We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter brunch in the restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
Ranked #5 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
“Easter brunch in the restaurant”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I had a delicious and well prepared Easter brunch in the hotel's restaurant. It was made extra special by the great service and excellent hospitality of Karina C. She is a very sweet and wonderful waitress. I am looking forward to returning to the Courtyard Mexico City Airport hotel!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Manager at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear guest.

Thank you for leaving your comments, it is great news to know that you enjoyed our delicious Easter Brunch in Restaurant Centro and even more that our staff has made your experience a better stay. We gladly share your comments with our team.

At Courtyard Mexico City Airport each of our services is carefully thought for our guests enjoyment, it is a pleasure to know that we did a good job during your stay.

For greater convenience the next time you visit us, do not forget that we have room service 24 hours a day, or you can visit The Market, located in our lobby, for a quick snack.

Thank you for your preference, we hope to see you soon.

Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,266
    316
    45
    15
    17
See reviews for
253
250
128
859
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wandering the world
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

There is a walkway that connects the hotel with Terminal 1, and a free shuttle that goes between Terminal 2 and the hotel. (Hint: despite what the Marriott website says, you get the shuttle through the desk that Courtyard has at the airport. After grabbing your bags and exiting Immigration/Customs, turn to the right and walk towards Exit 7. Past Carl's Jr, past the car rental places, keep going-- look to the right for the Courtyard by Marriott mini-storefront.)

When you get to the hotel, make sure you ask someone to point you towards the front desk. It's a little confusing to find when you first arrive.

Our rooms were quiet, and by request were connecting. The rooms were quite nice for a Courtyard. The staff of the hotel were spectacular-- the tap water in Mexico City isn't something you should drink, so we were headed out to find a big bottle of water. Before we could even get to the door, one of the staff offered to run there for us. He was so nice and so fast, we tipped him heavily, and he was very grateful.

We ate at the restaurant, and again the service and attention was wonderful. Mexico City isn't a cheap place; prices were very much in line with the town. The food we ordered was prepared quickly and perfectly. There was nothing more we could have ever hoped for.

Convenient, well appointed, and very well managed. This is a great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrDiningGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Manager at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear guest.

It is an honor to receive your review, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff made every effort to ensure good service throughout your stay as you mention.

Courtyard Mexico City Airport is designed to meet the needs of the frequent traveler, the variety of our menu from Restaurant Centro to the comfort of our rooms; we always looking to be the best choice for everyone in the airport area. We are very glad you found them both nice and well.

Thank you again for choosing us, we will be waiting for you.

Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed here two nights in a row on our way to a wedding near Acapulco, then another night on our way back. Arrived in terminal one and were happy to be able to quickly and easily walk to the hotel because it is attached to terminal one. Departed in terminal two and took the hotel's free shuttle to that terminal. This hotel is top standard for cleanliness. Very quiet. Staff were wonderful in all regards. If you have a senior with you, ask for senior's discount. We used our AAA discount which was just a bit more than senior pricing but better than all other pricing. Air conditioning worked well and was quiet. I agree with others about the restaurant cost...very costly for food that is ok but not wonderful. The buffet breakfast is ridiculously priced (about $26 USD)...just order off the menu instead for much less (like about $6 or $8 USD)! When we arrived we actually ate at McDonald's in the airport as we passed through a food court while walking to the hotel through the airport. Another night we were tired from a day of touring and were ok with the restaurant because it was convenient. Wait staff were good.
We were glad to have this hotel right by the airport because Mexico City's traffic is so bad we did not want to risk getting stuck in traffic and wasting a lot of time when coming into Mexico City, nor missing a flight or having to get up extra early to catch our next flight. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor room, away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldsCultures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Manager at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear guest.

Thank you very much for your kind comments, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Since the opening of Courtyard Mexico City Airport was only two years ago, we have endeavored to ensure that frequent travelers have a totally new and unique experience, working on being a great choice of hosting in the Mexico City airport area.

Our connection to the T1, through our Skybridge, the free shuttle from T2 (which you can also take when coming from T2, just ask our team at our Courtyard lobby at Terminal 2), the service from our staff and amenities that you took advantage are designed to make our guests feel at home, mostly in a big city such Mexico’s capital. We also appreciate your comments about our restaurant, it is important for to know the opinions of our guests.

It is an honor to have received you and we look forward to being part of your next trip.

Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I want to commend customer service representative Roberto Garcia in Mexico City for service way beyond the normal call of duty. I am an airline pilot and met the dog while eating at a local restaurant. I decided I had to rescue the dog from the streets. I coordinated with a ticket counter supervisor to have a vet meet me in the hotel lobby. Roberto kindly translated between me and the vet about information about the dog. When I asked him if he could go with me to find the dog he didn't hesitate in saying yes. Then we walked 10 minutes to the street where Roberto helped search for the dog, find her, then coordinate her medical needs and recovery. I am not sure if the rescue of Chica from a life on the streets would have happened if Roberto did not assist. Thanks for a job well done! By the way, the hotel is safe, clean, and classy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Manager at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear guest.

Your comment is warm and inspiring, and very special for us. We thank you for sharing this big moment that happened during your last stay.

As a frequent guest, you know at Courtyard Mexico City Airport we work to give our guests a great traveling experience, making every effort to meet every need; in this case, we are very proud to have a committed staff member with such humane attitude such as Roberto.

We also thank you for your review about our hotel, remember to take advantage of our free shuttle between terminals of the airport.

Our best wishes for you and Chica and we hope to see you soon in your next visit.

Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I was on a business trip to Mexico City and stayed here two nights. I was very pleased with the hotel. The common areas in the hotel are very nice- restaurants, bar area, lobby,etc. The rooms are quite big- the decor is updated, the room was clean and quiet. that met my criteria for a good hotel.
In addition when we checked out, we learned there was a bus to take us to Terminal 2. A nice service because we were planning to walk to Terminal 1 and take the train. I think this is a good example of Marriott service. Nice touch!
I appreciated the customer service in this hotel. when I checked in , I could not find the elevator
( It's a big hotel) and an employee noticed a jet lagged guest and brought me to the elevator.
Another example was a waiter who exemplfied customer service at its' finest. I traveled with a group of colleagues and we had a cup of coffee late one afternoon. Our server took great care with us -despite the fact we were only ordering coffee. We decided to have a drink and then dinner and luckily for us had the same waiter. I wish I knew his name because he provided outstanding service.
I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bayforest3205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Manager at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear guest.

We are very grateful for your kind comments, it is a pleasure to know we did a great job giving you another choice for your airport stay, but also great service, all, to improve your travel experience.

At Courtyard Mexico City we always think of every detail for our guests to become the best option in the airport area for frequent travelers.

We will gladly share your good comments to our team, as it motivates us to continue the good work. As a new property, at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, you will find all the amenities required for today’s traveler, as free wifi in all the hotel, open areas, and rooms designed for relaxing after a long day or flight.

We hope to see you soon.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Very mediocre food at the Courtyard for breakfast. Buffet was poorly attended to by staff...many items unavailable. Had to repeatedly ask for coffee, meanwhile wait staff all were gathered together laughing and having a good time. Told the manager what I thought about his establishment.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HiflyerAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear guest.

We regret this situation and thank you for sharing your comments with us. It is a matter that helps us identify the improvements that need to be done in each of our services.

We would love to see you again.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The hotel is nice for a layover but beware of the predatory restaurant pricing. They are waiting for unsuspecting new arrivals to go into their restaurant and pay prices that are insanely high by US never mind Mexico City standards, for pretty crappy food.

$50 USD for two so-so, poorly prepared, tasteless burgers and Cokes? We just traveled around Mexico and this is just crazy, crazy pricing. Shame on Marriott.

Hotels like this one need to stop ripping their customers off when it comes to food and incidentals. Shame on them.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank canuckawuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear guest.

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us.

It is very important to receive the opinion and experience of our guests, so we can work on improving it for their next visit to our restaurant.

Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Camino Real Aeropuerto
#92 of 312 in Mexico City
1,091 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#4 of 312 in Mexico City
2,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Mexico City Airport
#49 of 312 in Mexico City
1,183 reviews
Centro Historico
Zocalo Central
Zocalo Central
#14 of 312 in Mexico City
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Mexico City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Mexico City Airport

Property: Courtyard Mexico City Airport
Address: Sinaloa 31 | Penon de los Banos, Mexico City 15520, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Mexico City Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling to Mexico City has never been easier than when staying in the Courtyard Mexico City Airport. Our hotel is conveniently connected to Benito Juarez International Airport via a sky bridge and is also located near some of the area's best dining, shopping and attractions. Our guests love our Centro Restaurant, complimentary airport shuttle, free high speed Internet access, spacious guest rooms and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Mexico City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Mexico City Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing