We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms and great location”
Review of Suites Del Angel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suites Del Angel
Ranked #196 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very spacious rooms. Located two blocks from the Angel. Lots of good restaurants within three blocks. Very well priced. Only downside was the wifi connection kept logging out. It was very comfortable for the three days we stayed with three guests.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 139 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

The title of my review might be confusing, allow me to explain. Upon arriving to Mexico City I was booked and pre-paid for 3 nights here, but because I used an outside website they moved me to a different hotel. It was no where near on par with this hotel. I talked to them, I complained and even spoke with the hotel manager. They refused to do anything about it except cancel my reservation. When I mentioned that I had pre-paid already they told me that it was their policy to do move those who had booked through outside websites to their other hotel if they are overbooked. Absolutely ridiculous service and policy.

Now, after a few weeks of tourning Mexico I sayed here one night before leaving. It was an excellent experience, I mean a fabulous hotel. I see a lot of complaints about the AC. Are these people crazy? You're in Mexico City, in the dead of summer the evenings never break 75°. Open a window. So if you have the opportunity to visit Mexico City, I highly recommend this hotel, just don't go through an outside website, call the hotel directly. It may cost a little bit more, but it's worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank USExpatinfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was my second stay, first on business and this one with my family. The air conditioners are noisy, but the rooms are fair for the price. It’s kind of a small apartment for those that are going to have a long stay and have family, you have a nicely complete kitchenette, across is the bathroom, you have two TV’s one in the family room and the other in the bedroom, the back is quitter but not much to see, the front has balcony but somewhat noisy. Its located two blocks behind the Independence angel located in the main street of Reforma, it also near the US Embassy (one block and a half up the street). Its right one a street filled with many restaurants that go from typical Mexican cuisine to some regional, also you have Argentinean, Paraguayan, Parisian, Italian and even yes two blocks down is Hooters for those nostalgic from US. The people are great and the benefits it’s on a nice sector of the city. A must for those on a budget, want to stay more than 4 days and better if it is with a big family.

Room Tip: You have two types> the blue and brown rooms... the difference is the size of people going, you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfguard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

You already have the bad news, rooms in front are noisy, air conditioners leave much to be desired. The good news is you do get a lot for your money here. The rooms are much larger than expected, with enough storage for a three month stay. Kitchenette was fairly complete. Bathroom was a joy. Looks like very recently remodeled and decorated. Just loved the location, doesn't get much better, but with a busy neighborhood comes heightened noise levels. Great tacos on the corner, which are open 24/7.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fools4Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed there in April. Twice. The room are spacious and well decorated. Location is the best. It can be noisy if you stay on the street front room. The back rooms are quieter. The air conditioning is very very noisy. Recommendation, don't leave anything behind, they are totally inefficient in communication and in service.

Room Tip: back rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Corona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for business reasons and I found it that it also could be a good to stay in my holydays. The hotel has very spacious rooms, clean and in very good conditions. The hotel is very well sited near the statue of the Independence angel and there are a lot of good restaurants nearby. So in this case, I don't have any complains.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I was skeptical because of the mixed reviews, but I liked the price (on Orbitz) and the size and location.
The hotel is a 3 min walk to the Angel of independence. Close to many restaurants (if you like the tourist deals).
Room was nice and big. Plenty of room to stretch out. I didn’t have a clock radio like it said I would though, but it didn’t bother me because I was on vacation! Who needs to know the time? Also, I didn’t have a balcony (probably because only those who book direct get “special treatment”). The room I had looked exactly like the ones in the pics w/the brown furniture and white and brown linens (without the flowers, of course). Cons: Thin walls and the fridge and the phone didn’t work… all in all I recommend a stay here. It’s not like staying @ the Sheraton w/all the amenities, but for the size and price, it beats it. Hands down.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony and a clock radio upfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chaparrin9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Exe Suites San Marino
#180 of 312 in Mexico City
212 reviews
Suites Contempo
#64 of 312 in Mexico City
135 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
City Express Plus Reforma El Angel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Del Angel
#269 of 312 in Mexico City
248 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Room Mate Valentina
Room Mate Valentina
#42 of 312 in Mexico City
885 reviews
Exe Cities Reforma
#179 of 312 in Mexico City
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Del Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Del Angel

Address: Calle Rio Lerma No. 162 | Col. Cuauhtemoc, Corredor Reforma Area, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range: $58 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Del Angel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Una lujosa propuesta de hospedaje en la zona ejecutiva más importante de México y Latinoamérica, el Corredor Reforma, Hotel Suites del Ángel le espera para darle la bienvenida a la imponente Ciudad de México, Distrito Federal. Con instalaciones que mezclan toques clásicos y contemporáneos, nuestro hotel 5 estrellas en México, D.F. representa comodidad y conveniencia a cada paso, al ofrecer una serie de comodidades pensadas tanto en el ocupado huésped corporativo como en familias en plan de descanso y diversión. Las 48 Suites De Lujo que le ofrece este en México, D.F. están equipadas con todos los servicios que los viajeros en plan de trabajo pueden necesitar: desde Wi-Fi hasta mesas de trabajo, y aun así una atmósfera acogedora que las familias pueden disfrutar. Además, en Suites del Ángel nos esmeramos para ofrecerle siempre lo mejor, al contar con: Servicios de Restaurante Centro de negocios Gimnasio Wi-Fi en Suites y áreas públicas del hotel Y una increíble ubicación a sólo una cuadra del Ángel de la Independencia, muy cerca de la Embajada Norteamericana y de numerosos negocios, restaurantes y sitios de interés. No lo piense más. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Suites Del Angel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Del Angel Hotel Mexico City
Hotel Del Angel
Del Angel Hotel
Suites Del Angel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing