We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
Ranked #4 of 306 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Stopover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We were en route from Australia to Cuba...it is a very long flight and we were very tired by the time we got to Mexico. This hotel was perfect, I could not fault one thing. It was clean, stylish, quiet, the food was great, and the staff were very helpful in getting us to the right terminal the next day. So glad I chose this.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dale o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank for your kind comments. We are glad you had a great stay in our hotel, we hope to see you soon!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,123
    301
    40
    15
    15
See reviews for
222
234
108
777
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I picked this hotel because I was going on a business trip by myself and did not want to take a taxi. Walking right out of customs I followed the signs, crossed a bridge and I was there. It is new, clean, sleek and contemporary. Everyone was friendly. Room service was really fast and food was great. I heard no noise from airplanes.The bed is a cloud! I was on 5th floor. I will be back on my next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us; we are commited to providing our guests an easy walkway access to Terminal 1. We will be waiting for your next visit!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver,
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Great facility, very helpful staff, beside airport for early departure but also several restaurants in airport, best courtyard by far and best airport hotel I have stayed at.
Nicely set for charging electronics.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cbfraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your time and kind comments.
We will be happy to see you again!

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

I booked this hotel through their website for my husband and I had to take an early flight, and chose it because of the excellent reviews it got here. Our tariff was low because it was non-refundable, but included breakfast. I contacted the hotel staff by e-mail to make sure they would arrange our transportation from Terminal 2 to the hotel, which is located near Terminal 1. I was told to contact the hotel staff at the airport and that they would handle it. Once we arrived from Puerto Vallarta, we contacted their staff and got checked in there (and payed in advance). Then we had to wait for about 20 - 25 minutes until the transfer finally picked us up, even though I sent them the flight details. Once at the hotel (this was almost midnight), I had to wait until they finished checking in other passengers to get my room key. I remind the clerk of our need to take their 5:20 am transfer to Terminal 2 and got their confirmation. At 3:20am I woke up because of the terrible noise coming from the room upstairs, like furniturre moving. I called front desk and they said they would check it, but noises continued for quite a while. Couldn't catch any sleep and had to wake up at 4am. The dreadful service came from 5am onwards. We got to the breakfast area where the waiter said he had to check whether our breakfast was included or not. The reservation confirmation they sent me did not mention any of their services and the waiter said the system was down and they couldn't be sure of whether it was included or not. Anyway, after waiting for 15 minutes, they decided we had to pay for it. To add insult to injury, it was already too late for anything for our shuttle was leaving at 5:20. I proceeded to the front desk to get my invoice and the clerk said he could not give me one because I am not Mexican(!!!) This is, of course, not legal (I am a lawyer, by the way), so after a bitter argument he reluctantly gave me a copy of the invoice he reportedly decided to send my by e-mail (which he didn't!). Finally, they did not have our luggage ready and took quite a while to bring it to the front desk so that we could leave.

In case that you decide to stay here, I have to say beds are most comfortable. Bathroom ammenities are very poor (soap, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion and that's it). Ladies, the hairdryer is very good! The free wifi connection is a plus.

On the dark side: service is awful and the noises late at night are dreadful if you expect to have a decent sleep.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Palasatenea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Gerente at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate your time and your feedback. We regret the misunderstanding during your stay. We will consider your valuable opinion.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chile93
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

This Courtyard was opened April, 2012 and everything is pristine. The convenience to get to the airport over an air bridge is unbeatable. The staff were very friendly and I treated myself to room service for breakfast and it was hot and delicious. You can't go wrong with this airport hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms on the inner court are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zwindy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Customer Service at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear guest
We appreciate your kind comment.
We are always happy to give the best service to our guests
We hope to see you soon
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
156 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

We book this hotel at the end of our trip in Mexico City after reading the reviews. We did it because we had a flight early in the morning and we did'nt want to be blocked in a trafic jam.

Bad decision.

It is true, the hotel is brand new and the room was very clean. The reception send us in a room on the first floor, close of the elevators. All the night it was impossible to sleep because ot the noise.

We had noise from the elevators, but we can hear the doors banging or footsteps on the floor. The bathroom had no bath but a splendid (and spotless, I have to admit, shower). Unfortunately, in the bathroom you can follow conversations from others rooms !

In short - never again

Room Tip: Maybe a room on the last floor, far away of the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JuristeInternet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Customer Service at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear guest.
We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience at our hotel. Our hotel is built to have the best quality and noise reduction to give our guests the best and confortable stay.
We will check those aspects you are mentioning.

Thank you for your comments
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We arrived in the evening of December 12th and were met with a very kind, considerate and outgoing staff. We choose this hotel because of its location at the Mexico City Airport. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from where we left customs/immigration and had obtained our luggage. We had a King Suite and although I had expected some privacy between the bedroom and the living quarters, the room was spacious. We requested extra bedding for our children which was delivered in less than 10 minutes. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone flying in or out of the airport.

We are from Canada and had excellent service. Staff spoke excellent English and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BernerLove1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Customer Service at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear guest.
We appreciate your kind comments. We are encouraged to give the best quality service for your customers.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#5 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#2 of 306 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Hampton Inn & Suites Mexico City - Centro Historico
Camino Real Aeropuerto
#100 of 306 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Hilton Mexico City Airport
#48 of 306 in Mexico City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Mexico City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Mexico City Airport

Property: Courtyard Mexico City Airport
Address: Sinaloa 31 | Penon de los Banos, Mexico City 15520, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Mexico City Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling to Mexico City has never been easier than when staying in the Courtyard Mexico City Airport. Our hotel is conveniently connected to Benito Juarez International Airport via a sky bridge and is also located near some of the area's best dining, shopping and attractions. Our guests love our Centro Restaurant, complimentary airport shuttle, free high speed Internet access, spacious guest rooms and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Mexico City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Mexico City Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing