We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great overnight stay between flights” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Mexico City Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
Ranked #3 of 305 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great overnight stay between flights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

The Courtyard is large, modern, well maintained, and perfectly located in the airport complex. The bus stop is down the hallway and you can get a taxi from the lower lobby. There are several restaurants nearby in the airport. The service, like in most of Mexico is friendly, accommodating, and efficient.

The room was large, well furnished, the bed comfortable with nice linens, the bathroom was modern and clean.

The hotel has a restaurant and bar. The cold breakfast buffet was more than adequate and delicious (but pricey as airport hotel breakfasts always are) with lots of choice. There is also a hot buffet option.

I would recommend it for anyone who has to catch an early morning flight as we did.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Corkybedorky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Manager at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear guest.

Thank you very much for your feedback, we are grateful that you chose us for your stay while waiting for your next flight. For us it is very important to hear that our services have been satisfactory, which motivates us to continue the good work that we have so far. At Centro Restaurant, we have designed a menu, that meets the needs of frequent travelers for breakfast. lunch and dinner.

Thank you very much for choosing us and we hope to see you soon.

Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,087
    296
    37
    15
    15
See reviews for
218
226
104
751
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Wifey and I only stayed one night at the Courtyard and wished it could have been more. we arrived into terminal 2 at Mexico City airport and walked down to Courtyard Hotel kiosk where a free shuttle then took us to the hotel. Excellent service from the shuttle driver to the check in and the young lad who took us to our room - all in great English (though we did try a bit of Spanish!).
The hotel is large and modern with great amenities. The room while a 'little' small, was immaculate - more than what we needed for a quick stopover.
The restaurant service and food selection was also excellent. I'm torn with the idea of calories of each option being provided on the menu. On the one hand its a fantastic idea, on the other hand, I didn't really want to know how much of my daily food intake was used up on the burger!!
check out the next morning was easy and it was a simple walk across to terminal one as we continued our journey.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Manager at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear guest.

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comments, we are very pleased that your stay has been to your liking and that our staff has exceeded your expectations. The Marriott brand has the highest standards and all our rooms are designed for perfect confort for all our guests, so we strive to make every detail enhance your experience, we are glad to hear ypu found them great for your stay.

We appreciate your prefence and we hope to see you soon.

Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

I spent two nights here at the start of a project and I had a great experience. The hotel is located a short walk from the airport food court - no need to step foot outside. The restaurant food was quite good, if a bit expensive. The business center has a good number of computers and a printer/copier available 24/7. But what really sets this property apart is the staff - friendly, helpful and honest. I'll be back on my next overnight at the airport in Mexico City.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jplaxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear guest.

We are glad you have enjoyed the convenience of our location and the service of our staff, our principal goal is for you to have a great stay. We are very thankful about your kind comments about Courtyard Mexico City Airport.

In your next visit to Mexico City, remember that we have a Free Shuttle in Terminal 2 of Mexico City’s Airport.

Thank you very much for choosing us!

Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Went to have dinner with my crew and had Ricardo as our server. He was fantastic. He had a great attitude and the service was outstanding. Would definitely return. The food and drinks were also very good. I suggest the coconut margarita!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmurphey10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear guest.

We are delighted by your kind comments and we happy to know that you had an pleasent experience. Our staff is always pleased to provide an excellent service to all of our guests, we are glad to work with a committed team.

We will be waiting your next visit.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Level Contributor
89 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

Our airline moved our flights and now we had to arrive to mexico city at 1 am and leave by 9 am.
We arrived without reservations so we tried the Camino Real first, but their reception did not help much, so we tried Courtyard next and they were very nice and accomodating to us.
Price was higher than other, but this is still a Hotel that you can walk to and from the airport carrying your luggage. The room was a very nice Suite and their service was courteous.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pompougnac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear guest.

We welcome your comments, we are glad for choosing us for your stay and that we exceeded your travel experience. Our #skybridge is connected to T1, but if you have a flight to T2, our #FreeShuttle is a quick and comfortable choice too.

Thank you very much for your preference, we hope to see you soon.

Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

I was very pleased with this hotel. As a business traveler, my top priorities are a good work space and ample power. They won on both counts: the desk and chair set up are among the best I've ever used, and there were plenty of power outlets in the spots I needed them. Very good.

I need to also comment on the service provided by the staff. This also was among the best I have encountered. I had some specific needs due to my difficult schedule and they did their utmost to accommodate them with friendly, courteous, attentive professionalism. A standout in this regard was Christian; he looked after me with personal service that was as good as any I've received anywhere and far better than in most places. Because of his good work I was well cared-for in a set of circumstances when I was most in need of that level of service. I am very grateful for his work with me there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manton_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear guest.

Thank you very much for your kind comments, we are very pleased that your stay has been pleasant and our staff has been helpful and professional. The Courtyard by Marriott brand has the highest standards in service quality, is very important to us that our guests leave happy and enjoy their stay.

Next time you visit us and you have a small work group, you can consider our working spaces located in every floor, ideal for bussines travelers. We hope to visit us again soon, it will be a pleasure to serve you.

Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Great hotel when you need to layover in DF at the airport. Meets all the standards we expect from a Marriott property. Located at Terminal 1 with shuttles to terminal two 24/7. Nice restaurant with good food and margaritas. Ask for Ricardo. He gives great service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear guest.

We are glad you have chosen Courtyard Mexico City to stay during your trips, we really appreciate your loyalty and the fact you enjoyed your visit in our hotel. The Marriott brand has the highest standards and all our services are designed for perfect comfort of frequent travelers, we will share your comments with our staff at #CentroRestaurant.

We hope to see you soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#4 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Hilton Mexico City Airport
#45 of 305 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
#1 of 305 in Mexico City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Mexico City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Mexico City Airport

Property: Courtyard Mexico City Airport
Address: Sinaloa 31 | Penon de los Banos, Mexico City 15520, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Mexico City Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling to Mexico City has never been easier than when staying in the Courtyard Mexico City Airport. Our hotel is conveniently connected to Benito Juarez International Airport via a sky bridge and is also located near some of the area's best dining, shopping and attractions. Our guests love our Centro Restaurant, complimentary airport shuttle, free high speed Internet access, spacious guest rooms and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Courtyard Mexico City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Mexico City Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing