We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice experience, friendly and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Mexico City Airport
Ranked #6 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel during a 24 hrs stopover at Mexico-City. Reception and all hotel staff was very friendly and speaking excellent English, including the shuttle- and taxi drivers (which is not common in Mexico-City).
The hotel is very conveniently connected directly to Terminal 1 of MEX airport, but still you don't notice anything of the airport hectic in the hotel. Free shuttle bus to Terminal 2 of the airport every 20 minutes.

The rooms are nicely and modern furnished, everything still seems to be brand-new. Wifi is working very well, I especially liked the bedside alarm-clock with an integrated iPhone charger ;) TV comes with a lot of channels.

There is a restaurant in the hotel with a good choice of Mexican and American food, but as the restaurant area is not totally separated from the lobby/ hallway area, the atmosphere in the restaurant was not quite that 'relaxing' to me. Food was alright, but looking at the otherwise very high standard of the hotel, I would have expected a bit 'more'. But still as the hotel is directly connected to the airport terminal, you can go over and pick all kinds of food there.

The only other 'negative' thing I noticed was that apparently the address/ taxi entrance to the hotel is not easy to find, as my taxis passed by twice and had to take extra turns. Maybe some bigger signs would be good.

To make the stay perfect, it would be great if the hotel would also offer a pool/spa area or something similar (in addition to the gym) as I guess a lot of people would like to relax after a long flight or a stopover.

Other than this, for me this is definitely the best hotel at Mexico-City airport - recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelCom15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear guest:

Thank you for your recommendation. We are glad to know you liked our hotel and we are considering your comments to improve our service. We hope to see you again.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,752)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,176 - 1,182 of 1,752 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2012

My flight arrived at midnight and was very happy that I was able to quickly get to my room upon arrival. Overall hotel was very nice. Room was okay. Breakfast nice. Check in and check out very simple. Being connected to Terminal 1, was surprise how quiet the hotel was.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear guest:

We appreciate your comments, we are glad to know that you are satisfied with our service. We hope to see you again.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Was completely impressed with this hotel. The staff was very nice to everyone including the flight crews. Hotel looks very nice. Rooms were spacious, very clean and comfortable. Beds were great and Air Conditioning system worked flawlessly. Internet was good. A+ for this hotel. Hope they keep this same level for years to come. I will defiantly return here again. best Courtyard Marriott I have ever stayed at. Thank you for the nice stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your nice comments, We are so glad to know that you spent a good time with us and that you will come back. We hope to see you soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is definitely the best Courtyard I've ever seen. It feels very new in every way and the inner courtyard is so pleasant you could sit there for hours drinking Corona after corona. The rooms are very spacious and a lot more modern than my expectations. Check out in the morning is efficient and the check in counters are literally 5 minutes away. Shame about the really mediocre mexican bar food platter.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank djopm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear guest:

We are glad to know that you liked our hotel, we are considering your comments to improve our service. We hope to see you again soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

This hotel is an enclave in one if the most hectic, chaotic, and confusing airports on the continent.

The rooms are fantastic and fully loaded with the amenities you would expect at a resort or business hotel. Strong wifi infrastructure, 5 star room. The ambiance and decor are relaxing and access is secured by an elaborate set of high tech doors that are easy to navigate if you are a guest (your emblem doubles as a room key).

Missed my flight and this was the first place I found that spoke English. Had me checked in with no reservation in less than 2 minutes.

5 stars, no regrets.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade8686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear guest:

Thanks you so much your nice comments, we are glad to know that you spent a good time with us. We hope to see you soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel not because it was really our choice. We lost our connection flight and the airline booked us a free night. The hotel seems to be brand new and also is spotless clean. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and the food was good also. We where surprised of the quality of this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear guest:

We are glad to hear that you spent a really good time with us. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you soon.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I was looking forward to this stay because of the great reviews. It is great to just walk to the airport from the hotel, particularly if you have an early flight, and the bed was fine. But the room was SO extremely dry (and we were used to dry air after a week in Mexico City) that my husband and I both had trouble sleeping. PAINFULLY dry. The sleek ultra modern interior isn't my taste at all and was a little disorienting at night, but some mighyt like it. The breakfast wasn't good and the prices were on a par with any big city airport in the US (making the value/price ratio for Mexico City pretty bad). The address isn't quiet right either and cabs get very truned around, and a guy stands on the street just to help direct cabbies (and is probably getting some good tips for his work). Staff was nice and you can't beat the convenience, and I'll bump up my rating for one star because of that. But other than that........

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Mexico City Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear guest

We sorry to hear you aren't satisfied with our service, we are considering your comments to improve our service. We hope to see you again.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Camino Real Aeropuerto
#99 of 312 in Mexico City
1,146 reviews
Hilton Mexico City Airport
#50 of 312 in Mexico City
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#4 of 312 in Mexico City
2,814 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#14 of 312 in Mexico City
2,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Mexico City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Mexico City Airport

Address: Sinaloa 31 | Penon de los Banos, Mexico City 15520, Mexico (Formerly Courtyard Mexico City Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $146 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Mexico City Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling to Mexico City has never been easier than when staying in the Courtyard Mexico City Airport. Our hotel is conveniently connected to Benito Juarez International Airport via a sky bridge and is also located near some of the area's best dining, shopping and attractions. Our guests love our Centro Restaurant, complimentary airport shuttle, free high speed Internet access, spacious guest rooms and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Mexico City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Mexico City Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing