We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excelent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arturo's

Arturo's
Ranked #378 of 3,538 Restaurants in Mexico City
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Condesa
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excelent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Is a house very simple for business but also you can go with friends, The food is excelent the service very good, the owner is always there so everything is perfect using a very popular neighborhood in la condesa where there's all kind of shops.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Veronica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    8
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A top choice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've been to Arturo's several times and never have been disappointed - The food is amazing, the service just right and location ideal. Atmosphere varies throughout the day, business like for lunch and warm hinting at romantic at night. I recommend this place every time I have the chance...

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ad2521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
196 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Supposedly French restaurant, but more an old-rich-place-to-be-seen”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

It's in a quiet neighbourhood in Condesa area. The restaurant itself is a well-conserved old building. The food I recall was average, though having the waiter prepare steak tartare was quite entertaining.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank travel-bitten-shark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best “Pears tarta” I ever had”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

My wife and I wanted to try a French restaurant and we wanted it to be in the nice “Colonia” of Condesa. We went though “Marco Beteta guide” application in the iphone and we selected this restaurant. We were there for lunch. The service was ok but timing was a little too long…We were too early for them. In general the food was ok. However, my wife asked a “Pears Tarta” for dessert…and surprise…!!!....it was absolutely delicious…!!!...it was really fresh with great texture and fresh and soft pears…this with the live piano made it worth it…!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jmolina11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arturo's also viewed

Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
Mexico City, Central Mexico and Gulf Coast
 

Been to Arturo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing