We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
Ranked #4 of 306 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice and great service”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I really recommend the Courtyard Mexico City Airport hotel, as the hotel is really nice and nicer (newer) than the ones that are in the USA. The Service is great and very professional. I was specifically taken care of by Geronimo who took my luggage to the room and Tania Perez who made sure my room was perfect. Thank you Courtyard for your great service!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anamilic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear guest.

Thank you for taking your time and leave us your kind comments, we hope you have arrived safely to your destination. For us, the most important thing is to make to our guests feel at home, providing our visitors brand new warm and cozy rooms; we will share your comments.

It is very gratifying that you considered us for your stay at Mexico City, one of the biggest cities around the world, where truism, business, shopping, dining, art, are just a few examples of what to do while in town.

If you are frequent traveler, we invite you to visit our Marriott Rewards program for great benefits for your next visit with us.
We hope to see you soon.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,118
    301
    40
    15
    15
See reviews for
221
234
108
774
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fallston, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile



I stayed in this hotel in July 2013 and again in July 2014. I complained to the front desk about the horrible internet connection on my first visit (July 2013). The front desk responded "we know there is an issue and we are working on it". I just stayed there this week and the internet connection is still HORRIBLE. I complained again and received the same exact response. If they know there is an issue, then why don't they fix it.

If you're a business traveler that needs to get work done, then I would avoid this hotel.

Otherwise, the rooms are nice and the hotel is extremely convenient if you are catching a flight.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear guest.

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback about your stay, for all of us in Courtyard Mexico City, in order to improve our services every day. We work to give our guests a great connectivity and internet connection, with free internet around the hotel. We hope to welcome you again, in your next visit, our Front Desk team can support you to make your connection experience even faster just as you need it.

Thank you again for your visit, and your comments about our location, either for catching a flight o having and early departure, since we are located in Terminal 1, with a private and comfortable shuttle to T2.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

My husband and I were en route to Acapulco with an 8 hour layover Christmas Eve night at the Mexico City airport. We thought we could rough it, perhaps even check out the city, but we were advised by airport employees not to risk the crazy traffic of Mexico City's streets. After having a Christmas meal at the Hilton (also conveniently located at the airport), we decided we wanted to sleep and grab a room. The rate was ridiculous and reservation desk was dubious... and I LOVE the Hilton chain being a Gold Member and all! We walked across to the Marriott and much to my surprise, the desk service (specifically Israel Flores) was more welcoming and the rate very affordable. The Marriott is a great option to get some shut-eye during a long layover at the airport. I considered giving a 3-rating, only because my non-smoking room smelled of smoke/sewer.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PureJournalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear guest.

Thank you very much for letting us be a part of your journey in such an important date, we appreciate that you share your feedback, as it helps us to know if we did a good job during your stay.

It is very gratifying that you could have a night of rest and relaxation, at Courtyard we work every day to be the best option to stay for all types of travelers and for those long and tiring trips.

Each of our services is designed to make our guests have the best lodging experience, like in our Restaurant Centro, offering national and international dishes to delight everyone's taste, and with special menus for every holiday, from Christmas to Thanksgiving, where you can celebrate in a modern and calid atmosphere.

We appreciate your observation about our rooms, the hotel is 100% smoke free and we will take immediate action.

Thank you again for your preference and considering us as your final choice in the AirPort area, we invite you to visit our official website where you can reserve and look up for special deals.

We would love to see you again.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Excellent service. From the moment you first cross the door, the staff gives you outstanding attention. Hotel is kept really neat and clean. Room service is everything you'd expect from a Marriott.
Best option around Mexico City's Airport, no doubt.
We would definitely come back and so do you.
We felt at home!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timetravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear guest.

We are pleased to receive your kind review about your stay with us, your comments are very valuable to our entire team at Courtyard Mexico City Airport. As part of the Marriott brand, service is one of our core values, giving a whole new stay from your arrival to the day of your departure.

Thank you for considering us as a place to stay on your trip, and your kind review for the next visitor, since our opening no more than 2 years we have worked to be the ideal choice for all travelers, we are happy for your choice.

Please note that if you arrive at T2, you can find us at the first level where we will gladly transport you complementary to our hotel.

We would love to see you soon.

Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I really liked staying here at this hotel. The rooms are really nice. The gym was large and had great equipment. Guadalupe Guerrero who worked in the enclosed atrium/lobby was very nice. Thanks for the nice stay there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taylor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear guest.

Thank you very much for your kind comments, we appreciate the time you took to share your comments regarding your stay at Courtyard Mexico City Airport. We are glad that you found our rooms the ideal place to rest, and that you also took advantage of our fitness center with latest generation equipment, as you point out, so you can work out while traveling, we remind you that the schedule is 24 hours a day.

For us it is very important to receive our guests with a great and warm service, so from your arrival we can give you the best hosting experience, we will gladly share your feedback to our team.

We want to seize the opportunity to remind you that in our business center you can print your boarding pass and in our GoBoard® you can have access to flight information.

Thank you again for your preference, we hope to see you again.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We were stranded at mexico city's airport last saturday and united airlines gave us a voucher to stay at the Marriott we decided that it was our best option and it really was.
The rooms were big, clean and nice.
The restaurant was very good although it was full.
The service was excellent and our bad experience with the airline turned out to be a good experience with the lodging.

Room Tip: Overlooking the atrium
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tam Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear guest,

We are very pleased to receive your kind feedback, we are sorry you had a flight situation while traveling, but we are pleased to have been part of your trip, and giving you a good accommodation experience for you. As part of the Marriott brand, the objective of Courtyard Mexico City Airport and our staff is to provide the best service in the airport area and a relaxing stay, with our brand new facilities, rooms, restaurant or gym.

We hope that on your next trip you can visit us and get to know all the services we have for our guests to enjoy their stay at Mexico City.
We would love to see you again.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
164 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Perfect location if you need to be near the airport. Easy walk to Terminal 1 and they pick up anyway from Terminal 2. Also very convenient as you can walk to the train station. We were greeted by a lovely lady who was on duty at the airport office. Check-in staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms were well appointed and clean. Gym is excellent, just remember you are running or working out at 7300 feet elevation! Restaurant was excellent for sampling the local fare, very tasty. We were advised by the staff not to venture out at night around the hotel. All in all a very good stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear guest,

We are pleased to know that your stay at Courtyard Mexico City Airport covered all your expectations and that you enjoyed ur convenient location just a skybridge away; our staff is very happy to have helped you and improving your travel experience from your arrival to departure.

As you mentioned, if you arrive at Terminal 2 you will find us in our Looby at Terminal 2, where we can bring you back to our hotel, monday through friday from 8 am to midnight, weekends from 4 am to midnight.

Next time, if you leave early, you can have breakfast at Centro Restaurant, opened from 5 a.m., o have a box lunch so you can start your day with energy.

We look forward to your next visit to Mexico City.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#5 of 306 in Mexico City
638 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 306 in Mexico City
2,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Camino Real Aeropuerto
#100 of 306 in Mexico City
997 reviews
Hilton Mexico City Airport
#48 of 306 in Mexico City
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Mexico City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Mexico City Airport

Property: Courtyard Mexico City Airport
Address: Sinaloa 31 | Penon de los Banos, Mexico City 15520, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Mexico City Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling to Mexico City has never been easier than when staying in the Courtyard Mexico City Airport. Our hotel is conveniently connected to Benito Juarez International Airport via a sky bridge and is also located near some of the area's best dining, shopping and attractions. Our guests love our Centro Restaurant, complimentary airport shuttle, free high speed Internet access, spacious guest rooms and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Mexico City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Mexico City Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing