We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great services”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
Ranked #4 of 306 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
“Great services”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

During my stay in this hotel I only had three hours to spare before going to Puebla on business. I wanted to find an inexpensive way to see downtown Mexico City. I was introduced to a reception staff, Abimael Gaytan, and I was really impressed by his service. He not only explained to me how to get to downtown by the airport bus, but also took me all the way to the bus stop (not a short distance I must say), and showed me how to buy a card to pay the bus fares. I really didn't expect the extra help but Abi provided his service generously.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ATraveller1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks for your kind comments to our service and staff, we are really proud of them. At Courtyard Mexico City Airport we are commited to provide an excellent service to our guests, we are glad we fulfil your expectations. We hope to see you soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,118
    301
    40
    15
    15
See reviews for
221
234
108
774
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here after a very long flight to Mexico as I wanted a rest before going into the city. My flight landed at 1pm, and because I'd requested early check in (its usually 3pm onwards) I was able to check in as soon as I got there. I landed at terminal two but there is an office there where you can go and wait for a shuttle to the hotel.
I stayed in a room with a king size bed, which also had a sofa and office space. The room was very big and comfortable, as well as we'll equipped. There was a small area for making coffee etc and a fridge (which strangely never got cold) and the bathroom was huge and came with toiletries etc.
There was a restaurant (which I didn't use) and a small shop selling snacks and essentials. I ordered room service, which was extremely slow in the evening but much faster in the morning. The food was good, but not fantastic.
The staff were very helpful with arranging transport etc and the hotel was very clean and safe. It is a very nice modern hotel but felt a little soulless and isn't in an exciting area of the city. So whilst it was lovely for resting after a flight I wouldn't stay for longer than a few nights.

Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Suzanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks for your time and comments. At Courtyard Mexico City Airport the opinions of our guests are very valuable to improve our service and meet the needs of our costumers. We will be glad to see you in your next stopover in Mexico City.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trussville, Alabama
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I travel to Mexico City on business and started staying at the Courtyard two stays ago. Very convenient to the airport with a walk over from the terminal 1 concourse. Staff was very helpful, rooms are clean and very comfortable. While the views aren't great, you won't notice the noise from the planes and you will get a good nights sleep.

Menu at the restaurant was good, but not five star, it isn't priced that way either though. It has a good beer selection of Mexican and more well known brands. It is not a brew house though, all bottles with a couple locals on tap.

Good exercise facilities, however I did not take advantage of the indoor pool.

I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms give you a good buffer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks for your nice comments, at Courtyard Mexico City Airport we really enjoyed to fulfil our guest's expectations, and improve our service daily. It's great to know you took advantage of our skybride connected to T1, if the next time you arrive to T2, remember that we have a free shuttle to/from our location. We would be pleased to see you in your next visit to Mexico City.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very nice hotel with large, modern rooms and friendly staff. This hotel is excellent if you have a short layover in Mexico City. Restaurant has good quality food, but service is somewhat slow. I would definitely recommend the buffet breakfast.

Room Tip: If you want a good view, ask for a room on a higher floor facing the surrounding areas, not the atri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear guest,

We are glad you chose Courtyard Mexico City Airport for your short layover at our town, our location is ideal if you need to be near in the airport. Your opinion is very important to us, we will consider your recommendations.We hope you visit us again very soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had 3 stays here in July 2013.The best Courtyard we have ever stayed in, including those in the U.S. Professional staff, very clean rooms, and safe. Super convenient to both terminals.
Rene, the Front Desk Manager, was very gracious and professional with the service he gave us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiburontan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear guest,

We are happy you enjoyed the comfort of Courtyard Mexico City Arport. We feel very thankful about your kind comments to our staff and service, we are commited to be the most convenient choice in the Mexico City Airport zone. Hope to see you soon!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
162 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott with clients in July 2013. I couldn't have been more pleased with the accomodations, the staff or the amenities. The property is beautifully maintained and the service is exactly what I've come to expect from the Marriott brand. I will definitely be staying again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know we fulfil your expectations, that is the reason why we work every day. Our location and amenities are designed to those travelers who need to stay near to the Mexico City Airport because of business or layovers. We will be happy to see you in your next visit to Mexico City, we appreciate your loyalty.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Courtyard is the best by far at the Mexico City airport. Everything excellent! Staff very well trained. English great. Food great. Free water which is not available at other Mexico City airport hotels.

Room Tip: Somewhat difficult to find in Terminal 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Softcrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Thanks for you comments, it's important to Courtyard Mexico City Airport to know that we cover our guest's expectations, we hope you visit us again very soon, we will be pleased to see you again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#5 of 306 in Mexico City
638 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 306 in Mexico City
2,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Camino Real Aeropuerto
#100 of 306 in Mexico City
998 reviews
Hilton Mexico City Airport
#48 of 306 in Mexico City
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Mexico City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Mexico City Airport

Property: Courtyard Mexico City Airport
Address: Sinaloa 31 | Penon de los Banos, Mexico City 15520, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Mexico City Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling to Mexico City has never been easier than when staying in the Courtyard Mexico City Airport. Our hotel is conveniently connected to Benito Juarez International Airport via a sky bridge and is also located near some of the area's best dining, shopping and attractions. Our guests love our Centro Restaurant, complimentary airport shuttle, free high speed Internet access, spacious guest rooms and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Mexico City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Mexico City Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing