We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Mexico City Airport
Ranked #4 of 310 Hotels in Mexico City
Certificate of Excellence
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Many people working in the international terminal are not yet familiar with this new hotel, and the signage is poor. However, once we found our way to the hotel, we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of service and amenities. Everyone was very accommodating, our room was extremely comfortable, and the restaurant was great, though a little pricey. As other reviewers have noted, the hotel is brand new, having opened in April, and it is gorgeous. We plan on staying there whenever we need to stop over.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camilledul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Manager at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear guest

Thank you for your great comments. We are glad to hear that you will consider stay with us again the next time you come to Mexico city.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,239
    311
    44
    15
    16
See reviews for
242
245
123
848
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We had an early flight out of Mexico City in the morning so we spent one night here arriving at about 9:30 PM and checking out at around 4:00 AM in the morning. I was actually disappointed that we did not get to spend more time here enjoying the restaurants and facilities. The hotel is brand new and I was pleased to be among the first guests to stay here. Being new, everything is in exquisite condition. The carpet is perfect, bed sheets perfect, not a thing out of place, etc. I hope that it stays this way even after many years of travelers passing through. Upon arrival, we were greeted by many of the staff who were just standing there waiting for the next guests to come in. Everyone was very nice and we were escorted up to our room by a very nice man. He was telling us about all the amenities & restaurants (that we would never get to use) and once we got to the room, he was telling us how everything worked and offered to get us ice. I love the modern decor of the hotel. It's very upscale and makes you feel good. Toiletries are provided and there is free wi-fi with a password. I'd love to go back and stay here - at the airport - just to experience more of what this hotel has to offer.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JHunter26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Customer Services at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear guest,
We are really happy to hear your comments. And to hear how great a service was delivered from our team is appreciable.
We would be happy to receive you next time you come to Mexico.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima Region, Peru
Level 6 Contributor
698 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

wonderfull layout, confortable, clean, super super nice people, all ready to help, service incredilbe, food very good with the perfect menu , price can be a little better, the location is perfect, you dont have to take a taxi to go to the hotel, just the airport train inside the terminals, and walk direct to the lobby of the hotel, also the rooms are excellent, room service perfect, so I recomend the Courtyard Mexico City Airport, as the best hotel !!! Congratulations to all!!! you are doing a great job!!!

Room Tip: all rooms facing inside are perfect!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Manager at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear guest

Thank you so much for your great comments. We hope to see you soon.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

I just had my second stay here and I would gladly stay here again if I need a hotel at the airport. It was a great place to stay during the day on a layover. It can be a little hard to find if you're coming from Terminal 2 and a few other reviewers have given better descriptions on how to find it than I can.

After my first stay one of the drivers mentioned when we come back to give the front desk a call and they would come get us and they did on our second stay. I'm not sure if they'll do it for everyone, all the time or when they have availability, but it was a very nice touch. The staff is very helpful and super attentive. I'm not sure if it's because they're brand new or not that busy, but I hope they continue. The staff would just about trip over each other or chase you down to make sure your needs were met.

This location has 24 hours room service and a restaurant, which is a little different than most Courtyards. There are also plenty of restaurants to choose from in the airport, but be careful a lot of them don't take credit cards.

The only issues I've had involve the water temperature in the shower, which can fluctuate a little during showers. It was worse in my first room than my second room, but was still present. I also had a hard time getting my second room to cool off and after calling the front desk it seemed to get better and they sent someone to the room. He explained he had reset a circuit breaker and by then the room was cooling off quite comfortably. I think both of these aren't completely shocking given that it's a new hotel and they were very attentive to any issues I mentioned.

I really enjoyed my stay here and I'd gladly go back next time I need a place to stay at the airport.

Room Tip: The place is so new both rooms I've had have been
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heckler987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Manager at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear guest

We are glad to know your kind comments and we assure you will have an excellent experience the next time you come to visit us.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
670 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

located right next to the airport, it is the best of the three attached to the airport itself. The folks were super friendly on check in and the place was very comfortable. It had a wide open area in the center and the rooms were very nice and upscale. There is an excellent workout room.
The hotel is actually attached to the international terminal of the airport and can be walked in perfect safety. The hotel felt like being at home, it is quiet and comfortable.
The ONLY problem we had was the room direction sign on the floors. Our room was not listed and although it was just down the hall the sign only included the rooms on the straight part of the hall. Around the bend we found the sign for our room, even though it was basically the same hall, go figure. otherwise the stay was great.
By the way the ironing board was a good one!

Room Tip: Higher rooms seem to have a better view out over the courtyard and the town. remember to stay away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaronFoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Manager at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear guest

We appreciate all your comments and we are going to verify the problem that you have with the signs. We hope to see you soon.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, MI
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

this hotel just opened and it is spotlessly clean. clearly the best choice of Mexico City's airport hotels. the service is very good and the on-site restaurant is excellent + 24 hr room service available. Just be sure you know it's in Terminal 1 on the 2nd level which can be hard to find (take the tram from Terminal 2).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eric_woelkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Manager at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear guest

Thank you so much for the recommendation, our guests encourage us to always give the best service. We hope you come back soon.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veracruz, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I just recently spent one night here. Arrived on a late flight and had a couple of meetings in Mexico City early next day. As other reviewers have mentioned, this is a brand new Courtyard so expect everything new. Probably they have still some glitches here and there but overall you do not have to stay another night at the Camino Real which not only is expensive but is pretty much weared down. If you are Marriotts Rewards member they have an special opening rate which is very good. If you arrive to terminal 1 the tunnel entrance is where the Bus Station to near towns as Queretaro, Puebla or Cordoba, by the International departures area. They have shuttle service to Terminal 2 and if you arrive to Terminal 2, they advice me to contact them and they will arrange pick up for you at terminal 2 so you do not have to take the tram. I believe this will be for the moment while they get the permits and an office outside arrivals area in Terminal 2. Do not hesitate, stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard_Aeropuerto, Manager at Courtyard Mexico City Airport, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear guest

We are glad to know you spent a really good time with us. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you soon.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Camino Real Aeropuerto
#92 of 310 in Mexico City
1,067 reviews
Centro Historico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
Gran Hotel Ciudad de Mexico
#5 of 310 in Mexico City
2,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Mexico City Airport
#47 of 310 in Mexico City
1,159 reviews
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#6 of 310 in Mexico City
739 reviews
Centro Historico
Zocalo Central
Zocalo Central
#13 of 310 in Mexico City
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Mexico City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Mexico City Airport

Property: Courtyard Mexico City Airport
Address: Sinaloa 31 | Penon de los Banos, Mexico City 15520, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#10 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Mexico City Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traveling to Mexico City has never been easier than when staying in the Courtyard Mexico City Airport. Our hotel is conveniently connected to Benito Juarez International Airport via a sky bridge and is also located near some of the area's best dining, shopping and attractions. Our guests love our Centro Restaurant, complimentary airport shuttle, free high speed Internet access, spacious guest rooms and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Mexico City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Mexico City Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing