We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy, friendly and excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Suites Del Angel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Suites Del Angel
Ranked #193 of 306 Hotels in Mexico City
Cuernavaca, Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cozy, friendly and excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

This relatively small hotel has bigger than expected rooms. I stayed in a double room and it had a lounge, kitchenette, a spacious bathroom and big closets. The staff is friendly and helpful. Well maintained all over. Reasonable price. I feel pleased with my choice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia297452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    54
    23
    6
    14
See reviews for
35
37
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2011

This hotel is in a perfect location. Not too far from Chapultepec Park, the Anthropology Museum, a huge number of restaurants, cantinas, and (of course) street food. Right around the corner from a bank.

The rooms were clean, and big, I loved the balcony. The jacuzzi-tub made for a relaxing bath at night. The staff were very helpful with booking expeditions to nearby Teotihuacan, Xochimilco, etc.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AyeEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2011

Mexico City is a great place and Suites Del Angel puts you right in the action. My wife and I stayed 9 days and were able to walk to most attractions. Nearby are dozens of great restaurants, national monuments, theaters, museums, parks, and shopping. The Sevilla metro station is also nearby, granting you cheap and fast transportation to the Zocalo, Palacio de Bellas Artes, Palacio Nacional, airport, and the light train and bus station that take you to Xochimilco and Teotihuacan, respectively. However, I did have some concerns regarding maintenance and furnishings. If you require cleanliness you may consider looking elsewhere. While the maids did a good job of cleaning our room, we were given stained bedding several times. The top comforter had multiple highly-visible stains that must have been simply ignored for a long time. The furnishings including the couches, TVs, etc are quite old and worn. A bonus was free Wi-Fi although we had a weak and at times unreliable signal in our room. Overall, the hotel is a great value. Be prepared to ask for new bedding and you will enjoy n affordable place to stay where you can enjoy all that the great city has to offer.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank trvl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, WI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2010

We didn't even get out of the cab and the bell boy was there for our bags and to escort us to our room. He took the time to go through each room and explain how everything worked. The hotel room looked EXACTLY like the pictures online right down to the bedspread. I was impressed with their responsible use of motion sensor lights in the hallways and the use of the keycard to engage the room lights in an effort to conserve energy. Housekeeping was very accommodating to the unusual hours that we kept and politely called to see if we wanted our suite cleaned or if we were in need of anything each day. As it was my intent to improve my Spanish-speaking skills, I was thrilled with the staff's patience and encouragement when attempting to engage in conversation. Room Service was timely, the food was fantastic and at a very reasonable price. Aside from that, the location was fabulous and very quiet and within walking distance of the Zona Rosa, shopping, the Paseo de la Reforma, and just a moment's ride on the subway from the Centro Histórico.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aloshek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2009

We had a very pleasant stay at Suites del Angel. Would certainly stay there again. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff was pleasant and helpful and most spoke good English. We used the microwave and refrigerator and had several meals in our room. We had our breakfast in the hotel and it was very reasonable. The living room had a sleeper which could be used if one person was disturbed by the others sleeping.
It takes about 15 minutes to walk to the Insurgentes Metro Station and from there can navigate to any part of Mexico City. One of the red double decker tourist bus stops is near the tourist information booth on Paseo de la Reforma near the Monumento a la
Independencia. Using this tourist bus you get an overview of some of the highlights of Mexico City and you can get on and off as you please. We used it to go to the Museo
Nacional de Antropologia, one of the best for pre-Hispanic art.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MEMZIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2009

This hotel has one thing and one thing only: Location, location, location. At the heart of the financial service, they would be an excellent option if only…

…if only they didn’t had such a terrible service!. At my arrival, they had me waiting more than half an hour for the check in; there were some other guests before me, so they lady at the front desk was giving them the customary explanation about Mexico City. No problem there, except there were two other employees doing literally nothing and no one had the initiative to check me in or even propose it.

BE CARFUL! the hotel didn’t honored my online price and they charged me the breakfasts that were supposed to be included! if they are dishonest about that, they can be it about any other stuff. Also, they did not give me an invoice (factura) arguing that because I booked online, I could not get one. THAT IS CALLED TAX EVASION!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gandalfy2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mexico City hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2009

We stayed 3 nights on arrival from London. We were travelling as a family of 4, inc 2 kids aged 6 and 8. The suite was at the back of the hotel so was quiet but lacked a view out onto the street. It was large with a separate bedroom at the back, bathroom and kitcehette (inc fridge, microwave, hob and sink) in the middle and sitting area at the front. The boys slept on a sofabed in the living area, which was fine. There were 3 TVs (inc one in the bathroom) so we could get the boys to bed before us and then retreat to our room. It was clean and tidy although the decor was a bit dated.
They charged 1500 pesos to my credit card on check-in and then refunded it on departure - a rather unusual way to do things and I hope it all looks okay when I get my CC bil. But they didn't charge us for any unexpected extras. We ate the breakfast at the hotel once - it was nice enough but more than we needed. I think the cost was 80 pesos (£4) per person to which they added a 15% tip.
The location of the hotel is good, with some restaurants in the same street. There's a large and a small Argentinian restaurant. We tried the large one and it was very good in all respects. We also tried an Italian pizza restaurant in the same street - has a big awning outside in the colours of the Italian flag - but this was awful.
We used the metro a lot and the nearest station was about a 20 minute walk away. There are also the main car hire places nearby.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank timbonius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Exe Suites San Marino
#135 of 306 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Hotel Del Angel
#261 of 306 in Mexico City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
City Express Plus Reforma El Angel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casa Inn Mexico City
#97 of 306 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Condesa
Hotel Block Suites
Hotel Block Suites
#108 of 306 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
Ibis Styles Mexico Zona Rosa
#44 of 306 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Del Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Del Angel

Property: Suites Del Angel
Address: Calle Rio Lerma No. 162 | Col. Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City 06500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 306 Hotels in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Del Angel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Una lujosa propuesta de hospedaje en la zona ejecutiva más importante de México y Latinoamérica, el Corredor Reforma, Hotel Suites del Ángel le espera para darle la bienvenida a la imponente Ciudad de México, Distrito Federal. Con instalaciones que mezclan toques clásicos y contemporáneos, nuestro hotel 5 estrellas en México, D.F. representa comodidad y conveniencia a cada paso, al ofrecer una serie de comodidades pensadas tanto en el ocupado huésped corporativo como en familias en plan de descanso y diversión. Las 48 Suites De Lujo que le ofrece este en México, D.F. están equipadas con todos los servicios que los viajeros en plan de trabajo pueden necesitar: desde Wi-Fi hasta mesas de trabajo, y aun así una atmósfera acogedora que las familias pueden disfrutar. Además, en Suites del Ángel nos esmeramos para ofrecerle siempre lo mejor, al contar con: Servicios de Restaurante Centro de negocios Gimnasio Wi-Fi en Suites y áreas públicas del hotel Y una increíble ubicación a sólo una cuadra del Ángel de la Independencia, muy cerca de la Embajada Norteamericana y de numerosos negocios, restaurantes y sitios de interés. No lo piense más. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suites Del Angel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Del Angel Hotel Mexico City
Hotel Del Angel
Del Angel Hotel
Suites Del Angel Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing