We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Mexico City
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
A wonderful ranch in every way.

This was my fourth visit and from the moment you arrive you feel welcome. The ranch is beautifully... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Devon345
Erholung pur / Un lugar Super bonito / a Great place to relax and enjoy the beautiful Mexican landscape ...

Dear Rancho , we had a long weekend @ your ranch and all of us enjoyed it very much! Our wrangler... read more

Reviewed November 17, 2019
Felix1855
Read all 92 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Mexico City
from $81.24
More Info
from $51.42
More Info
from $52.50
More Info
from $33.15
More Info
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
86
3
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
86
3
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horses gallop ride beginners waterfall escape
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 92 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2019

Dear Rancho , we had a long weekend @ your ranch and all of us enjoyed it very much! Our wrangler Alejandro is a great employee at your ranch — he takes special care of “beginners” ... special thanks also to Juanita one of the Kitchen Queens and Sussi managed everything perfect !

All the best & we are coming back !

Saludos

Félix

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Felix1855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uschki, Owner at Rancho Las Cascadas Riding Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your lovely 5 star review! We are so happy to hear that everything met with your expectations. We really look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019

The ranch is a beautiful oasis in the Mexican highlands. It is situated in an area with very few or no other tourists. This gives it a very authentic feel. We loved the horses, the rangler we had (Jesus) and the rides. The trips were all scenic and varied! If you can you should try swimming with the horses, what an experience.

The food served is amazing! Traditional mexican food of all sorts. If you have preferences the excellent cooks will make amendments. All the employees are very nice and helpful. They are available for cooking classes, cocktail classes and even playing billiard.

The rooms are nice and comfortable and keeps the hot sun at bay so one can sleep well in a comfortable temperature.

Jenny is very efficient and helpful in organizing everything and can tell you all about the ranch and the horses for which she cares a lot.

We truly recommend this beautiful escape, the ranch is beautifully decorated, there is a waterfall you can bath in and a wonderful infinity pool.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank Heidi111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uschki, Owner at Rancho Las Cascadas Riding Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2019

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review Heidi and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Rancho. We pride ourselves on our horseback riding and the service that we offer all of our clients, so we are thrilled to read your lovely comments. We do hope to be able to welcome you back to Rancho Las Cascadas at some point in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018

With about 40 horses on the rancho there will be always one suitable for you. Long beautiful rides with gentle guides drive you through a beautiful landscape.
A stunning pool, yoga classes, comfortable rooms, drinks (yeah cocktails) included, and delicious food.
We stayed overnight, but it was too short anyways. We were picked up and brought back to our hotel in DF.
Staff, Jenny and Max and Franco were so nice and helpful, you feel very welcomel
100% sure that next time we will spent at least a week here!
Pay cash in pesos or US dollars

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank HenrikJacqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina H, Guest Relations Manager at Rancho Las Cascadas Riding Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely 5 star review Henrik! We are so happy to hear that everything met with your expectations and that you decided to stay overnight with us. We are delighted to hear that next time you will come back and spend a full week with us! We really look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

Having been there for the fourth time now it’s still as good as in the very beginning. When you arrive the relaxation begins, you leave everything behind....
Jenny takes loving and efficient care of everything you need and everybody on the Ranch is doing his best.
Breakfast, Lunch under the tree of hearts and dinner are perfect and special requests are heard as well....
Rooms are neat and clean and decorated with love!
The horses are gorgeous and well taken care of, not only „used“...
If you feel thirsty the open bar is 24h available for free!
What else could you wish for?
Thank you Jenny, Max and all the stuff of the Hazienda
And Thanks to Uschi, the owner who put such a wonderful place to life!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina H, Guest Relations Manager at Rancho Las Cascadas Riding Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review Claudia! It is great to hear that even after your fourth visit, you enjoy it as much as you did the first time you visited. We pride ourselves on our horseback riding and the service that we offer all of our clients so we are thrilled to read your lovely comments. We do hope to be able to welcome you back for your fifth visit very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

Such a wonderful place!excellent service,lovely people,highly recommendable!!!a must for everyone that loves relaxing,horses,wonderful food and welcoming,lovely people,that are so helpful,they make your stay so enjoyable!Thankyou for my stay!!it won’t be my last!!i give 10 stars

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank lynnmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina H, Guest Relations Manager at Rancho Las Cascadas Riding Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review Lynn and for giving us 10 stars! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything about your visit to the Rancho and that everything met your expectations. We are also delighted to hear that it won't be your last visit, so we will hopefully see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews