We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit old however a good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec
Ranked #21 of 312 Hotels in Mexico City
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This hotel is already a bit old and that is evident in the decor and the overall look of the hotel, however it is very well maintained and very clean. It is probably the best "old" hotel I've ever been in. I usually prefer to stay in lower level however newer hotels but this Fiesta American does not let you down.

The rooms are very big and the king size bed is very good, providing a good sleep. With a normal sized bathroom, the cleanliness was again very good. Once again I was amazed with the maintenance of the bathroom. Everything worked and was in a very good state, it does not stay behind some hotels with half the usage / age.

My room had a nice LCD TV, a new AC system and a very good wifi, providing a bit extra of comfort. The breakfast was very good and complete with several fresh fruits and a lot of warn dishes and on demand chef.

To finish the high points is the location. Right next to the Chapultepec park and the Castle it allows for a nice weekend walk. However this hotel is quite far from the City Historical Centre.

One of the downside would be the view. The rooms facing the park have an amazing view. The rooms facing back have a terrible view to all other buildings patios and auxiliary systems.
Other downside is the fact that it does not have a pool and the gym is not that good.

Room Tip: If you mind the view do not forget to book a front-facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DConceicao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (923)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 165 of 923 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2014

A few nights at this hotel. Its in a great location, close to the park and lots of museums. Many restaurants in the area to chose from. Impeccable service, they really try to care for you.
Not the standard of a Hilton Marriott or Hyatt, but very good and not so pricy option for business.

Room Tip: Prefer rooms with a view of the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoboBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Unless you have to be in that particular part of town there is no point in booking here - nothing to do close by, hardly any eating places around, and overall far too expensive for what you get - no easy access to the metro system that is really the easiest and cheapest way to get around (but avoid hectic peak hours ...) there are much better deals to be had in Mexico.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EVOLeuvenBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I stayed on here for a single night on April 1st and as soon as I arrived I was very welcomed by the front desk girl that I can't believe I forgot her name because she was absolutely fantastic at her job. She's probably the kindest front desk attendant I've ever encountered. I was hoping for the price the rooms would be a little bit bigger or the hotel had more ammenities, but even then we had a great view of the Chapultepec Castle. I did have one issue with the toilet overflowing, which they were quick to fix that night. Next morning the issue came up again, so at the time of my checkout I came across the front desk girl again and voiced my concern. She was so empathetic about it and the manager Alan Castañeda was very kind, helpful, and quick to compensate the issue that I can honestly say they should be very proud of the staff they have. Even the housekeeping lady was awesome when she came by to offer more bottled water and chocolates. I definitely recommend this place, and if you come across that front desk girl (I wanna say her name was Laura?) you will know who I'm talking about because she's the best at her job. Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Altair O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days on business/short vacation. The room was clean and comfortable for two people. The bed was excellent and very comfortable.

We had the park view and could see the Castle, the monument, the roller coasters and part of the city. Our friends had the city view and we can definitely say our view was worth the extra money.

For an extra daily fee per room you can go to the 16th floor and have breakfast, afternoon appetizers, beer and wine, all included in the daily fee. We paid the fee everyday and enjoyed our time with friends looking at the wonderful views of the park.

Staff is friendly and hotel is clean. Location was perfect for our business needs as well as site seeing.

We would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank JAE2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The hotel has a hight level service , nice hotel and very simple what makes easy the business trips travellers. I recommend this hotel to business and not for holidays where you can find better hotels and even not so expensive as this one is.

Room Tip: Try a room with view to castle and chapultepec park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge_Guedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I was expecting a nice hotel with so-so service. I got EXCELLENT service the minute I stepped in. The room was huge, clean and comfortable. The hotel is in great proximity to many places. I ABSOLUTELY recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandFiestaAmericana, Director General at Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped ,

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.

Lo esperamos pronto en Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, Ciudad de México,

Saludos cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mexico City hotels
Marquis Reforma Hotel & Spa
#12 of 312 in Mexico City
1,390 reviews
Polanco
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
Hyatt Regency Mexico City
#14 of 312 in Mexico City
2,095 reviews
Reforma / Zona Rosa
NH Collection Mexico City Reforma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Polanco
InterContinental Presidente Mexico City
Reforma / Zona Rosa
Sheraton Mexico City Maria Isabel Hotel
Le Meridien Mexico City
#22 of 312 in Mexico City
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec

Address: Avenida Calzada General Mariano Escobedo 756 | Colonia Anzures, Mexico City 11590, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Mexico City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Mexico City
#7 Spa Hotel in Mexico City
#15 Luxury Hotel in Mexico City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Mexico City
#24 Business Hotel in Mexico City
#29 Family Hotel in Mexico City
Price Range: $119 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec 4.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When traveling to Mexico City, plan for an exclusive experience, surrounded by the Chapultepec Forest, one of the most beautiful spots in the city, and a stone's throw away from important business, shopping and entertainment centers. Stay at the Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec, one of the most beautiful hotels in Mexico, and make your trip an unforgettable experience that is as distinguished as you are. The innovative and elegant architecture of the hotel sets it apart in the city. A view of the Castle of Chapultepec can be seen from most of the 203 rooms and suites, making it impossible to forget that you are immersed in a city that is full of history and enchantment. It is a place where you can unwind in style, comfort, elegance and exclusivity. If you're seeking an enjoyable business trip to Mexico City, we offer three executive Grand Club floors, featuring excellent personalized customer service, private check-in, european breakfast and outstanding service at the exclusive Executive Lounge, offering drinks and select light snacks. One of Mexico's top restaurants is Salammbo, where an innovative ambiance combines with an exquisite range of contemporary international cuisine. To make your business trips to Mexico City remarkable, Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec features the elegant and functional "Castillo de Chapultepec" room, which hosts up to 250 people and is accompanied by impeccable service, to take care of every detail. Within the splendor of this already iconic Mexico City hotel, you'll have the chance to work-out at the fully-equipped gym or find a state relaxation and beauty that's only available at the stylish, elegant and comfortable hotel spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Splitty, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Chapultepec Hotel Mexico City
Fiesta Americana Mexico City
Mexico City Fiesta Americana
Grand Fiesta Americana Chapultepec Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing