We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico
Ranked #62 of 304 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Suva, Fiji
1 review
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with the friendly service and the the ammenities provided by the Hotel. Staff were very warm and genuine and ready to assist whenever approached. The rooms are spacious with a large comfortable bed and nice spacious bathroom. I only spent one night here in transit on my way home and was able to get a good night rest and rejuvenated ready for the long flight home. The hotel is ideally located close to the airport, shopping malls for last minute shopping. The hotel provides free airport to and from hotel shuttle service and the friendly staff are what makes your stay a warm and pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Duri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree by H... M, Assistant General Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Duri B,

I'm glad to hear about your comments regarding the service at our property. I was glad to notice that you enjoyed your stay with us

We look forward to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport next time you are in our city . Please feel free to contact me any time you’d like and I’ll be happy to personally assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    101
    38
    21
    11
See reviews for
78
58
31
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
streamwood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

home away from home, i came here with my 2yr old child. the staff greeted me very warmly gave us fresh warm cookies, yum! only problem was the airport cab ppl didnt know the hotel or its location. so please provide them with an address and everything will go smoothly. i enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Doose I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree by H... M, Assistant General Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Doose,

I am so glad to hear about your comments regarding the service at our property. Please know that your feedback is extremely important to us and we are more than happy to assist you with anything you should need. I was glad to notice that you enjoyed your stay with us; however, I understand that you were somewhat inconvenienced by taking the airport taxi-cabs. I did want to take this time to remind you that we have a shuttle service available and you can reserve one at any time. Simply call us next time you make a reservation, and prior to your arrival, we will be more than happy to arrange our shuttle service to pick you up.

We appreciate your business and look forward to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport next time you are in our area. Please feel free to contact me any time you’d like and I’ll be happy to personally assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is the first time in a long time I've felt legitimately, warmly welcome in a corporate hotel. Literally everyone working here seems pleased to see us and wants to facilitate our stay.

Everything was perfect, from the comfort of the bed to the fruit at the breakfast buffet. Had a really nice yoga practice in the top-floor gym.

The location isn't great, but literally everything else is startlingly good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aloneil84101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree by H... M, Assistan General Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure for me to greet you and at the same time, send you the warmest regards on behalf of all of our staff here at the Double Tree by Hilton in Mexico City. We are extremely pleased to have the opportunity to read your feedback regarding our services.

I’d like to thank you for taking time to write a review of our property. We are extremely pleased to hear that your stay at our hotel was rewarding.

We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you once again to our hotel next time you visit Mexico City. We would be delighted to greet you with our delicious chocolate chip cookie!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Hotel is very clean, room and bed very comfortable. Bathroom is very modern & clean. Staff was helpful. Location of the hotel is OK, but I did not find very many restaurant selections in the surrounding area (you did have a mall and a few local spots). I do recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree by H... M, Assistant General Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please receive greetings from the staff of DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport Area
I am glad to see the comments about the service in our property.

We would love to welcome you back in our property with our delicious chocolate chip cookie.

Please don't hesitate to contact us if need something related with our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chihuahua
Level Contributor
226 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Recently converted from another brand, this hotel's room are the nicest I have been in any other doubletree. But make no mistake: even thought it is advertised as "airport" you will travel 15 minutes south from the terminal, when there is no traffic. This hotel is onky recommended if you have business in the Iztapalapa area, but beware as the surroundings are not as safe as other Mexico areas (avoid walking at night).

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Signore_Colomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree by H... M, Assistant General Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear guest,


Please receive greetings from DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport Area, we want to thank you to take the time and give us your comments

Our guest are the most important to us, we really appreciate your feedback because we have noticed that you like our rooms.

Unfortunately you don´t like the area, but we could give you the shuttle service from the hotel to the nearest Parque Tezontle mall, where your can find cinemas, restaurants, etc. Also if you have an event in a nearest forum like Palacio de los Deportes or Foro Sol, we take care of the transportation.

We´ll be glad if you give us a new opportunity in your next trip to Mexico City.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed only for one night, at the arrival everyone was very helpful and nice. Service seemed really committed and genuine. The rooms were nice and the whole hotel seemed well up kept. The only issue we had is that we asked for a wake up call one hour before our shuttle and the call never came through, fortunately we put our alarms and got up on time but it could have been awful if we had not. Anyway, I think if we have to, we might stay there again but will most likely look for alternatives.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ildev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree by H... M, Assistant General Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear guest,

I´m glad to hear about your comments, regarding the service you received at our hotel.

I´m aware that you have an incident to our wake up call and I want to express a deepest apology for this situation.

Your feedback is incredibly significant to us, because our guest are very important . We will make sure to take them into consideration, to improve your experience in our property. we are working to ensure that our staff conducts itself in a manner that reflects the high regard that we have for our guest.


We´ll be glad if you give us a new opportunity and choose DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport Area in your next trip in order to show you the best service and offered a rewarding experience.

Please if you need something related with our property don´t hesitate to contact me I'll be pleased to assist you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Turns out the owner is too cheap to have heat and when its 40F out its really really cold in the rooms and you will get no sleep also the elevator is way too fast when two try to use it the second person gets hit hard with the doors

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kevint23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree by H... M, Assistant General Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Please receive sincerely greetings, I´m glad to hear about your comments, regarding the service you received at our hotel.

I´m aware that you went in a disappointing experience in our hotel and I want to express a deepest apology for this incident.

Your feedback is incredibly significant to us, because our guest are very important to us. We will make sure to take them into consideration, to improve your experience in our property. we are working to ensure that our staff conducts itself in a manner that reflects the high regard that we have for our guest.

We realized that you need a heat in your room, but please I would explain that in our property is not requested, because we have a building warm inside, I think we should have mentioning that we have heaters in the front desk.

We´ll be glad if you give us a new opportunity and choose DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport Area in your next trip in order to show you the best service and offered a rewarding experience.

Please if you need something related with our property don´t hesitate to contact me I'll be pleased to assist you personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
1.4 mi away
Fiesta Inn Plaza Central
Fiesta Inn Plaza Central
#46 of 304 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ramada Aeropuerto Mexico
Ramada Aeropuerto Mexico
#121 of 304 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Prix Hotel
Grand Prix Hotel
#142 of 304 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto Ciudad de Mexico
3.1 mi away
Riazor
Riazor
#59 of 304 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Plaza Dali Mexico City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico

Property: Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico
Address: Eje Vial 5 Oriente (Avenida Javier Rojo Gomez) 630, Mexico City 09310, Mexico (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport)
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#22 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport Area, set in Mexico City’s commercial area, just 15 minutes from Terminal 2 at Benito Juarez Mexico City Airport (MEX). Take a trip to the nearby Six Flags park or indulge in some retail therapy at Parque Tezontle Mall. Let our friendly staff welcome you with a freshly baked DoubleTree cookie at check-in, and show you to your homely guest room or suite. All accommodations at this Mexico City hotel feature warm, modern décor and premier amenities, to ensure a comfortable stay for every guest.Stay at this Mexico City hotel and enjoy top amenities. Maintain your fitness routine in the hotel’s large fitness center with a range of equipment, including both cardio machines and weights. Stay on top of work in the business center, fully equipped with high-speed internet access, fax, printing and photocopying capabilities. Host your meetings and events in the hotel’s 7,500 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. Wind down after a long day in the hotel’s restaurant, La Hacienda, which offers succulent steaks in a homely, contemporary setting ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd De Mexico Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing