We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Mexico City Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
Ranked #3 of 307 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Only there one night between flights but definitely the way to spend a layover.
What more can one say but EXCELLENT!!
Superbly EFFICIENT, ATTENTIVE and FRIENDLY Service.
Room Service was excellent and efficient as well, and the food was very tasty and well prepared.
Comfortable Spacious Rooms, Excellent Beds and Great Room Décor and Finishes.
A big thumbs up to The Courtyard Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Your comments are very kind, we are very thankful about them. It's gratifying to us, know that you really enjoy your stay at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, even if it was just one night. It would be great to hear you will visit Mexico soon, we would be glad to see you again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    949
    258
    33
    14
    15
See reviews for
176
193
96
672
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located in terminal 1. We arrived to terminal 2 & went to the hotel's office. They quickly called the shuttle to come pick us up. The rooms are clean & spacious. The hotel staff is very friendly, professional & attentive. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisa621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear guest,

Your opinion is very valuable to us, it's awesome to know we accomplish exceed your expectations. We will be glad to see you in your next trip to Mexico City, we appreciate your loyalty.


Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Had an over-night layover in Mexico City, and lucked into finding the Marriott Courtyard Airport Hotel. A quick walk through the terminal lands you into a new, clean, hotel with great food and service!
My waiter, Jose Luis Absalon was amazing! Great recommendation on dinner (fajitas with corn tortillas). Wow! He was right on-- a couple of Sol Cervezas with my own booth with ESPN on my private TV and I was good to go! 5-stars!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingArmpocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Your comments are very valuable to us. Is pleasent to know we are doing a great job, providing an excelente service to our guests, it is our principal goal.

In your next visit, don't worry about don't having time to eat in our Centro Restaurant, we have room service 24 hrs or if you prefer you could take our Grab&Go. We hope to see you very soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pachuca, Mexico
Level Contributor
183 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Found a good offer in their website and got a 100 dollars room for three; it is conveniently connected to the airport and you can come back to your room o take breakfast in the hotel (little expensive, expected since it is "inside" an airport) after checking in your flight; takes a 5-8 minutes walk to both international and national departures. Room is great, can fit 4 persons with no problem, large and nice bathroom; the downside: got a first floor room and had an ugly view of of a not so nice neighborhood and the worst part: loud music at what seems to be a karaoke style bar, I have light sleep so woke up several times at night; meals at the hotel are really expensive, you will find better options inside the airport. Overall, excellent option for overnight or leaving really early in the morning and want to spend a nice time with family, I have stayed also at the Fiesta Inn Aeropuerto, takes a 10-15 minutes free shuttle and costs the half, not so luxury, may be more convenient if you travel alone. Would stay here again if I find a good deal, it is pricey if you will spend only a few hours there.

Room Tip: High floor level to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan José F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado huésped,

Agradecemos mucho que se haya tomado el tiempo necesario para dejarnos sus comentarios y recomendaciones. En Courtyard Mexico City Airport uno de nuestros principales objetivos es brindar un servicio de excelencia a todos nuestros huéspedes por lo que buscamos mejorar día con día. Tomaremos en cuenta las recomendaciones que nos hace para mejorar la experiencia de nuestros clientes al hospedarse con nosotros y tendremos cuidado con la asignación de habitaciones. Esperamos nos visite pronto nuevamente

Saludos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

The hotel is clean and beautiful. The room was clean with no hint of dirt or odd smells, unlike many other hotel rooms/in general I've seen here.

Food in the hotel restaurant was great and the staff all seem to speak very good English so far.

If you're staying at the airport, this is vastly superior to the other options.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gideonit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear guest,

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Courtyard Mexico City Airport. Our facilities are designed to provide the best service to those guests who needs to layover near to the airport. We look forward to your next visit.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have stayed at this Marriott Courtyard many times and it is very convenient, clean, good gym, service, etc. HOWEVER, In the bathrooms, the bath towels are hanging on a rack right next to the toilet and hanging at the height of the toilet, thus at a place that receives a lot of splatter when a man goes to the bathroom. That is disgusting and should be changed immediately. I ask for new towels when I get to the hotel to ensure clean ones, but I shouldn't have to do that. This is one detail that gets a big fail and would probably not even be up to code in the US. Please fix this big design oversight.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jholshev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear guest,

We really appreciate your time and comments, are very valuable to improve day by day. At Courtyard Mexico City Airport we are commited to provide an excellent service to our guests. We will consider your opinon and will review what you mentioned

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
505 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Great hotel with pleasant, versatile front desk staff, helpful, great breakfast buffet, comfortable, clean, quiet room with internet, etc. Nice hotel! Room is comfortable, great bed, clean and quiet......................................

Room Tip: In one of the wings...it's away from the main traffic of the hotel and the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crystalclear2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear guest,

It is great to know you enjoyed your stay at Courtyard Mexico City Airport. We appreciate your nice comments to our staff, service and amenities. We will be glad in your next visit to our hotel.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,206 reviews
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#5 of 307 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Polanco
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
Las Alcobas Mexico DF
#1 of 307 in Mexico City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Mexico City Airport
#50 of 307 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Centro Historico
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Mexico City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Mexico City Airport

Property: Courtyard Mexico City Airport
Address: Sinaloa 31 | Penon de los Banos, Mexico City 15520, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Mexico City Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling to Mexico City has never been easier than when staying in the Courtyard Mexico City Airport. Our hotel is conveniently connected to Benito Juarez International Airport via a sky bridge and is also located near some of the area's best dining, shopping and attractions. Our guests love our Centro Restaurant, complimentary airport shuttle, free high speed Internet access, spacious guest rooms and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Mexico City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Mexico City Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing