We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Airport Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Mexico City Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
Ranked #3 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, Wisconsin
1 review
“Very Nice Airport Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Much higher quality than the competition. I always try to limit my stays in Mexico City to a minimum for a variety of reasons, and finding a quality hotel in the Mexico City Airport had been an issue until I discovered the Courtyard. The hotel is clean, well built, and has quality construction, something you don't always find in Mexico. The staff is friendly, helpful, and the restaurant has great food and top notch staff. My server for dinner was Moises de la Loza and he was always on the spot with whatever we might need. The workout facility was top notch as well and allowed me to get in some nice high altitude work. I'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, but ask for room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JPCrailJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear guest.

We are glad you have enjoyed the convenience of our property, our main goal is for you to have a great stay. We are delighted by your kind comments and we happy to know that you had an pleasent experience. Our staff is always pleased to provide an excellent service to all of our guests, we are glad to work with a committed team, we share your comments with our staff.

In your next visit to Mexico City, remember that we have a Free Shuttle in Terminal 2 of Mexico City’s Airport.

Thank you very much for choosing us!

Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,086
    295
    37
    15
    15
See reviews for
218
225
104
750
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westerville, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

We were flying out of Mexico City early the next morning, so rather than stay in the city, we chose to stay here for convenience. There is a pedestrian walkway from the hotel lobby that connects right into the international terminal, and it took us all of 8 minutes to get to check-in. As other reviewers have noted, this is the quietest airport hotel I've ever stayed in. What planes?! There is one heads-up that people should know, however. We did not fly in, nor were we driving ourselves. We were part of a tour, and the only ones who decided to stay here, as the rest were staying longer in the city. The van driver dropped us off on the opposite side from the entrance because of where he was able to stop and unload the luggage. We walked to the side with the sign displayed to the street, and we couldn't find the entrance. A policeman who happened to be directing traffic at the entrance to the parking garage told us that the entrance was through the garage. He only spoke Spanish, but he insisted on pulling both of our bags himself, and we followed him through double doors to the bottom of an escalator on the other side. Avery nice guy! The elevator took us straight up to the lobby of the hotel. For anyone who wants to stay near the airport, the staff is courteous, the beds were comfortable, and the hotel epitomizes convenience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Artsnob021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear guest.

Thank you very much for all of your comments, we appreciate your time to leave us your feedback.

As a new hotel we are working on improving the location service to facilitate your arrival, we share you some indications

At Terminal 1 find us next to ground transportation, if you arrive from terminal 2 our free shuttle will glladly take you free of charge to our main lobby and from our visitors coming direct from the city you should find just across gate 8 of the terminal 1.

Courtyard is connected to the main accesses to the center of Mexico City. We are very pleased that you found great hospitality and service in your stay.

Remember to use our GoBoard located in the lobby of the hotel, for you to know about your upcoming flights.

We will be glad to see you again.

Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

I would like to congratulate Courtyard Mariott Mexico city airport for always making me feel at home. I do travel for business so I appreciate the hospitality and service that you provide.
I want to congratulate Carmen (Front Desk clerk) for always being helpful and cordial.
Keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Excellent Gym, internet is fast and clear and rooms are clean and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cesar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear guest.

We are very pleased that you enjoy every stay with us, thank you for your kind comments. Our job is offer the best service to our guests providing a modern and convenient experience making you feel at home, we gladly will share your comments with our team.

In your next visit, remember our GoBoard for information about upcoming flights and weather in the city. Our GoBoard is also located in our main lobby, just across the front desk.

Thank you again for your preference, we hope to see you soon.

Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Forest
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

We arrived last night after a 12hr flight from London and were desperate for some sleep. We'd pre-booked the Courtyard Hotel on the strength of its Trip Advisor reviews. They weren't wrong. This
is a fabulous place. Brand new, spacious rooms, free wifi, safe and coffee facilities. Gorgeous comfy bedding and we all had a very peaceful night's sleep.

We went down for breakfast and were met by Moises who was an utter delight. Sensing we'd not been to Mexico before he patiently explained the options on the menu and was genuinely friendly and attentive.

If you're coming into Mexico City and need a stopover hotel, don't hesitate to come here. You won't be disappointed. We weren't. Well done Courtyard Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANW55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Manager at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear guest.

We are very pleased to read your kind review during your stay with us, we are delighted to have met your expectations and created a great experience for your travel. It is great to kwon we were your first stop at our country, and hope you have a wonderful time.

At Courtyard take very seriously the confort and design of our rooms and amenities, so you can rest and relax with ease and confidence. Our free wifi around the entire hotel lets you stay connected, so you won’t miss anything when abroad.

Our staff is well prepared to help on any questions you may have during your visit, we will gladly share your feedback with our team.

Thank you again for your preference, we hope to see you soon.

Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed one night on a business trip. Clean, modern, friendly staff. Shuttle from airport and to airport. Comfortable bed, clean bathroom, good restaurant. Staff speaks English and good security. Only compliant was that I thought it was expensive for a Courtyard and for some reason they could look up my Marriott rewards number. Wifi worked well. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gs112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear guest.

It is a pleasure to receive your kind comments, we are glad you have enjoyed the convenience of our location and the service of our staff, our main goal is for you to have a great stay. Thank you for sharing your experience and we are happy to have been able to contribute to a positive and productive stay for your business trip in the new Courtyard concept.

We work for being the best choice in the airport, in our security, benefits such a free wi-fi and shuttle, thank your for your preference, and remember for your next trip you can find deals and promotions in our website.

We hope to see you soon.

Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

I had a great stay with you guys, the month i spent there you made it seem like a week, you treat it me like family special thanks to Karina from he restaurant, Marco (Bell boy) Rebeca,Sharon,Aron (front desk) and many more staff am forgetting. ones again thank you for everything.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sinreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear guest.

Thank you very much for your comments, we are very pleased to have had you with us. We will gladly share your review with all our staff, it is very gratifying for us to know that our service during your stay here was great, and that all of us contributed in a great stay, from our Centro Restaurant to our front desk team.

Let us remind you that in our official website you can consult a variety of deals for frequent travelers, so you can have even a better planning for your next trip.

Thanks again for your preference, we hope to see you soon.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

New and modern but not without faults.
shower was not very good at all half the water continued coming out of the bottom tap into the bath rather than through the shower head even after spending 5 minutes to stop it, air conditioning was the worst i have experienced was not easy to use and always felt too cold, staff were friendly and helpful overall better than average but could be better and i am not overly fussy
also being signed up automatically to the marriot rewards club is annoying as i did not ask for this and do not need the email clogging my inbox.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zelhamakl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear guest.

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review. The comments of our guests are very important, we regret that these situation happened during your stay. 
At Courtyard Mexico City Airport we have constant maintenance of our services, so that we can ensure the best lodging experience to our visitors, we will look further into these details.

We really hope to see you soon, it will be a pleasure to serve you.

Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#4 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Hilton Mexico City Airport
#45 of 305 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
#1 of 305 in Mexico City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Mexico City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Mexico City Airport

Property: Courtyard Mexico City Airport
Address: Sinaloa 31 | Penon de los Banos, Mexico City 15520, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Mexico City Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling to Mexico City has never been easier than when staying in the Courtyard Mexico City Airport. Our hotel is conveniently connected to Benito Juarez International Airport via a sky bridge and is also located near some of the area's best dining, shopping and attractions. Our guests love our Centro Restaurant, complimentary airport shuttle, free high speed Internet access, spacious guest rooms and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelsClick so you can book your Courtyard Mexico City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Mexico City Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing