We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel! Clean, Comfortable, Convenient!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Mexico City Airport
Ranked #6 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had a flight cancellation and had to stay unexpectably overnight in Mexico City and booked a room at the Courtyard Marriott connecetd to the airport. This hotel is very nice - clean, food at the restuarnt was good, fitness center was nice, room was extremely clean and comfortable, as was the bathroom. This hotel definitely met my standards and I woudl highly reccomend this hotel to those who need the convenience of the location (connected to the airport). The hotel was also very secure and safe (you had to have a room key to access each floor in the hotel elevator).

Room Tip: we stayed on the 5th floor in a room with 2 double beds, it was nice having a room a little closer t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard by Marriott Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear guest,

Courtyard Mexico City Airport is an ideal hotel when you have an extraordinary situation in the airport like an early or late flight, a flight cancellation, or you need to stay near in the airport. We are connected by our skybridge to T1, and we have a free shuttle from T2. Our fitness center, rooms and service are thinking about our guest's wellbeing, it´s good to know you enjoyed it. Thanks for your comments and loyalty, we hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,749)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,123 - 1,129 of 1,749 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

Right at the airport. Very convenient. Lost of places to eat or just to grab a snack even to get a bus and travel to another state or just grab a bus an go visit midtown. I love it. Very clean, staff very helpful. I would stay if I visit Mexico again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika3736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard by Marriott Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear guest,

It's great to know you have an excellent stay at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, our staff is always committed to provide an excellent service to our guests. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our location to visit different places in Mexico City.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This was our last stop in our 10 day Mexico trip. We returned from visiting friends in Pachuca in the evening -- an overnight stay before a morning flight north. This hotel is very well appointed and very comfortable...and it connects directly into Terminal One, It could not have been easier to make our flight in the morning.
Staff were all friendly and helpful. We had a light late supper in the restaurant, which was fine, albeit with hotel prices, as expected. If you are stopping off for flight connections, the Courtyard is a great choice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saskfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard by Marriott Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear guest,

Thans for your kind comments. At Courtyard Mexico City Airport we are glad about being a great choice in the airport zone and an excellent place to layover providing an easy way to take connecting flights. It's great to hear we covered your expectations. We hope to see you in your next visit to Mexico City.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

I layover at this hotel on a frequent basis and would like to compliment Mario and all of his co-workers at the reception desk and beyond for a job well done! Any day, any time, the employees at this Marriott property are at their best. Marriott Corporate should pay a visit and see how well this hotel is run. Clean, quiet and convenient, it is a great place to stay right in the airport. Great management as well. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shamrock727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard by Marriott Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear guest,

We are delighted by your kind comments, we are very thankful. Our staff is always pleased to provide an excellent service to our guests, we are glad to work with a committed team. We will be waiting your next visit.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

after an epic travel day (2 international connections...), this hotel was exactly what i needed. warm welcome; fast check-in; well-trained staff; modern, comfortable, nicely designed and QUIET room with quick room service. never did i anticipate reviewing a courtyard hotel as anything but mediocre, but these folks really have their ducks in a row. having stayed in other MEX airport hotels that have not been updated or maintained in many years, i'm relieved to know that if i need to book an overnight en route for connections, there's now a good place to do it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertInExile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard by Marriott Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear guest,

Thanks for your kind comments. We are glad to know we exceeded your expectations, the satisfaction of our guests is one of the main reasons to work day by day. We really appreciate your loyalty, we will be delighted to receive you again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed one night and it was easy to find.

We had an early flight and their driver took us directly to the other terminal to catch our flight. I think he really helped us since we didn't know where to catch the bus.

It was very clean and quiet.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank justravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard by Marriott Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear guest,

We really appreciate your opinion, we are pleased to provide a totally free shuttle to/from airport's T2, we are always thinking in our guests's convenience. We look forward to your next visit.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed in this hotel during both our layovers in Mexico City and it was just what we needed. The hotel was conviently located, a short walk from our terminal and no need for a taxi. The rooms were beautiful and clean. The staff was very friendly, and provided an easy shuttle the next day since our flight was in another terminal. My only suggestion is be careful if you arrive late at night, the signs to direct you there are a little difficult to follow, but if you as for directions people are very helpful there!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard by Marriott Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear guest,

It's great to hear you enjoyed the comfort of Courtyard Mexico City Airport, we are committed to be the most convenient choice in the airport zone and provide an excellent service to our guests. We appreciate your kind comments. Hope to see you soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Camino Real Aeropuerto
#99 of 312 in Mexico City
1,146 reviews
Hilton Mexico City Airport
#49 of 312 in Mexico City
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#4 of 312 in Mexico City
2,811 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#14 of 312 in Mexico City
2,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Mexico City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Mexico City Airport

Address: Sinaloa 31 | Penon de los Banos, Mexico City 15520, Mexico (Formerly Courtyard Mexico City Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $145 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Mexico City Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling to Mexico City has never been easier than when staying in the Courtyard Mexico City Airport. Our hotel is conveniently connected to Benito Juarez International Airport via a sky bridge and is also located near some of the area's best dining, shopping and attractions. Our guests love our Centro Restaurant, complimentary airport shuttle, free high speed Internet access, spacious guest rooms and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Mexico City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Mexico City Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing