shuttle too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raquelita17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree M, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014
Google Translation

Esperamos su regreso a la propiedad y siéntase libre de ponerse en contacto conmigo, con gusto lo atenderé personalmente.

Siguenos como DoubleTreeMex en Facebook y Twitter para mayores promociones!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews