We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stay, just don't rely on their wake up call service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico
Ranked #73 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed only for one night, at the arrival everyone was very helpful and nice. Service seemed really committed and genuine. The rooms were nice and the whole hotel seemed well up kept. The only issue we had is that we asked for a wake up call one hour before our shuttle and the call never came through, fortunately we put our alarms and got up on time but it could have been awful if we had not. Anyway, I think if we have to, we might stay there again but will most likely look for alternatives.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ildev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree by H... M, Assistant General Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Dear guest,

I´m glad to hear about your comments, regarding the service you received at our hotel.

I´m aware that you have an incident to our wake up call and I want to express a deepest apology for this situation.

Your feedback is incredibly significant to us, because our guest are very important . We will make sure to take them into consideration, to improve your experience in our property. we are working to ensure that our staff conducts itself in a manner that reflects the high regard that we have for our guest.


We´ll be glad if you give us a new opportunity and choose DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport Area in your next trip in order to show you the best service and offered a rewarding experience.

Please if you need something related with our property don´t hesitate to contact me I'll be pleased to assist you personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 402 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

Turns out the owner is too cheap to have heat and when its 40F out its really really cold in the rooms and you will get no sleep also the elevator is way too fast when two try to use it the second person gets hit hard with the doors

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kevint23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree by H... M, Assistant General Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Please receive sincerely greetings, I´m glad to hear about your comments, regarding the service you received at our hotel.

I´m aware that you went in a disappointing experience in our hotel and I want to express a deepest apology for this incident.

Your feedback is incredibly significant to us, because our guest are very important to us. We will make sure to take them into consideration, to improve your experience in our property. we are working to ensure that our staff conducts itself in a manner that reflects the high regard that we have for our guest.

We realized that you need a heat in your room, but please I would explain that in our property is not requested, because we have a building warm inside, I think we should have mentioning that we have heaters in the front desk.

We´ll be glad if you give us a new opportunity and choose DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport Area in your next trip in order to show you the best service and offered a rewarding experience.

Please if you need something related with our property don´t hesitate to contact me I'll be pleased to assist you personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I had an incredibly strange experience at this hotel. I am a Diamond member and clock about 45 stays at Hilton properties (mostly in the US). I stayed here with my wife and my sister-in-law the night of December 31. I know it is New Year's Eve but my overall experience is nothing short of strange. We arrived to the Mexico City airport around 6 PM. There is a Doubletree booth at the airport where you can let the attendant know that you are staying at the hotel. When I went to the booth, there is no one there. The lady in the booth next door who spoke no English went and found the booth attendant in the bathroom (prior to this we waited for 15 minutes). While it is certainly none of my business what she was doing in the bathroom for that long, the booth was unattended. When the lady finally arrived, she called the hotel to have the shuttle pick us up. The shuttle came in about half and hour. This is where more strangeness begins. When we arrived at the hotel, I asked if there were any upgrades to a suite (I was even willing to pay for the upgrade). I was told that the hotel is sold out and there were no upgrades available. OK, fine. Then we went to the restaurant to grab something to eat. The restaurant manager was reluctant to let us eat because the restaurant was reserved for a New Year's Eve party but eventually he agreed for us to eat there. The menu is only in Spanish and the waiters do not speak much English so we had to figure out what the heck the menu said. The waiter ended up googling the meal on her smart phone and showed it to us on the smart phone display so that we could know what we are ordering. Weird. The next morning around 9 AM on January 1 we went to the restaurant to have breakfast. There was not a single person there and there were no one at the restaurant to sit us down or anything. The place was EMPTY with a TV blaring. Another strange thing. Eventually, we asked the bellman to see if he could find someone to sit us down and the waiter eventually came out and sat us down. He told us VERBALLY what the menu was (despite the front desk telling us it was buffet breakfast) and he brought out some coffee which was cold (not even lukewarm). He went and heated it in the microwave. I told him I want fresh coffee and he went and brewed new coffee. Then I ordered some granola (keep in mind, there was no menu) and he brought out granola and a glass of milk. I asked him if the milk is 1%, 2% etc, he did not understand me. Whatever. My wife ordered an omelette which was more like fried eggs with some veggies. This was all done verbally - we never saw any menu. Then I asked the front desk how full the hotel was. I was told that right now there are about FIVE rooms are occupied. I asked why was it that I was told that there was no upgrade at check in. I was told that probably last night the hotel was full (not it was not). Whatever again.

Bottom line. The rooms are well appointed. The customer service is horrible. The front desk attendants either lie or do not know how to do their job. Will not stay here again until the service improves. This is not the level of customer service I have come to expect from a Hilton family property.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vdostoi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree by H... M, Assistant General Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

I´m glad to hear about your comments regarding the service you received at our hotel. I want to express a deepest apology for the inconvenience had on your stay at our hotel.

We read your comments and are worried about it because you as a Diamond Honor Member are one of the most important guest to Hilton, you should not have been through this, I´m aware that you felt strange at our hotel I´m going to follow up all the contributions that you advise in order to improve the service. Also we are working to ensure that our staff conducts itself in a manner that reflects the high regard that we have for our guest.

Thank you for comment this incident. We´ll be glad if you give us a new opportunity and choose DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City Airport Area in your next trip in order to show you the best service and offered a rewarding experience.
Please if you need something related with our property don´t hesitate to contact me I'll be pleased to assist you personally.

Thank you very much, Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

After a long days travel from Ireland via Amsterdam ,we attempted to check in to this hotel on the 30th oct last,on producing my booking ref(made by my travel agent)humberto the receptionist informed me that he didn't have my reservation.having Been in the hotel business for many years,I quietly asked my wife to take a seat,and took Humberto to task ,in 10 years traveling with this travel agency there had never been a mistake,he then showed me his copy of my prepaid voucher with my name crossed out and another name written in by hand! At that point we were shown to a room ,adequate at best (yes I had seen the previous reviews on tripadviser)poorly fitted door let lots of early morning noises.the gym was well appointed,and breakfast was excellent.i will let you Arrive at your own conclusion as to why a prepaid room was about to be resold to another customer on a night that the hotel appeared to have lots of rooms available !

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTree by H... M, Assistant General Manager at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Mr Michael R.,

We really appreciate your comments, our guest are the most important to us, that is why we want to be sure that your stay with us was pretty good.

I dare to ask your confirmation number, in order to monitoring your reservation and work with our team members preventing something similar in the future.

Please receive a warm greeting from the staff of DoubleTree by Hilton Mexico City airport area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: El hotel cuenta con doble vidrio que anula el ruido en cada habitacion
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RobertoMendiolea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DafneGameros, Gerente de Calidad y Servicio at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Mara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DafneGameros, Gerente de Calidad y Servicio at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fermin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DafneGameros, Gerente de Calidad y servicio at Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
1.3 mi away
Fiesta Inn Plaza Central
Fiesta Inn Plaza Central
#53 of 312 in Mexico City
417 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aeropuerto
Holiday Inn Express Mexico Aerop...
#143 of 312 in Mexico City
61 reviews
1.9 mi away
City Express Central de Abastos
City Express Central de Abastos
#245 of 312 in Mexico City
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
We Hotel Aeropuerto
We Hotel Aeropuerto
#134 of 312 in Mexico City
480 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Plaza Dali Mexico City
3.2 mi away
Hotel Riazor
Hotel Riazor
#80 of 312 in Mexico City
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico

Address: Cerrada Javier Rojo Gomez 630, Mexico City 09360, Mexico (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport)
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Mexico City
#23 Business Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $65 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mexico City Airport Area, set in Mexico City’s commercial area, just 15 minutes from Terminal 2 at Benito Juarez Mexico City Airport (MEX). Take a trip to the nearby Six Flags park or indulge in some retail therapy at Parque Tezontle Mall. Let our friendly staff welcome you with a freshly baked DoubleTree cookie at check-in, and show you to your homely guest room or suite. All accommodations at this Mexico City hotel feature warm, modern décor and premier amenities, to ensure a comfortable stay for every guest.Stay at this Mexico City hotel and enjoy top amenities. Maintain your fitness routine in the hotel’s large fitness center with a range of equipment, including both cardio machines and weights. Stay on top of work in the business center, fully equipped with high-speed internet access, fax, printing and photocopying capabilities. Host your meetings and events in the hotel’s 7,500 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. Wind down after a long day in the hotel’s restaurant, La Hacienda, which offers succulent steaks in a homely, contemporary setting ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd de Mexico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krystal Urban Aeropuerto Cd De Mexico Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing