We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico
Ranked #74 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Sewickley, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

As a diamond member I see a lot of hotel. This one had great rooms! - I did not receive all of my diamond benefits (no breakfast coupon). As far as close to the airport....This hotel is not as advertised on the website. It is not really close to the airport but they do offer a shuttle.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iter A, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Please feel free to contact me at any time you’d like. In order to offer you a better experience, let us know your flight details for booking your shuttle service which is for free. I'll be happy to assist you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    117
    46
    24
    12
See reviews for
88
67
36
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed here in late Jan/early Feb and it was nice. The facility itself is decent and is nicely appointed, but the area is kind of suspect as it's away from any points of interest. It's definitely handy if you need something as there's a WalMart across the street. While it's called 'Airport Area' hotel, it's actually quite far. From a taxi standpoint, you're in an whole new zone that's more expensive to get to than downtown!

Upon checking in I was warmly greeted by Georgina. She had great customer service skills and warmly asked me if I preferred to be spoken to in English or Spanish. She had upgraded me to a junior suite which was a nice room and a huge television. Definitely one of the biggest TVs I've had in any hotel worldwide. Bathroom was nice and this property goes above and beyond for amenities. Everything imaginable is available in the bathroom area. Shower area features a nice spacious shower that even includes a rain shower head. The shower knob is weird and I definitely had issues with hot water.

During my one night stay I ate at the Argentinian restaurant on property. It was just "ok" and nothing to write home about. Prices were above average, especially since it was a hotel, but not unreasonable. Service was definitely lacking.

I had an early flight the day of departure, and you must pre-register a shuttle in advance. The hotel has a fleet of Mazda cards which are new, and really clean, so I basically got a personal car service to the airport, courtesy of the hotel. My early flight meant I'd miss breakfast at the hotel, but they graciously arranged to have a boxed meal waiting for me upon checkout which I definitely thought was a nice touch.

This is a nice hotel - service, room, shuttle, were all great and I'd recommend it for those reasons. Georgina was also great! Only downsides may be the area. Wi-Fi is also EXCRUCIATINGLY slow. Not good for anyone on business trips as I haven't seen wi-fi this slow since maybe 2005. It's an open signal, so not sure if others are stealing the signal, but the bandwith needs increasing. That alone the hotel needs to address ASAP, as Wi-Fi as slow as what I experienced is enough to keep me from coming back.

Overall a good stay, and I'd most likely come back if they fixed the Wi-Fi speeds.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndon4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iter A, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
We are happy to assist you with anything you would need. We look forward to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport Area with our warm crispy chocolate cookie next time you visit our City. Please feel free to contact me at any time you’d like. In order to offer you a better experience, let us know your flight details for booking your shuttle service. I'll be happy to assist you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
485 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Clean, comfortable rooms and ample toiletries. The hotel is actually not that close to the airport, so I find the name hilarious, but there is a free car service they offer by calling the hotel and letting them know your arrival info. I had it from the airport to the hotel and vice versa the next morning at the crack of dawn. There is a gym but sadly I was too exhausted to try it out. Also the in-room radio has several music genres which I appreciated. There is an Argentinian restaurant downstairs but just around the corner are local food stands which sell cheap, delicious Mexican food, so that is really the way to go. Many are clustered on the outskirts of a shopping/strip mall complex, called Suburbia, which houses a VIPS and Walmart, a pharmacy, etc.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank genibre69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iter A, Public Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
We are happy to assist you with anything you would need. We look forward to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport Area with our warm crispy chocolate cookie next time you visit our City. Please feel free to contact me at any time you’d like. In order to offer you a better experience, let us know your flight details for booking your shuttle service. I'll be happy to assist you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Picked up at the airport even though flight was very late. Dropped off the next morning by their shuttle. Hotel is a bit further from the airport than I anticipated; a 10 to 20 minute ride depending on traffic. Staff very nice. Room was clean and quiet. Not a luxurious hotel but better than adequate with excellent value. There is a mall across the street with restuaurants and a WalMart. Great location if you have a layover and a few extra hours.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank d_wildemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iter A, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Please feel free to contact me at any time you’d like. In order to offer you a better experience, let us know your flight details for booking your shuttle service. I'll be happy to assist you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The Doubletree in Mexico City was one of the best hotels we have stayed at. The staff is friendly and goes out of their way to make you comfortable. We will definitely make this hotel our lay over hotel when we fly trough Mexico City.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank BARRY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iter A, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
We are happy to assist you with anything you would need. We look forward to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport Area with our warm crispy chocolate cookie next time you visit our City. Please feel free to contact me at any time you’d like. In order to offer you a better experience, let us know your flight details for booking your shuttle service. I'll be happy to assist you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I wasn't familiar with the "Two Trees " brand but certainly am familiar with the Hilton brand so thought it may be pretty good. I was not disappointed, a pleasant check- in a new quiet room and a great breakfast, so good in fact that many of the locals come in for the $69 Peso continental.. It passed the highest recommendation , i suggested it to my wire who came in a week later . Thanks Two Tree's

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Andy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iter A, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
In order to offer you a better experience, let us know your flight details for booking your shuttle service which is for free. I'll be happy to assist you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REnton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This was by far the best Hotel experience I have had in a long time. I used to enjoy staying at the Hilton at the airport. But my lack of happiness with that location has caused me to look at other Hotels. Good thing too! Because the people at this Hotel are warm, friendly, welcoming, and ready to give a smile, and serve you. I got warm smiles, friendly, hello's and good mornings. I will try my very best to book this Hotel again. Also the free shuttle service to the airport sold me! For sure I will come back through on my next opportunity and stay there. My only hope is that they can repeat my experience and keep me coming back after the 2, and 3rd stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iter A, Guest Relations Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
We are happy to assist you with anything you would need. We look forward to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport Area with our warm crispy chocolate cookie next time you visit our City. Please feel free to contact me at any time you’d like. In order to offer you a better experience, let us know your flight details for booking your shuttle service. I'll be happy to assist you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
1.3 mi away
Fiesta Inn Plaza Central
Fiesta Inn Plaza Central
#54 of 305 in Mexico City
350 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aeropuerto
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aerop...
#107 of 305 in Mexico City
50 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Prix Hotel
Grand Prix Hotel
#141 of 305 in Mexico City
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Riazor
Riazor
#83 of 305 in Mexico City
221 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico
1.9 mi away
City Express Central de Abastos
City Express Central de Abastos
#224 of 305 in Mexico City
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico

Property: Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico
Address: Cerrada Javier Rojo Gomez 630, Mexico City 09360, Mexico (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport)
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#23 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport Area, set in Mexico City’s commercial area, just 15 minutes from Terminal 2 at Benito Juarez Mexico City Airport (MEX). Take a trip to the nearby Six Flags park or indulge in some retail therapy at Parque Tezontle Mall. Let our friendly staff welcome you with a freshly baked DoubleTree cookie at check-in, and show you to your homely guest room or suite. All accommodations at this Mexico City hotel feature warm, modern décor and premier amenities, to ensure a comfortable stay for every guest.Stay at this Mexico City hotel and enjoy top amenities. Maintain your fitness routine in the hotel’s large fitness center with a range of equipment, including both cardio machines and weights. Stay on top of work in the business center, fully equipped with high-speed internet access, fax, printing and photocopying capabilities. Host your meetings and events in the hotel’s 7,500 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. Wind down after a long day in the hotel’s restaurant, La Hacienda, which offers succulent steaks in a homely, contemporary setting ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd De Mexico Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing