We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service and room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico
Ranked #70 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I stayed here for one night as a stopover and would totally recommend it - I had emailed the hotel to pre-book the shuttle from the airport and sure enough the driver was there with a board with my name on it. Reception was friendly and efficient, and the welcome cookie was delicious. The room was great, with very comfortable bed and pillows.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sleuthie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iter A, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

We are happy to assist you with anything you would need. We look forward to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport Area with our warm crispy chocolate cookie next time you visit our City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
There are newer reviews for Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 398 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

First of all, although it is advertised as being close to the airport, it is actually not that close. We got caught in traffic and it was over twenty minutes before we made it to the hotel. We had called ahead to give the hotel our arrival time at the airport for the shuttle service, yet it still took them almost thirty minutes to retrieve us from the airport. They told us at the front desk we would need to leave the hotel at 4:00 a.m to catch a 6:30a.m. International flight. We got to the airport, checked in and made it through security by 4:45. Needless to say, we did not need to leave quite that early. I could have used a few more minutes of sleep. One of our rooms had a non-functioning air conditioner. They moved us to a new room. That air was not working either yet they refused to comp our room or even give us a price break. It was just another problem on a very long list. Would we ever stay at this particular hotel again. NO!! Will we think twice about a Doubletree or Hilton property--you betcha. Their customer service SUCKS!!

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel! That way you can avoid in air conditioned rooms!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peggy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iter A, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Greetings,

I have read your commens, and we sorry about the details happened to you in your stay. We will work harder to offer a great experience like all our guest that have stayed at DoubleTree by Hilton.

Remember shuttle is under reservation,and the recomendation we give to our guest of arriving to the airport are recommended by Airlines.

Feel free to contac me any time I will glad to assist you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We only stayed here for a few hours but it was the best sleep I had in Mexico, great customer service and their welcomed cookie was delicious :) I wish we could've stayed to try the breakfast. The main reason to stay here was the proximity to "El Palacio de los Deportes", they even arranged their taxi services to drive us there and pick us up after the concert for a small fee (200 Pesos).

I would definitely stay here again if I come back to Mexico.

Room Tip: It's a 10-15 minutes drive to the airport.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablonxh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iter A, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thanks your comments about the hotel, we really appreciate them and we will work harder to offer you a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Even though we only stayed for a few hours, the bed and those pillows were amazing. About 10 minutes from airport, its a very super clean and good located hotel. They pick you up from airport and the hotel crew is very friendly. Definitely I'll go back. Thanks

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iter A, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

We are happy to assist you with anything you would need. We look forward to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Not only the Hotel but the personnel!! they are customer service oriented!! I asked something about the metrobus and the bell boy oriented me and gave to me a map of the routes; what was very helpful!! The room is very comfortable, specially the bed... after a long trip there is nothing better that a good bed...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Rigoberto E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iter A, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

. In order to offer you a better experience, let us know your flight details for booking your shuttle service. I'll be happy to assist you personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

My stay at the Doubletree Hotel in Mexico City was fantastic. Shuttle service was prompt, everyone was very nice and spoke English and we were able to check in early and the crib I requested was already set up in the room before we arrived. The cookies upon arrival were delicious too! I had a great experience and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iter A, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

We are happy to assist you with anything you would need. We look forward to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

If you are looking for a good nights sleep before flying off the next day..this is the place to stay. Staff are great, rooms are wonderful, and we ate in the restaurant for dinner and the service and food were perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Howard87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iter A, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014
Google Translation

. Esperamos su regreso a la propiedad, para poder recibirlo con nuestra deliciosa galleta DoubleTree. Seguiremos trabajando fuertemente para cuidar hasta el más mínimo detalle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
1.3 mi away
Fiesta Inn Plaza Central
Fiesta Inn Plaza Central
#54 of 312 in Mexico City
405 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aeropuerto
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aerop...
#129 of 312 in Mexico City
58 reviews
1.9 mi away
City Express Central de Abastos
City Express Central de Abastos
#240 of 312 in Mexico City
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Riazor
Hotel Riazor
#82 of 312 in Mexico City
231 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Prix Hotel
Grand Prix Hotel
#134 of 312 in Mexico City
249 reviews
3.6 mi away
We Hotel Aeropuerto
We Hotel Aeropuerto
#139 of 312 in Mexico City
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico

Address: Cerrada Javier Rojo Gomez 630, Mexico City 09360, Mexico (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#23 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $69 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport Area, set in Mexico City’s commercial area, just 15 minutes from Terminal 2 at Benito Juarez Mexico City Airport (MEX). Take a trip to the nearby Six Flags park or indulge in some retail therapy at Parque Tezontle Mall. Let our friendly staff welcome you with a freshly baked DoubleTree cookie at check-in, and show you to your homely guest room or suite. All accommodations at this Mexico City hotel feature warm, modern décor and premier amenities, to ensure a comfortable stay for every guest.Stay at this Mexico City hotel and enjoy top amenities. Maintain your fitness routine in the hotel’s large fitness center with a range of equipment, including both cardio machines and weights. Stay on top of work in the business center, fully equipped with high-speed internet access, fax, printing and photocopying capabilities. Host your meetings and events in the hotel’s 7,500 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. Wind down after a long day in the hotel’s restaurant, La Hacienda, which offers succulent steaks in a homely, contemporary setting ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd De Mexico Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing