We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, very helpful staff”
Review of Anys Hostal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Anys Hostal
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay, very helpful staff”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is an excellent place to stay if visiting here with a young family like us. The rooms are spacious and clean and the location is superb - surrounded by leafy avenues and great parks for the family.

Our host, Alfonso, has gone out of his way to make our trip as enjoyable as possible, helping us with useful advice, booking onward travel, helping to organise a trip to the rodeo, cooking great breakfasts and coffees etc etc.

We thoroughly recommended this as a fantastic base to enjoy the city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    16
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
7
21
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Anys Hostel is a fantastic place to stay in Mexico City. The owner, Alfonso, is the ultimate host. He's kind, friendly, helpful (with many great recommendations) and very hospitable. He even provided some help when I was ill on one evening during our stay.

He offers a variety of breakfast options, all of which are freshly made and very tasty. I'd also recommend the pizzas and baguettes you can buy. The room we stayed in was large, clean, quiet, and had a good shower.

The location is great for bars, restaurants, Chapultepec park, public transport and feels very safe.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andymoore84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Anys is set in a residential area of Mexico city, so was fairly quiet. It is conveniently located about 10 minutes from the zocalo by metro and a similar time on foot from restaurants in the zona rosa and the main park housing the major museums. The area though quiet felt totally safe, as did the main centre of the city. The owner, alfonso, was super helpful, with great tips of things to do and how to get there, so we made the most of our 4 days there. Breakfasts were simple but filling, and his was the best coffee we had in 3 weeks touring Mexico. Room and shower room/ toilet was very spacious, and clean. Price was very reasonable. Would highly recommend staying here if you want to visit at arms length from the noisy centre.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2012

This place is amazing. Tucked behind Anys Cafe, this B & B (it's not really a hostel) is very central and just a few minutes walk from the Seville metro. We booked 3 nights in what we thought was a double room. But when we got there we found that it was a sweet little apartment. It was clean and well presented and even had a stunning crystal chandelier. But it wasn't the room that stood out, it was Alfonso. Nothing was too much trouble. He has a wealth of knowledge about Mexico City. We had a list of things we thought we would like to do in Mexico City but didn't know where to start. Alfonso, helped us prioritise and plan our days. He also ensured that we knew the best route of travel. The breakfasts were also excellent.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aussieswholovefood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
Four Seasons Hotel Mexico City
#11 of 312 in Mexico City
1,332 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#18 of 312 in Mexico City
1,234 reviews
The St. Regis Mexico City
#8 of 312 in Mexico City
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Hotel PF
Hotel PF
#66 of 312 in Mexico City
525 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Galeria Plaza Reforma
Galeria Plaza Reforma
#34 of 312 in Mexico City
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anys Hostal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anys Hostal

Property: Anys Hostal
Address: Calle Puebla 263 | Colonia Roma Norte, Mexico City 06700, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City > Condesa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 221 Specialty Lodging in Mexico City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent location near bars,restaurants and museums, private rooms, shared private rooms, luggage storage,free internet wi-fi,linen,blanket and towel, tourist information and maps, coffee and snacks place, 24 hour reception, garden-terrace area to relax with hammocks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Anys Hostal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anys Hostal Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing