We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anys Hostal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Anys Hostal
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest
Level Contributor
188 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Alfonso is a great and knowledgeable host. He also runs a cafe where delicious breakfast is served. We went off menu which was not a problem. Alfonso even offered to pick up my laundry at the next door laundromat. Our room was huge and the place has more the feel of a bed and breakfast. All rooms are different and spacious. Bottles of water are included, free wifi and fridge in room. Anys is in a great location, well connected on the metro and close to restaurants and bars. It's also close to chapultepec park -great for those morning runs. I highly recommend this place.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank AkelaBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    14
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
20
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Both hostal and staff are nice, friendly, and accommodating.

However, do NOT, under any circumstances, trust Alfonso's restaurant recommendations. The first time, he pointed us to a mediocre pozole restaurant. We decided to give him a second chance by asking him for something specific: chilaquiles. He directed us to Sanborns, which is the equivalent of Denny's in the States. Terrible!

You're better off finding food just taking a random walk in Mexico City,

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Huey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

We rented most all of Anys Hostal for a group of 17 going to a family wedding. Everything that has been said about Alfonso is not enough. It was fun to organize rooms, breakfasts, lunches, transportation, and sightseeing with Alfonso. The place is lovely, clean, and the cafe is a great place to eat and socialize. The location is pleasant and close to the subway and restaurants in Zona Rosa. When I return to Mexico City, I consider Anys Hostal, my home!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stilltravelin62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

I have stayed twice now in the past 6 months and trust me, I am not a hostel type person. My daughter highly recommended this hostel and this charming house is more like a Bed and Breakfast, and Alfonso, the host, is absolutely wonderful! He is friendly, helpful, and he knows everything....he is the perfect host!!! And...great location, super clean, well maintained!

Room Tip: I prefer the inside rooms of the house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reina52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

My partner and I were pretty nervous about travelling to Mexico City. Our host at Anys soon made us relax with a warm welcome, a huge room (3 single beds) and a good shower. The location was great, short walk to shops and restaurants as well as lots of the tourist attractions. We used the subway to get Downtown and to Coyacan. They were fantastic in helping us plan our time, book tours for us and organise a airport transport. I would definitely recommend this spot for the budget traveller.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacjosh87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
187 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Great location,reasonable priced room for two is large and spacious with private bath-my room even had a large private wrap-around roof deck. Nice typical Mexican breakfast included, and to top it off, the manager Alfonso(who also manages the cafe where breakfast is served) is so helpful to help you organize your day-he's one of the best managers, and one of the nicest people I have come to know--sad to leave--hope to return. Cable TV included in the room as well as a large frig/freezer to store alot of water.

Room Tip: Basic, but with many amenties, and except for music late Sat night, very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markmena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Any's hostel was an incredible place to stay with 6 of my friends during our 4 nights in Mexico City.
It is basically a house that has been converted into a hostel. The rooms are clean and huge! They are basically like small apartments themselves with 2 bedrooms and bathroom. Each room is slightly different from the next and the hostel has such a great homely feel!
Free breakfast included every morning downstairs in the cafe where they will literally cook whatever you want.
The free wifi was very reliable.

The owner of the hostel was incredibly hospitable, helpful and friendly! He goes above and beyond to make your stay the best it can possible be! Helps with directions, gives you maps, gives advise about where to go and what to see! Absolute legend!
Would recommend anyone to stay here any day!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingypsyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
Hotel Geneve Ciudad de Mexico
#27 of 305 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Condesa
Segovia Regency
Segovia Regency
#93 of 305 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Condesa
Hotel Roosevelt
Hotel Roosevelt
#100 of 305 in Mexico City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Hotel Casa Gonzalez
#20 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Centro Historico
Historico Central
Historico Central
#4 of 305 in Mexico City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anys Hostal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anys Hostal

Property: Anys Hostal
Address: Calle Puebla 263 | Colonia Roma Norte, Mexico City 06700, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Condesa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 203 Specialty Lodging in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent location near bars,restaurants and museums, private rooms, shared private rooms, luggage storage,free internet wi-fi,linen,blanket and towel, tourist information and maps, coffee and snacks place, 24 hour reception, garden-terrace area to relax with hammocks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Anys Hostal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anys Hostal Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing